We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 132 Fort Lauderdale hotels

Lauderdale Beachside Hotel

2.0 of 5 Resort   |   4660 North Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308 (Lauderdale-by-the-Sea)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lauderdale Beachside Hotel to your Saves list
Lauderdale Beachside Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
26%
Ranked #111 of 132 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Write a Review

477 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    75
    107
    87
    181
See reviews for
112
148
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scarsdale, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I don't think I have ever stayed in a worse hotel!!! The moment you enter the lobby you have a bad feeling - it smells like a Porto-John at all times. They charged me $20.- for checking in 2 hours earlier even though the room was "ready". Everything in the room was old, broken down, disgusting to touch. The toilet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiac, Michigan
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed 3 nights but woke up the 3rd night to use the bathroom and saw several cockroaches in the bathroom, at that moment I packed as fast as possible and checked out right away! The location was great, the staff was friendly but when I told the front desk guy about the roaches he didn't even seem surprised, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew S, General Manager at Lauderdale Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. I want to apologize for your issues that you have encountered and I want you to be sure that they are taken seriously. We will work to see that if you were to come back we can offer you a much better accomodation. Have A Wonderful Day Andrew Sampat General... More

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

: This was our 4th time staying at this hotel. One of the main reasons why we stay here is because of their fabulous location. Despite some minor issues (things missing in our room) we enjoyed our stay once again. The front desk staff especially Misty and Cheyenne were very friendly and helpful throughout our entire stay and we enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew S, General Manager at Lauderdale Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again at Lauderdale Beachside Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again and again to create more memories with us. Have A Nice Day Andrew Sampat General Manager More

Iowa City, Iowa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this location for four nights which we were given a hotel room facing the street and would not exchange. We ended up getting a flight in early which they said it would be a $30 charge to get into the room early, even with a four night stay! We got to the room and it was NOT... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew S, General Manager at Lauderdale Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing a response on Trip Advisor. I want to apologize for the issues you have come across and we will work to help make them better. Hopefully, you may come stay with us again to have a better experience. Have A Wonderful Day Andrew Sampat General Manager More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the beach building but did not have a view of the ocean. No balcony, the mattresses were so old they caved in, marks on the walls, broken lampshade, the A/C unit in the room was so loud it woke me up often, rust on the bathroom door, popcorn ceiling, it was 100 degrees in the hallway, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrew S, General Manager at Lauderdale Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and maybe you can return to stay with us sometime in the future to have a better time. Have A Wonderful Day Andrew Sampat General Manager More

Monona, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check-in time is at 3:00pm., and when we got there it was about 6:00pm. Our check-in was very smooth, however, the front desk staff was not very friendly. The woman that checked us in barely made eye contact with us and was very short when we asked questions. We had a two full bed hotel room that looked fairly decent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew S, General Manager at Lauderdale Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. It is nice to hear you thought that your stay went fairly well and I want to assure you that the issues you did mention are definitely cared about. We hope to see you again in the future for another trip. Have A Nice Day Andrew Sampat General Manager More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I liked this place a lot. It's not the Taj Mahal, but the rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and cheerful. Summer and her people at the newly opened Tiki bar were a lot of fun. Also, my room was directly on the beach for less than $200. An unbelievable deal as far as I'm concerned !! All and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew S, General Manager at Lauderdale Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and Tiki Bar. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have A Wonderful Day Andrew Sampat General Manager More

Paris
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
46 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed again for a month at this hotel last November and requested the same room facing the sea and stepping right on the beach. The location is unique. Just open the sliding doors and take a dip. I hope the hotel reinstates the morning breakfast. Staff are as usual charming (Felicia at the front desk is a star) and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew S, General Manager at Lauderdale Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We appreciate all the kind things you have had to say and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have A Wonderful Day Andrew Sampat General Manager More

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Most disgusting motel I've stayed at in my entire life!! Dirty, old, noisy and nasty. I would have left if I hadn't prepaid for it. Find somewhere else to stay! This place should be condemned. Actually some rooms have Do Not Enter notes on the doors. They should tell you this upon check in so you can decide if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Andrew S, General Manager at Lauderdale Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing a review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time here. I will let you know that even though you did stay, your health was not in jeopardy due to the signs. There is electrical work being done and is in no way harmful to any guests in the hotel. Have A Nice... More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Where to begin? Read all the reviews they are 100% correct. The rooms are very dated and in need of MANY repairs. The room smelled of bleach when we entered, but really was not very clean. The A/C on the 2nd floor hallway did not work, the fire alarm went off 2 nights in a row, when I questioned the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrew S, General Manager at Lauderdale Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. I am sorry for you not having a good time. Since you asked, some rooms are out of order due to electrical repairs being needed with the a/c outlets. We hope to see you again to show you we can give you a better experience. Have A Nice Day Andrew Sampat General Manager More

Been to Lauderdale Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauderdale Beachside Hotel

Also Known As:
Lauderdale Beachside Resort
Clarion Fort Lauderdale
Address: 4660 North Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Lauderdale-by-the-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Lauderdale Beachside Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lauderdale Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lauderdale Beachside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.