We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Strawberry by the Sea

Hotel website
4220/4208 North Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308 (Formerly Paradise By The Sea Resort)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Strawberry by the Sea
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Blue Strawberry by the Sea
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    20
    5
    0
    4
See reviews for
21
19
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family and I stayed at The Blue Strawberry recently for a couple nights Alba and Danielle are amazing! My son who is in Navy came to stay with us a night, I asked Danielle for a roll away for the night instead she blessed our son with a room of his own in honor of military! We were overwhelmed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a room right by the pool on July 4th. Quiet hours start at 10 pm but that night people were up by the pool til past midnight. The rooms are large and clean, just a bit run down. The main issue was that there is not enough parking for all the guest that stay there so you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BStrawberryMgr, Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to post a review of our hotel. Over the 4th of July weekend we were fortunate to be fully booked which did create a limited parking situation. We apologize for this inconvenience. Luckily, Lauderdale by the Sea has several parking lots and metered spaces which are nearby and can accommodate... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at Blue Strawberry twice already, the hotel is simple but it has everything that I needed. It's pretty close to a nice beach and the managers were always very kind and helpful. Wi-fi isn't that good inside the rooms but it's fine at the pool area. I'd stay again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BStrawberryMgr, Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post a review about our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your most recent stay and we are delighted that you will continue to return to stay with us. It is guests such as yourself who make our hotel shine. More 

Vantaa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I thorougly enjoyed my stay here. The owner lady was very helpful and friendly, The room was spacious and had a fully equipped kitchen. Also, the location within a couple of minutes' walk from the beach is very good. Okay, the place is not luxorious, but it's very cosy and comfortable. The only slight complains I have were the somewhat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BStrawberryMgr, Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your suggestions on issues which could use some improvement. We take guest recommendations very seriously and will be looking for ways to address these issues very soon. More 

toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First I was going for just 5 days with my daughter I ended up staying 2 weeks, this hotel offers everything you need away from home except hubby that did not make it on this trip, I felt like at home with the help of Alba and Danielle they went out of the way to make me feel right at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BStrawberryMgr, Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are happy that you loved the hotel so much that you extended your stay this time and we look forward to your return! More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at this motel for one night. We were visiting Fort Lauderdale from Orlando and decided to stay over for the night before driving back north. This motel was one street from the beach, but was not very nice. I wouldn't recommend it. The room had two double beds, a TV without remote, it also had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BStrawberryMgr, Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review as we use all posts, good or bad, as tools to improve our property. We are sorry that you did not find our hotel to your liking. Every traveler has different priorities when it comes to hotels, so while our hotel might not be for everyone, we do have many... More 

new zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2 days before our arrivaI we received an email stating our reservation was canceled due to plumbing issues with the room... No offer of moving to another room? No getting a plumber to fix the issue? Overbooked? If you decide to book here, have a back up plan just in case.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BStrawberryMgr, Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea, responded to this review

We are so sorry that we experienced a plumbing issue which rendered one or our rooms unusable for several days, but these things do sometimes happen and are beyond our control. I assure you that had we had another room available that could accommodate you, we would have gladly provided it to you. We have been fortunate though, to be... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time at the Blue Strawberry, and what nice people. Danielle and Alba were terrific with us. Very accommodating and helpful. We can't wait to go back. We've already told or family about it and are making plans for all of us to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BStrawberryMgr, Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is guests such as yourself which makes our job so enjoyable.We look forward to you returning with your family! More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a couple of nights stay for my family & I that were visiting from Pennsylvania so they could be right near the beach. AWESOME! The rooms and the pool area were super clean. The beach, great restaurants, shops, the fishing pier, etc. are all within walking distance. The customer service we received from Alba and Danielle was excellent. Miss... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BStrawberryMgr, Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to you and your family returning to stay with us often. More 

Arnot, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice, clean bright rooms! The pool was very nice, my granddaughter loved it! I loved that it was so close to shops, food and best of all the beach! Danielle and especially Alba were so friendly and helpful! We need more ladies like them in the world! I recommend the Blue Strawberry by the Sea very highly!! I wish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BStrawberryMgr, Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for writing such a beautiful review! We look forward to seeing you again very soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Royal Beach Palace
#61 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
#50 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 958 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#5 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Estoril Paradise Inn
#15 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Central Beach
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#60 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 2,014 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#3 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay