We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 134 Fort Lauderdale hotels

Lauderdale Beachside Hotel

2.0 of 5 Resort   |   4660 North Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308 (Lauderdale-by-the-Sea)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lauderdale Beachside Hotel to your Saves list
Lauderdale Beachside Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
25%
Ranked #115 of 134 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
  • Overview
  • Reviews (466)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (225)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (89)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

466 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    70
    98
    84
    186
See reviews for
119
149
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First of all, the other people who are so quick to give it a negative feedback, need to stop being impulsive and realize not all hotels are equal. This is not a 5 star hotel, having said that, this hotel is more for the budget minded consumer. The front desk was a little warm and little stuffy, but the employees... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew S, Manager at Lauderdale Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for writing a response on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to hear all of the good things you have had to say. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have A Wonderful Day Andrew Sampat Manager More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Horrible service Renee at the front desk is very unprofessional. Should be more presentable to have such a nasty attitude. Very unclean housekeeping couldn't even clean enough to get rid of the smell of mold, dingy spots everywhere. go somewhere else that's worth your money

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew S, Manager at Lauderdale Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am very sorry to hear of the issues you have encountered at our hotel. I would love if you were to come back and prove to you that we are able to treat you to a better stay. Please let us know when you do decide to come again. Have... More

Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed over the weekend and we really enjoyed it. My room was good , the staff are all very nice especially Renee over at the front desk, her level of customer service is bar none. She always greets you with a smile and she ensures that we enjoyed my stay. As a senior advisor for trip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Andrew S, Manager at Lauderdale Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Also, your comments about Renee have not gone unnoticed. We look forward to seeing you again in the future to help you enjoy your stay again. Have A Wonderful Day Andrew Sampat Manager More

Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friday 4th of July. check in took 4 hours! Only one person in front desk on July 4th insane! . Long lines! NO manager on duty the entire weekend! Saturday afternoon : Elevator went down. Fire rescue had to come. ( they state that kids were playing in elevators, understandable it happens BUT where is security , where are the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Andrew S, General Manager at Lauderdale Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. From what I can tell there may some miscommunication that has come across and I will try to get to all of your points. 1. First off, I would like to sincerely apologize for your delayed check in time. There is no excuse even though the computer system was giving Ms.... More

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checking in to this hotel was the worst experience ever. First, we had to wait 6 hours to finally check in because there was a huge line in the lobby of people waiting to be checked in and only one person working behind the front desk. No manager was available because he was on vacation, only that poor woman dealing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Andrew S, Manager at Lauderdale Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. To begin with, I sincerely apologize for your delayed check in time. Continuing on, I am not sure how this is coming about but there was no manager on vacation. I also, apologize for the issues you have had with your room and the pool area. We certainly are able to... More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

when we got to the room we checked to see if it was good it was disgusting the bed had bugs on it the shower had mold and the sheets were all dirty. then when we were getting out of the room the door had locked us in and we couldnt get out untill finally someone came to get us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrew S, General Manager at Lauderdale Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear of your issues and would like for you to be aware that drugs are not tolerated at our hotel. If it is reported or found that there is smoking in the rooms, there is a penalty cost that is applied to any guest. Furthermore, if any... More

Miami, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunally this The most horrible experience in the hotel industry. First check in was supposted started at 3pm after that it started at four; the lines for the check in was very long unnesceptable! My family n and i we were waiting in line from 2pm till 930 making the line in the lobby afterwards our reservation was not true... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Andrew S, General Manager at Lauderdale Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. First off, I would like to apologize for your check in delay. Just to clarify, however, the hotel was not overbooked. While I have heard numerous compliments of the agent that was handling that situation, again, I am truly sorry for the delayed check in. I hope to see you come... More

Mableton, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I checked into this hotel last march. Upon arrival the room was found to be unsecured (patio door handle was missing leaving a huge hole in the door) with rusted appliances, mixed matched lamps and bedding that we were just not sure about. I wouldn't sit my backside on those beds or any of that furniture if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Andrew S, General Manager at Lauderdale Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of your encounter and want to assure you that the majority of our guests have a great time at our hotel. We would love for you to come back and give us another chance. Have A Great Day Andrew Sampat General Manager More

Bridgewater, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You've got a pool and beach with a bar splitting in between them. Cheap and fun!! Not too cleanly so not really a good hotel to bring family to but for a cheap college student looking to go for a few days and still remain safe, this was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew S, General Manager at Lauderdale Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look foward to your next Spring Break Vacation. Have A Wonderful Day Andrew Sampat General Manager More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Beachside Hotel quite a few times and plan to visit again. You couldn't ask for a better location. Renee and Dean are fantastic and are constantly on top of our needs. I left a bag with a few personal items on one of our last visits and was pleasantly surprised to receive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew S, General Manager at Lauderdale Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found comfort with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have A Wonderful Day Andrew Sampat General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Lauderdale Beachside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Lauderdale Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauderdale Beachside Hotel

Address: 4660 North Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Lauderdale-by-the-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lauderdale Beachside Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Lauderdale Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lauderdale Beachside Resort
Clarion Fort Lauderdale

225 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (215)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale #115 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
147

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer