We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale

1801 State Road 84 West, I-95 at Exit #27, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    23
    34
    15
    27
See reviews for
21
40
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here with agroup of people, not one of our rooms was smelly messy or dirty. The only bad thing is the beds are very hard and there is no elevator to 2nd floor. The shower was as big as one on a cruise ship, but new.The guy who checked us in wasn't the friendliest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Freiamt, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was not clean and smells like smoke. Everywhere were black hairs. On the floor was a grub. In the morning a dog was barking, because it was alone while the guest was working... The TV was totaly damaged Disgusting!

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We (party of 3 adult tourists) needed a place to stay in Fort Lauderdale because it was 10am (they kicked us out of the Cruise Ship at 8am jaja) and our flight home was scheduled for 11pm so we didn't want to spend so much money. Just needed some place safe to leave our bags and go to the beach.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

This 1950's style motel was so clean, lovely and serene. We stayed in the executive suite which has a lovely veranda. The only negative is that outside grilling is not allowed. The pool area is lovely and the beach is just steps away. We walked to a number of very good restaurants. Enjoyed the boardwalk that extends through Deerfield Park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We had made our reservation over a month in advance and indicated at that time we might be arriving after 6pm. As it was our train was late and on the way to motel tey called and indicated they gave our room away and the only available one was a smoking room but we could always find another place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Bill, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations and the inconveniences you experienced. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

more than 1 month in advance ,pre-paid for non smoking room with refrig to keep fish i was planning on bringing home cold.when i arrived,the room was in smoking section,was told it was non smoking but surrounding rooms were smoking (what's that about?) it in fact,did not have the non smoking sign on the door,as those in the non smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We strive to provide a comfortable night's... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

My husband and I reserved a hotel room a month ago because we were trying to find something close to the train station and the port since we were going on a cruise the next day. I've stayed at a Motel 6 before without any issues. Well, this experience might have changed my mind to never ever visit a Motel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Joy, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our reservation availability. We do accommodate our smoking guests... More 

Ringoes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Very basic room, exceptionally clean, and great price. Updated bath and clean, private pool with lounging chairs for parents to relax. Will definitely stay here if we ever fly and cruise in and out of Ft. Lauderdale. The staff was really friendly as well. Next door is a lovely little restaurant named Li'l Red's which served delicious meals. We also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

You get what you expect. Nothing fancy. It has been renovated. Beds are nice. TV is great. Close to airport. Don't really feel like wandering around. Price is reasonable. Staff were friendly. The cockroach running across the bathroom floor was disconcerting but it is south Florida. It happens. Coffee was free but not worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I searched all kinds of motels/hotels online using all the big search engines and got a WAY better deal calling this Motel 6 directly. The girls at the front were friendlier than 4-5 star hotels believe me. I mean for a week is probably find a nicer place but for one or two nights just arriving or returning from a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay