We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 133 Fort Lauderdale hotels

Sea Beach Plaza

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3081 Harbor Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33317 (Central Beach)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sea Beach Plaza to your Saves list
Sea Beach Plaza
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
Ranked #94 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
  • Reviews (102)
  • Photos (40)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Sea Beach Plaza
See the most recent reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011 via mobile

Let me start by saying the name should be "nightmare beach plaza" bc this place is a nightmare. 1st night I got locked in the bathrm. There is no lock I had to use my credit card to get in and out. The people working there were useless. Room service took about all day to get to the rm. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

we visted the hotel on 061711 and the way the hotel looked the wrong inpression was given the picture of the rooms looked great on line but when I saw the room in person even through we only stayed 1 night we got their at 10:30 pm I just couldn't beleive my eyes I slept on top of the covers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

The rooms are disgusting. They provide you with nasty silverware and plates (id rather just not have it in the room). Our window had a piece of duct tape across it, to cover a crack. Our bed broke while three people were sitting on it...and they made ME pay for it! The staff is terribly rude. I asked for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

Thank God only had to stay here one night!Booking in was fine,room was falling apart!which can live with as you do get what you pay for ,but did not pay for being terrified and more scared than ever been.Some men were knocking on doors at 4 in the morning,then stopped, then awoken again at 5 to them kicking the door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

When I booked the hotel I was mainly concerned with a cheap place. We were going for Spring Break. Then my mom decided to come for a few days and we thought it might not be up to her standards and would switch hotels when she came, as she would pay. A lot of the reviews we were had claimed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

Great stay at Sea Beach Plaza!!! This charming Inn has a quaint friendly feel of home away from home! Completely relaxing and easy atmosphere! The staff was amazing and the other guests were friendly and fun! The location is a short walk 1/2 block to the beach 2 blocks to the strip and nightlife! Peaceful sleeping in spacious, comfortable, air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eardington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

I agree 100%. I used to visit this spot more than 10 yrs ago...Back then it was clean and nice. ...before the new indian owners. Not discriminating ...but only stating facts. After the new owners...the place went downhill ..completely unsanitary. My family and I go to FL. every yr. and we decided to visit Sea Beach for old times since... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

We do a lot of traveling with our children. We were in Fort Lauderdale for a Judo Tournament and decided to treat them to a place on the beach. Thinking it looked like a rustic mom and pop type of place we pulled in and got a room for 2 nights. The clerk kept increasing the price of the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nmotwani, Front Office Manager at Sea Beach Plaza, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel and management, we would like to apologize it you did not like your stay here at the hotel. We do try to do everything in our power to accommodate our guests and give them the most comfortable and pleasurable stay. In regards to prices spikes or things of that nature, we do not raise the... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

Utterly disgusting and DIRTY. Holes in the walls and roaches coming in. Paint - peeling off the walls, mattresses GROSS. Towels and sheet are worn and look to be 50 years old. Pool looked clean but is not/was not heated. Stay across the street at the Blarney Castle - clean, heated pool and similar type of motel (Mom and Pop... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

We stayed here one night after our cruise and flew out the next day. I figured since it was only for one night it should be OK, even though the reviews were mostly poor. I'm Ok with most hotels - don't need anything fancy. But this place was terrible!!! First, it advertises laundry. Not so. You can use the machines... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nmotwani, Manager at Sea Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Management here at Sea Beach Plaza would like to sincerly apologize for the unsatisfaction of your stay. We would like to extend an explaination of the condition of the room you recieved. This was at the time of spring break, and due to that the hotel was sold out and we had to give you a small room. The condition... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sea Beach Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Beach Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Beach Plaza

Address: 3081 Harbor Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33317
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Beach Plaza 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sea Beach Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Beach Plaza Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sea Beach Plaza Fort Lauderdale

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (28)
Hotel & grounds (2)
Bathroom (2)
Room/suite (3)
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (13)
Other (13)


Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#94 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Class
Number of rooms

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer