We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5100 N. State Road 7, Commercial Blvd & N State Rd 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale
Add Photo Write a Review

750 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    28
    102
    173
    145
    302
See reviews for
206
279
43
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (750)
  • Mar-May only
    (221)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (181)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (166)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (182)
All months
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My hotel stay here was okay.....rooms were clean. Food was okay.....kill the hunger. The bellman was nice and helpful. Front desk clerk was friendly. My son and daughter loved the game room. My family took nice pictures by the pool area. The pool area is really relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

After reading reviews I wasn't sure what to expect but I went with an open mind. The place is older but the renovations are underway and if they pay attention to detail, especially in the bathrooms it will be more inviting. The most important thing to me was cleanliness and safety and it was both of those. We had an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It was our first time in Ft. lauderdale, and this hotel was a good fit for our budget. It compares to an older Best Western. The reviews were terrible, but the management is definitely listening and are working on updates. Our room had new pillows, headboards, and lounge pleather lounge chairs. The bathroom is outdated, but not completely horrifying. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place was a nightmare. roaches in the room. Beds were so uncomfortable we woke up with back ache. No continental breakfast, $9.00 a person. Employees beyond rude. Horrible location, miles for anything. Don't plan on going to the beach because they have no public beach access. And need to pay an arm and a leg to park. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dartmouth, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I still don't know why this is called a resort. It's a regular Ramada in a commercial area with a big tie-in to the time share industry. We had to go to the time share office first to get our "voucher" and that was just for the first night. Our room was ready and it was clean. Not many channels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Bygeorgew, Thank you for sharing your comments, I am sorry your stay with us was not 100%, I invite you to call us on your next visit to South Florida, please be sure to contact us! More 

Benton, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a cruise package for our honeymoon at an incredible price. We asked prior to purchasing this package if this was a nice hotel (because we are on our honeymoon) and we were told it would be extremely nice. When we arrived at our hotel at the end of May 2015, we were totally shocked, it was not how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear 31ElizabethW, Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. I will definitely will share your comments at our next management team. I am sorry we did not meet you expectations. Please contact me at the property so I can get more details on your stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments! More 

Ferndale, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came across the property as part of a cruise package. Gina received a phone call from a local phone number. Thinking it was business-related, she answered. Turns out a cruise package was being offered for an incredible price. The package included a stay at this location. We typically stay in upscale properties, which is why I would rate this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Gina 8420, Thank you very much for your comments! Your comments will be shared at our next management team meeting. Please contact us if you are going to visit South Florida in the future! More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel as it was part of the cruise scheme..taking that out of consideration this hotel still sucked. Positives-The staff was nice. Poolside and tiki bar set up aren't half bad and they are clearly renovating. Also cvs is in walking distance. Negatives- the slow, Very slow check in process My room was gross (after requesting a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear JarissaC, Thank you for sharing your comments! So sorry about the inconvenience you experienced while staying with us! Please be sure that your comment will be share with my management team. Our elevator have been renovated this past February, I am not sure where did you see an expired authorization, 4 units are new. Renovations are still in place... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here from 5/12/15 - 5/14/15 for our cruise.The interior walls horriable. I had a shower head that didn't work and torn shower curtain. I had to change rooms in order to have a working shower at midnight. The food was terrible. How do you have a salad bar with no shredded cheese and chopped eggs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Duane P, Thank you for sharing your comments! I am sorry your stay with us was not smooth, however I am happy to tell you we are under renovations and we shall be ready a different in a couple of months. I will s\hare your comments with my management team to correct the issues you experience while staying with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay