We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,082 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
See the most recent reviews
East Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

excellent and helpful staff-everyone friendly-free breakfast buffet every morn.Eggs, waffles, and plenty more.Rooms are nothing extra,it's an old bldg., but clean.you can walk to the beach in a few minutes and enough bars and restaurants in walking distance. Went on Patriots-Miami football wk.so bar was lively and fun.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank geraldn76
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gerald, We thank you for staying us and the lovey comments. We hope you return again next year, even before the Patriots Game. Wishing you and your family a very Happy New Year Go Pats! Carolina Bello More 

Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We arrived at about 11am straight off the Grand Princess cruise ship. We were able to go straight to our room. It was a lovely room with two double beds and good sized bathroom. Wide tv and coffee maker. The hotel is a bit tired in places but good value compared to the surrounding larger hotels.We were soon sitting by... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cruising18
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cruising, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the hotel and our staff service. It is always a great pleasure to be able to pass these compliments to the entire staff. Wishing you the best, Carolina Bello More 

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We really enjoy staying at this hotel for its proximity to the beach; not quite on the beach but that's why it's a great value and just a short walk to beach, shopping and dining. Breakfast is nothing fancy, but good quality and delicious. Staff are friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RENATE604
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Renate, Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to write about us. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Carolina Bello More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

HVCA banged on and off and woke me constantly. Nice decore, but room smaelled musty. Road nose due to ols windows. Overcharged my card at check in. Food at breakfast airport quality. Name misleading "Ocean Side", try near ocean! No mention of charge for parking until check in. Parking not adeqaute unless you drive a prius.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank MICHAEL S
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael, We are sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with your stay. We always welcome your comments and suggestions and will be addressing the issues with the staff, we realize the hotel is not brand new, however we do plan on making major improvements to our windows this coming fall in 2013. Sincerely, Carolina Bello More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed here prior to going on our cruise in mid November. There is no complimentary shuttle service from the airport but that wasn't a big deal for us. A cab ride including tip from the airport only cost us a little over $20. We chose the hotel because of the location and because of the Best... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Trifus
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I am also delighted to hear how pleased you were with their service and attitude. We are currently working a plan to upgrade and remodel sometime during the next 12 months and your opinion is very valuable... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed here with my significant other overnight before our cruise back in February of this year and we both continue to rave about it! The service was above and beyond what we expected. We got lunch when we arrived at the hotel restaurant and sat poolside; the food was great! We didn't expect anything special, as the bar/restaurant didn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank YoungTraveler24
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, First of all thank you for staying with us, we realize you have many choices and are grateful at the opportunity to serve you. Your review is a great compliment to our entire staff. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you get a chance to visit us again sometime in the future.... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

1st time to fort lauderdale and will not be the last just about on the beach reasonable parking good breakfast polite and courteous staff comfortable room and quiet enjoyed all the amenities in the area and the beach was excellent

Helpful?
Thank willow59
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Willow59 Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first of what we hope are many visits to Fort Lauderdale. Sincerely, Carolina Bello More 

Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here on a few separate occasions and every time i do the hotel continues to impress me. Great location close to ocean drive, clean rooms and friendly staff make this hotel a great pick! The bw chain of hotels are top notch and rooms are priced right

Helpful?
Thank GARY01453
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gary, On behalf of our staff and Best Western we thank you for your continue patronage. It is guest like you that make our day great. Thank you for the lovely review. Looking forward to meeting you during your next visit. Sincerely, Carolina Bello More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

565 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (290)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (64)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Other (80)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (227)
Viewed
King Room (40)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#65 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 2,534 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#47 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 3,310 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Laude...
#38 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 799 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#28 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,884 reviews
Central Beach
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach ...
#66 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay