We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn of Ft Lauderdale

4800 Powerline Road, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-3808 (Formerly Red Roof Inn - Fort Lauderdale)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn of Ft Lauderdale
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Inn of Ft Lauderdale
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    12
    15
    29
See reviews for
16
15
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

We spent the night at what we thought was the Inn at Ft Lauderdale...but when we arrived it was the Red Roof Inn. We were leaving on a cruise the next day and just needed a place to sleep near the Ft Lauderdale airport. This hotel was moderately priced and worked well for us. The hotel is being renovated but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 via mobile

After my flight out of South Florida was cancelled due to a storm in the NE, I was able to secure a very reasonable rate @ the Red Roof Inn. I chose it because I was on standby & it is close to the airport. They even offer a free airport shuttle. The room was very basic. Can't really complain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I checked in to what I thought was a Red Roof and could not have been more surprised. The hotel is not a Red Roof any more and was told they are becoming a Best Western. There was some work going on in the hotel, but not in any area that would affect a restful nights sleep. When I went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Lots of renovation going on, room clean , no amenities but cause of price it's ok. $129 night which is great for this area. Phone didn't work in room. Room smelled fresh, security guard on duty at night. Not sure if they offer breakfast they didn't mention it and didn't go down early in the morning to see . They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I have been staying at this Red Roof Inn since 2009 when I come to the area. I won't stay anywhere else. I've never experienced a bad stay or any of the other complaints as others have indicated. I will agree the property was dated... but every room I stayed in was clean, everything worked and if I had any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Kissimmee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

It not might be a 5 star hotel, but it is a place to stay while traveling , it's affordable if you don't have much money. Hope they can make some upgrades in the new future. I will visit it again just for the economical prices

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Stephens Church, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I would think that Red Rood would remove this Hotel from their chain. Very seedy and dumpy. I could have sworn that I saw rat droppings in the hall way! They have a lot of weekly rentals and monthly rentals. Very smelly and dirty. You are better off staying in your car!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan H, General Manager at Inn of Ft Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. I can assure you that we do not have rats or mice and that he have monthly pest control that sprays our rooms and around our building. We do have... More 

Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The building must be very old as it needs lots of repairs. They told me the last time - they were going to fix all the problems soon. (I have stayed there a number of times because of the location.) They workers there are very nice and help with everything. I do miss not having something for breakfast - however.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan H, General Manager at Inn of Ft Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Merton, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear my outstanding staff made you feel comfortable. Yes we are in the middle of updating our property by putting in new TVs, new carpet, new beds, new tubs, new furniture, and much more. Thank you again and we hope... More 

Ansonia, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night so I can go on a cruise. It smelled like mold and the A/C didn't work. The same people that was hanging out in the lobby and pool on the first day was there when we got off the cruise. Come to find out a lot of the people staying at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jonathan H, General Manager at Inn of Ft Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy either of your stays with us. We do have several out of state construction crews staying with us at this time but they are our only long term guests at the moment. We hope you will... More 

Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Upon arrival, the old looking lobby looks unaccommodating, maybe even a little trashy. However, don't let that fool you. The hotel has outside hallways, and we encountered some interesting smells on the way to our room. Once inside, we were pleasantly surprised. The room had recently been redesigned, was modern and very clean. The floors were tile and spotless. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jonathan H, General Manager at Inn of Ft Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our rooms. We do have plans on rolling out a free onsite breakfast in the near future and hope you will come back to see all of the updated we have done. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question