We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5100 N. State Road 7, Commercial Blvd & N State Rd 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    97
    158
    142
    292
See reviews for
194
267
40
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (717)
  • Mar-May only
    (197)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (172)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (166)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (182)
All months
Costa Mesa, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There's no way around the fact that this hotel is trashy. The entire 5th floor smelt like a public rest room when I stayed there earlier this month, and the rooms themselves are sorely in need of attention.The table in my room looked as if someone had been picking off pieces during an earlier stay, and the carpet had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this ramada because it was included in our cruise package out of Palm Beach. On our arrival The first room had a broken bathroom sink and our electronic key worked sporatically. On our return.....the second room had NO hot water and there was one lamp with a bulb that worked. Although clean.... YIKES. We would not choose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Phillipcdixin, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us. We are very sorry to hear of the inconvenience during your check in time. We will be sure to discuss your feedback with our management team to ensure they do not occur in the future. We would like an opportunity to show you what our... More 

Champaign, Illinois
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The appearance when you walk in the front desk looks good and the pool and hot tub area are actually pretty good. The room was dirty and outdated. Lots of dirt in the corners of the room and there was only one elevator working. They are working on some updates but don't know if that includes the rooms. Not what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear PennyB, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us. Please be sure that these issues we will be sure to discuss your feedback with our management team to ensure they do not occur in the future. We would like an opportunity to show you what our service culture is truly about and hope to... More 

Akron, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Starting off we meet our lovely front desk man who is in a angry half asleep daze. He tells us he wants 150.00 for 1 night. This strikes me as overpriced right away due to the location, the shape the building is in, and the smell and out dated look. He would not budge on price. Its late, we're tired.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Milladm50, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us. We are very sorry to hear of the inconvenience during your check in time. We will be sure to discuss your feedback with our management team to ensure they do not occur in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us! More 

Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wait time for food was terrible. They need more seating room. Buffet food had good variety and taste when it wasn't too salty to eat. Service for drinks should have been self serve, it would have worked better. The area around the pool was surprisingly lovely, didn't match the worn down old look of rest of the place.two out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear CindiW, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us, .your feedback is very important to us and we will be sure to discuss these concerns with our management team. We started hotel renovations and hope when you come back will see and notice the difference.. Once again thank you for your time and we hope... More 

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Conveniently located between the public storage facility and the trailer park. If you are here it is not because it is a convenient destination location. You were directed here by a marketing company. Nobody actually comes here for any reason other than you were told to come here to stay for free. It is so far out of the way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear CollindeBain241, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us. We are very sorry to hear of the inconvenience during your check in time. We will be sure to discuss your feedback with our management team to ensure they do not occur in the future. We would like an opportunity to show you what our... More 

TN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were clean enough... Fridge not incl and took > 4 hours & 3 calls to deliver. Elevator in the back remained inop for the 4 days here. Food is mediocre taste and breakfast cold. Get what you pay 4

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Prschatz, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us, .your feedback is very important to us and we will be sure to discuss these concerns with our management team. Once again thank you for sharing your comments hope to see you in South Florida soon! More 

Winter Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
21 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is OK. The rooms were clean and the sleep quality was pretty good. The "resort" has a tiki bar outside, a hair/nail salon, a gift shop, and a restaurant. The location is close to the turnpike, which is a plus. For the price, I think the hotel was fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Lizardtiff, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us, . We would like to take this opportunity to invite you to stay with us on your next visit to South Florida. Once again thank you for sharing your comments hope to see you in Ft Lauderdale soon! More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here before our cruise and were very disappointed. The facility is old and worn down. The rooms are small and dirty. The toilet stopped working. Location is in the middle of no where! Suggest looking anywhere else!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Traveler_94110, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us, .your feedback is very important to us and we will be sure to discuss it with our management team. Our property is being renovated. I would like to take this opportunity to invite you to stay with us on your next visit to South Florida Hope... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We cruised with the Princess Cruise line...and thankfully so. All the others that took the hotels cruise were sorely disappointed and would tell anyone that was within hearing about it. We had rented a car for the 3 days before our cruise and ended up not getting it. We ate at the hotel buffet each meal. Our breakfast buffet (hot... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us, .your feedback is very important to us and we will be sure to discuss these concerns with our management team. We would like to take this opportunity to invite you to stay with us on your next visit to South Florida and show you... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Time share(11)
  • Pool area(7)
  • Very nice(4)
  • CUSTOMER SERVICE(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question