We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

2.5 of 5 5100 N. State Road 7, Commercial Blvd & N State Rd 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
#113 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
626 Reviews 2 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale
  • Overview
  • Reviews (626)
  • Photos (128)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (93)
  • Location
  • More
Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale to your Saves list
true
Write a Review

626 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    84
    129
    124
    265
See reviews for
173
233
31
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel stay was worst by far. When we arrived we noted that it is the Welcome Center for RCI TIMESHARE SALES/ Carribean Cruise line . This was a two days stay at this Ramada then a day and night cruise to the Bahamas for 3 day 2 night stay then back to the ramada for 2 additional days. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Seemed that we’d arrived at the wrong time as there was a large queue in reception but we managed to get a room without too much hassle. Once we found our room everything seemed fine, if a little dated. All we wanted was a cheap room to crash in for the night. Everything was clean, worked, the bed was comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here as part of a trip that was "won". Third party company operating out of the hotel makes you go to west palm beach (an hour away) and talk to a stranger about time shares which is a scam. They keep offering you lower and lower and won't take no for an answer. They then insult you when you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Beerlover1984, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We greatly apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We will be sure to look into it with our management team and take necessary action. I really wished you called us before coming to find out the exact location of our property, that way... More

Tamarac
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel for one night using my Wyndham rewards. They held $50 on my card for potential "incidentals". The next day I checked out I was told the cash was released and would show up in my account within 3-5 business days. I left the hotel holding them to their word on August 13th. By August 15th, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Stupart74, While we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us, we are sorry to hear of the inconveniences you encountered regarding your $50 hotel standard incidental hold on your card. Please contact us so we can do a 3 way call with you to your financial institution. The information you were given at the... More

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a two bedroom room, accessible for a handicapped person. When we did check in they said there was not two bedroom room available, so they gave us a room with just 1 bed for 3 people. Next day, around 6pm they gave us a two bedroom room but that room was not accessible for handicapped people. When you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear PameylaR, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We greatly apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We will be sure to look into it with our management team and take necessary action. Thank you again for taking the time to bring this to our attention! More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights as part of a cruise package. The package included meals and overall the place cost us $100 for two rooms and four meals. Although meals were paid with vouchers 15% gratuity was added to the "full cost" it is hard to complain when the cost was minimal, however.... You get what you pay for.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Funfive, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us. We are very sorry to hear of the inconvenience during your check in time. Please be sure that these issues are not known at our hotel so we will be sure to discuss your feedback with our management team to ensure they do not occur... More

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dirty, gross, horrible hotel. Trash everywhere on grounds, filthy room, filthy restaurant. This place is the definition of dump. NEVER STAY HERE. Florida Welcome Center is a joke. Couldn't bring kids, they stayed with my mother. Wouldnt even shower there. Low life clientele.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dea Jerseytrav, While we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us, we are sorry to hear of the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Please be sure that these issues are not known at our hotel so we will be sure to discuss your feedback with our management team to ensure they do... More

Crawfordville
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Needs updated carpets have iron burns and are stained. Hallways are noisy. Blanket had holes worn in them. Roomed smelled like a smoker had been there and were told we would be charged if we smoked in it. Right out of a beginning of a horror movie. We left immediately.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review

Dear Cbern711, While we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us, we are sorry to hear of the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us.. I will be sure to discuss your feedback with our management team to ensure they do not occur in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience with... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Time share(11)
  • Pool area(7)
  • CUSTOMER SERVICE(4)
  • Very nice(4)

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Address: 5100 N. State Road 7, Commercial Blvd & N State Rd 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ramada Plaza Resort Fort Lauderdale
Ft Lauderdale Ramada Plaza Resort
Ramada Plaza Resort Ft Lauderdale
Ramada Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Ramada

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (120)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Fort Lauderdale with
any amenities

Amenities

Hotel Class
Number of rooms
269

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer