We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Gardens

Certificate of Excellence
533 Orton Ave., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Formerly windamar beach club)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beach Gardens
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Beach Gardens
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    50
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
25
63
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel because we were on a budget and wanted something reasonably priced. We stayed for 5 nights. We started out in a regular King Room. The room looked fine at first - then we realized the shower leaked outside the bathroom, the wifi did not work, and there were ants and cockroaches later that night. We asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Since I am a local and was in the area, I arrived to this hotel a few days early to tour the property. The gentleman who escorted me through the grounds was extremely accommodating and attentive to my inquiries. I returned to check in and was treated professionally. What a beautiful property and my room was extremely clean and comfortable!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Beach Gardens, responded to this review

Vicki N, Thanks so much for the 5-star review! It's always so nice to hear from a local. Please give a call anytime you need a place to stay. We always love having you! Take care, NBV More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I read a lot of reviews some good some bad, and I took a leap of faith on the good reviews. I took the advise to ask for a seconad floor room on the back of the property, because the noise coming from the thin walls and steps coming from the second floor. It was not possible to stay on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Beach Gardens, responded to this review

CharlesUP, Thanks so much for the review, and thanks for already booking your next visit! Your coffee maker will be waiting:) More 

Quebec, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Being at Beach Gardens many times, we had been surprised this year to hear music near the pool of this so quiet garden we were used to. Thanks to Steven at whom we talked about that we had a prompt answer, and no more music, so that guests can listen to their own music with earrings within their time and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I recently stayed at Beach Gardens and had a negative experience due to certain inconsiderate/loud guests. I raised this concern to North Beach Village Resort management and they were very responsive. They moved me to a quieter unit and assured me that they would focus on maintaining quiet hours through education of incoming guests and additional staff coaching. I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Beach Gardens, responded to this review

Paul W, We're happy that we were able to help resolve your issue with the inconsiderate guests. We have a variety of hotels, from family friendly to adults only, and can always help our guests find that perfect fit for them. Thanks for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
140 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

This hotel is in a great location, close to the beach but quiet neighbourhood. I suggest asking for the top floor as you can hear noise from above if on the first floor. Staff was friendly. Not high end but good value for your dollar. Clean and great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Beach Gardens, responded to this review

Moose1422, Thanks so much for staying with us. We're happy that you enjoyed Beach Gardens hotel. As you mentioned, it's a great hotel with very good value for your dollar. Thanks again. Take care, NBV More 

Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Just came back from Fort Lauderdale where I stayed a week with my family at the Beach Gardens Hotel. The place has its pros and cons as I'll list my impressions. Pros Check in and out was fast. The hotel is located next to the beach. Just two blocks away and you are there. Grounds are well kept and wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Beach Gardens, responded to this review

gustavonj, Thanks for your review. We always want to get better and always appreciate guest feedback. Thanks so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Beach Gardens Hotel for two nights at the beginning of our one week vacation to Florida and for one night at the end. We stayed in Fort Lauderdale, did some touring there and then drove to the Florida Keys. There was some outside work being done when we arrived. Interlocking brick was being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Beach Gardens, responded to this review

Nancyd751, Thanks for your review. We always appreciate guest feedback and have already resolved many of the items you mentioned. Next time you visit we're sure you'll notice an improvement, and we thank you for your feedback. Take care, NBV More 

Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Hotel is about three blocks from the beach. Room was nicely renovated, Staff was very helpful. There is a small pool that was difficult to get a lounge chair at due to its popularity. I would stay hre again in one of the back rooms on the property.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Beach Gardens, responded to this review

jakrogers, Thanks for your review. We hope that you visit us again soon.....we'll make sure to reserve a lounge chair for you! Thanks so much for staying with us. More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We find it a bit difficult to review the Beach Gardens Hotel because of their unconventional approach to operating a hotel. If having the front desk immediately available to you simply by picking up your room phone and dialing zero, then this hotel may not be the place for you. None of the rooms have a phone. In order to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Beach Gardens, responded to this review

CA_Travel_Two, Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you mentioning the cleanliness of the unit, well maintained grounds and the complimentary parking and wi-fi. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay and urge you to contact us next time, and let us help you find the perfect hotel for you. We know we can do it! Thanks, NBV More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay