We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Florida City hotels

Ramada Florida City

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Florida City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Florida City to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Sten1962 Molndal, Sweden
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    109
    120
    85
    63
See reviews for
136
157
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (430)
  • Mar-May only
    (140)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (153)
All months
There are newer reviews for Ramada Florida City
See the most recent reviews
Molndal, Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was conveniently located form excursions to Key West and Everglades. Florida City, however, is boring apart from a nice small outlet village just round the corner of the hotel. The room was worn down, stained and dirty carpets, big poorly mended hole in bathroom door, thin and worthless bed covers. Pool unheated but pretty nice. Great breakfast with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review

Dear Sten1962, We would like to thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Also we are currently undergoing renovations and updating furnishings to correct the issues you have mentioned. We do hope to see you again once renovations have been completed. More 

Key West, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk staff - the only staff I really interacted with were efficient and friendly - the room was clean, but with one exception. After walking around the room barefoot for a few hours, our feet were filthy - dirty and black. I think a steam cleaning of the carpeting would fix this issue.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review

Dear KeyWestJoanie, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that there were issues with the carpet. We have since arranged for the carpets in all rooms to be steam cleaned. We do hope to see you again and apologize for the inconvenience you have endured during your stay. More 

Augusta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family stayed three nights at the Ramada and were delightfully pleased with our accommodations. The staff, Mercedes in particular, went above and beyond to make our entire family feel as though we were at home. We had two rooms and enjoyed all three nights that we stayed. Each morning we were greeted with a smile at breakfast and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review

Dear Mary S, We would like to thank you for taking time to provide such positive remarks about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and "felt at home". We appreciate your loyalty and can't wait to accommodate you and your family again! More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The grounds appreared well kept. Check in was fast and friendly. We ended up with a handicapped room. The bed was very small,the carpet needed to be vacuumed I found a toenail beside the bed,the bathroom floor looked dirty. The towels were nice and soft,the toiletries were fancy,and there's a mini fridge and microwave in the room. Nice flat screen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review

Dear Ronster8000, We appreciate you taking the time to inform us of the inconveniences you were faced with during your stay. We have discussed the issues mentioned with our housekeeping team and assure you these issue will be corrected. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities and pool area. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
62 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I really hate to write negative reviews. Anyone who has viewed any of my profiles know that I try to always say something positive about places and experiences. I can't, in good conscience, give this hotel a positive review. I will compliment it where it deserves to be complimented. I arrived at the hotel on the afternoon of 12/26/14. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review

Dear HGfromOmaha, Thank you for taking time to provide a review of your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that we missed the mark during your stay. We would like you to know that we are currently undergoing renovations to correct the inconveniences you have mentioned. More 

NSB
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

good beds, pillows, towels. Dirty, outdated furnishings, carpet, exterior hallways. Very loud traffic. Newer bathroom with nice soaps. Breakfast terrible. Ice machines worked good. 30 minutes to Key Largo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review

Dear Lourob2014, Thank you for taking time to provide a few thoughts on your last stay with us. We would like you to know that we are currently undergoing renovations to update our furnishings to better accommodate our guests. We do hope you come visit us again and check out the updates. More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stood 1 night in this hotel as it is at the gateway to the Keys. The rooms smell moldy and old. The air condition urgently needs cleaning as this was also moldy. We turned it off to avoid more spreading in the room, whatever is in there. It was also very loud. But the worst thing of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review

Dear Lorna_Seven, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We do sincerely apologize that we missed the mark during your stay. The AC you have informed us about has been thoroughly cleaned and filters have been replaced. We do apologize for the disturbances caused by other guests. We hope that you would consider... More 

Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The sheets were dirty. The beds are so small, it´s the smallest Queenbed I ever slept in. The breakfast area is so small, it gets so crowed between 8 and 9 that you are almost not able to get to the food, and there are no place to sit. The pool area looks nice, but they never clean the tabels.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review

Dear 122helene, Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent stay. We do apologize that you encountered inconveniences during your stay. We are currently undergoing renovations to extend our breakfast area and update our overall hotel to make our guests more comfortable. Our queen beds are of standard queen size, however we apologize that it did not accommodate your... More 

North Orange, MA
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dead bolt doesn't lock. Smoke detector disconnected, plugged back in and it chirps. Underwear outside of balcony. Grubby rusted feel to room. Hallways need vacuum. Charged extra $25 refundable deposit plus $5 for utilities like free parking? Had card in room stating charges like $50 for coffee maker which our room dud not have. Changed our room twice to find... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review

Dear Beachinpeople, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us here at the Ramada. We sincerely apologize for missing the mark during your recent stay. We have since conducted a full inventory of each room to be sure all amenities are present. We are also undergoing renovations to improve our guest experience. We do... More 

Cologne, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Price increase during one night stay due to Nascar event (of no interest to me!). Drunken men woke most of hotel at 1am. Police called but hotel staff failed to restore quiet until 3am. Next day, staff unable to offer any refund (even back to equivalent of regular night stay) and asked me to write to the hotel owner. Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review

Dear RichTravelWorld, We would like to thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We would also like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Unfortunately we are unable to change rates if a guest is not participating in a nearby event which affects our rate. Once again we do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Address: 124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay