We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pelican Grand Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305
Offers & Announcements
4th Night Free
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
What travelers say:
Lazy river
(65)
Very nice
(21)
Ocean views
(15)
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,405
    527
    167
    110
    62
See reviews for
682
776
71
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (659)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2271)
  • Mar-May only
    (592)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (589)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (599)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (491)
All months
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for 5 nights over Easter in an Ocean View Suite which definitely lived up to its name! Amazing view! The lazy river and pool are small but what do you expect when you are right on the beach?! The hotel doesn't really have anything close by but a 15minute stroll along the beach will take you to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As with many places, this hotel has its good points and bad points. I'd read some very positive reviews here so was looking forward to it eagerly. Firstly, the positives, our room was clean, spacious and nicely decorated. Then we woke up in the morning and noticed the crane outside our window! There are some building works going on at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wrentham, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very overpriced. Room prices are in line considering proximity to beach however, food, beverages, etc. way overpriced. Service in restaurant not great. Building was under construction and noise was terrible as was 3 fire alarm evacuations in one morning. Room was a bit run down and could have used some new furniture.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manitowish Waters, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Loved this place, super location on the beach, wonderful rooms, very friendly, very clean, a real first class experience. We will be back to this hotel the next time we are in town. Would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again. Sincerely Bob Keesler General Manager More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel provided us the quintessential "screw job." Unannounced prior to arrival, the hotel, during peak season, has construction from 8am-5pm, M-F, at volumes making relaxation impossible. When asked, the management of the hotel said, "you would be surprised, our trip advisor reviews are very good and we don't expect them to change." No reasonable concessions were offered, and management... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during construction . The expansion project has been noted on our confirmations and our website but I do apologize that you did not realize the extent of the work being done. I will say that this week has... More 

Easton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My best friend and I came down for a much needed girlfriends vacation. We had a great time Kudos to Akeem, Eric, Tanya and all the staff everyone was so friendly they really helped make our stay enjoyable.I only have a couple of things that could have made it better and that would have been a more diverse menu and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your girls getaway. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Pelican for four nights with my mom and sister and we had an amazing time! Our room had a beautiful view and the beach/ocean could not have been more convenient. The food was excellent (try the yellow snapper)! Above all else, the staff really made the experience. Kyle, Sebastian and Akeen are the BEST! Truly wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you... More 

Troy, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We are the couple in our late 30s and we found this hotel a bit old fashioned. The decor of the rooms is beach cottage style with outdated features, old fashioned carpet etc. The pool is very small and there is little sitting around it, fills out very fest. The beach is quite narrow only allows 2 rows of beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your family vacation. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. I can appreciate your comments, however we feel; while not for old people but for people who are looking to chill. Most of our guests enjoy the relaxed and quiet ambiance the hotel offers. I hope when your hectic... More 

Hutchinson, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Apparently there is only one waitperson for both the beach, pool and bar. We were there for 2 days before we even knew that there was drink service on the beach, and never did get a drink served there. They ran out of towels on the beach and at the pool every day. One day it took over half an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your family vacation. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It was very disappointing to hear the about the poor service you received throughout your stay ... please accept my apologies. This is uncharacteristic of our team and please know that this has been reviewed by our team to... More 

Randolph, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at the pelican for 4 nights 16 to 20 of April. I was not impressed. The hotel is still far from being a 4 star property. Lack of attention to the beach, construction everywhere. Dirty balcony. Valet parking under staff. Front desk barely staff at night. I locked my key in the room, took a while to find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your family vacation. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. Please accept my apologies for what was less than a perfect stay. I do apologize that you had such a time in order to replace your key in the night. You can rest assured that this is has been... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Lazy river(65)
  • Very nice(21)
  • Ocean views(15)
  • Ice cream shop(9)
  • Lounge chair(9)
  • Valet parking(7)
  • Pool area(6)
  • Great time(3)
  • Happy Hour(3)
  • Room service(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,486 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (904)
Viewed
Room/suite (188)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (216)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from room (104)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (139)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (183)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (544)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Hospitality Suite (59)
Viewed
Intracoastal View (37)
Viewed
Oceanfront Suite with King (51)
Viewed
Oceanfront Suite with Two Queens (36)
Viewed
Ocean View Room (32)
Viewed
Penthouse (75)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question