We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2440 West State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port
Rate this Hotel

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    59
    38
    14
    11
See reviews for
32
86
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port
See the most recent reviews
Whitby, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was good, shuttle service was very busy in the morning, but well run and got everyone to their cruise ships on time as promised. Free breakfast was good. Will definitely stay here again in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our check-in process at 9pm was smooth with no line. Our room, which opened into the courtyard, was nice and recently renovated with new paint, floors, bathroom, etc. I was very impressed and my only complaint was the ceiling fan (which I wish more hotels had) that was extremely loud and, therefore, unusable. That night, there was music and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stonington, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed with Izzy and his staff prior to and following our cruise. I had never stayed there before but my cousin Cissy with whom I was traveling with had stayed several times and couldn't say enough about it. After our stay I couldn't agree more. Our room was spacious and clean. The maid service was top notch. A van... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels
Top Contributor
471 reviews 471 reviews
163 hotel reviews
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been very satisfied with this stay. Check in efficient and friendly. Breakfast not bad. Room simple but comfortable. Moreover, I find that the shuttle service from/to the airport is an added value and it is free!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, Ca
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

(Read to the end) This hotel is very busy and is not inexpensive, but they earn their extra money. They have more than one shuttle going to the airport and cruise terminals. They are very efficient, run on time and that's worth a lot. If you come in early, for $20 more you can get into a room as soon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel on line and it was supposed to include free parking. When we arrived at the hotel they told us that parking was not included. Before I left for vacation I checked on line for hotels near the cruise terminal with parking and was brought to the Rodeway. When I checked in the clerk stated that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
izzy f, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review

ALWAYS BOOK DIRECT & Trashing our Hotel with Fiction> Thank you very much for this review taken totally out of context. I totally understand you wrote this out of frustration due to a simple miss understanding with you reading your booking. You book your hotel stay through a 3rd party web site why I don’t know they charge your credit... More 

Homosassa, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this Inn for one night on the Park and Cruise plan. Our room was located on the first floor close to the reception area. The view from the room window was of a walkway between buildings and a soft drink machine. The room was neat and basically clean, while the floor was a bit "sticky". It kind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
staten island ny
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here per and post cruise. Pros: was able to leave car at hotel for length of the cruise Restaurant had great food and service Staff made an effort to be accommodating, but was overwhelmed by the huge crowds. Rooms were decent, very nice courtyard and pool area. Economically priced Cons: - check-in lines way too long. - Service in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there for one night following a cruise and have no real complaints. It's an older hotel, but, based on our experience it's clean and well-maintained. We were hoping for early check-in but that wasn't possible. However, no one promised it so this isn't a complaint. We were grateful that they stored our suitcases for free, leaving us time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
izzy f, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review

EXCELLENT FOR CRUISING!! Thank you for staying with us and the compliment about our staff, Service clean rooms, breakfast with homemade waffles, round trip free shuttle service with many great amenities. Most hotels charge for breakfast, High Speed Wi-Fi Internet, shuttle service to/from cruise port –Airport>> WE ARE STILL FREE. You were very smart and chose our hotel because... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms and outdoor courtyard were pleasant and comfortable. What really made our stay the very best, was the friendly and hospitable staff, especially a woman named Kourtney at the front desk. After a long day of travel and exhaustion, we booked the room on our way to the hotel and Kourtney was quick to get us settled with outstanding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
izzy f, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review

Very WONDERFUL> Thank you for the compliment about the cleanliness of our hotel property. ! Our hotel is a budget friendly full service hotel and as such we offer a restaurants and a sports bar & grill, car rental onsite, a gift and snack shop onsite What make us great is for the value of a quality room you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question