We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1450 SE 17th Street Causeway, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Marina)
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #66 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013
escapemi michigan
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    71
    61
    20
    7
See reviews for
34
76
27
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
See the most recent reviews
Lithia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

When we arrived, the hotel looked very nice. The employee at the front desk was wonderful. However, when we arrived to our room, it was cold... we decided to turn the heater on low. The heater started smoking and smoked up the room and we had to turn it off. It left a bad odor in the room. We tried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that we failed to provide you with a great guest experience. Please accept my apology. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am hoping you can contact me directly at fls@extenedstay.com so I can gather more information regarding your... More 

michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Would stay again for one night, but probably not longer. Clean, but front desk was not manned 24 hours. Shuttle didn't run early enough for us to use to airport so had to get taxi, and breakfast wasn't out early enough for us to eat in am. Front desk was very nice, but would stay closer to beach where there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you found our hotel comfortable and our staff enjoyable. I apologize that you did not have the opportunity to enjoy our breakfast, due to your early departure. I would like to let know that we have a staff on site 24 hours a day... More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I booked a great rate at this hotel. Location was great, with free parking, CVS, Burger King, Denny's, McDonald's and Starbucks nearby. Front desk staff were great, always providing a good customer service with a smile. Hotel is not well signaled if you are going to the East but it is located next to the Holiday Inn Express, which has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for the detailed review. I'm so pleased to hear that you loved our location, found our rooms comfortable, quiet and were completed satisfied by our hotel staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We used this hotel as a prestay to our cruise the next day. We purchased our reservation through Priceline and in most aspects it was a good stay. It was very clean but the noise from the air conditioner was such that it did disturb our sleep. I heard another guest complaining about that at the front desk. Also our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The issues you described are not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am coaching my staff to provide better service. No guest should have to deal with noise from an air conditioner or any malfunctioning appliance in... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

There was nothing horrible about this hotel but it wasn't amazing either. Decent location, rooms were clean. A little overpriced. We payed $220 for one night. We only stayed here in a pinch because we couldnt get into our other hotel of choice that night, and there was a boat show and every hotel in Ft. Lauderdale was booked. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apology. I would like to let you know that in the near future we will be changing the look of our rooms to a more modern feel, this combined with... More 

Upstate NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband & I stayed here the night before our cruise. They offered airport pick up. Just had to call once we picked up our luggage & van was there within a half hour. Room was clean & comfortable. It had a kitchen but I only used the coffee maker. We were transported to the cruise port the next morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you for the terrific review of our hotel. It sounds like you had a great time during your visit and enjoyed our clean rooms and great location. I apologize that we failed to inform you of the cruise port pick up details. Thank you again for the great review and we hope to see you next year. More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Poor mattress & breakfast. Uncomfortable people at the front desk & scary housekeeping. No housekeeping for a week and at night as needed. Poor customer service, especially, Mr. Brian, being in charge at night! (They don't know how to service). No swim pool & fitness center. I had a hard time while staying here, honestly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

I wanted to apologize for the issues you had during your stay, after researching the issues you had during your stay I understand that we failed to follow through on several levels. When you checked in you should have been informed of the hotels housekeeping service schedule and when you were promised additional services they should have been done as... More 

bucks county PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We paid $250 for 1 night before starting our cruise. We chose this hotel based on the pretty good reviews on tripadvisor.com and the convenience of the free shuttle to/from the airport and the cruiseport. I cannot believe how awful it was. The sheets were scratchy and had stains (i even pulled a piece of masking tape off of my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The cleanliness issues you described are not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Our goal is to ensure that every guest is completely satisfied with their stay, and is provided with a clean, fresh and comfortable room. We failed in this mission and I hope... More 

Pine City, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We loved staying at this place. The staff was incredibly helpful, friendly and accomodating. Every staff member we experienced, both pre and post cruise, went above and beyond to help us. The room was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. They provide free shuttle service to and from the airport, as well as to the cruise terminal. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It is so delightful to hear you loved our hotel and our staff service exceeded your expectations. We strive to make sure our guest are completely satisfied with every visit. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you... More 

Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed there pre and post cruise Feb 9 and Feb 16. We like the convenience of being close to both the airport and cruise port, and being able to walk to restaurants, grocery stores, and the local Total Wine store. The rooms are clean and well maintained, and having a kitchenette available is really nice if you want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for such a great review. I'm so pleased to hear that you loved our cruise shuttle services, location and thought our rooms were clean and fresh. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question