We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bulow RV Resort

3345 Old Kings Road South, Flagler Beach, FL 32136 (Formerly Bulow Plantation RV Resort)
Hotel amenities
Bulow RV Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Squeakasaurus Jacksonville, Florida
Add Photo

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    12
    7
    10
    12
See reviews for
18
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I reviewed this place harshly last year, but my family has countless great memories of previous trips. We heard that there have been changes in management and we decided to give them another chance soon. I truly hope they have their act together so I can reward them with a great review. We want our campground back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just pulled out after 3 nights. We were assigned site 208 - second site from office - "Elite" site. I have a 27.5 FW The site hook ups were different than we are used to. The water, electricity & cable were together & then the sewer was almost the full length of my RV AWAY from our sewer outlet !!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Bulow RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Grandmamimi1250, We want to thank you for taking the time to complete a customer review after your recent stay at Bulow RV Resort. Our guests are a very important part of our community, so your feedback is essential to help us achieve your greatest satisfaction. I have shared your comments with the Bulow management. We're sorry you were disappointed... More 

Travelers are raving about these Flagler Beach hotels

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I have been coming here for many years. Started out in a tent with kids and then started using the cabins when the kids brought friends. We really enjoy the peacefulness. We have always had very nice stays here. Secluded but close too the beach and good eating and fishing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Bulow RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear munyajs, I want to thank you for taking the time to complete our customer review. It is rewarding to know that you are pleased with all Bulow RV Resort has to offer. I hope you will continue to visit Bulow and experience many more memorable family moments. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

We come every year for a huge family camping trip. I have been coming every year since 1992. They have added several features such as putt putt, volley ball area and a bar. I feel safe enough to let my kids (11 & 14) explore the campground without me. They also serve vetrans breakfast on Memorial Day. It is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Bulow RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amy C, Thank you for your recent review of Bulow RV Campground and for your many years of patronage during the Memorial Day weekend. We're glad you and your family enjoy the many amenities and activities at Bulow and look forward to your return next year! More 

Panama city beach
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Have stayed before. Continues to go down hill. No cable, no wifi at your site. You park on sand and it is very hard to gel level. It does have a new pool. For this type RV park they charge way too much . If you decide to use this park watch out for fire ants. Will not stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Bulow RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear D987, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Bulow RV Resort. It is very important that we take care of our customers and we appreciate you taking the time to give us some valuable feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our swimming pool facilities. We hope you decide to visit Bulow again sometime. You are always welcome. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

We rented a cabin and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff was great, the facilities clean, although a bit outdated but...and the park was very peaceful. Just what we needed... Thanks for a wonderful visit. The only thing that we found to be on the downside about this park is that you had to pay for internet access.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Bulow RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bradley H, Thanks for your review of Bulow RV Resort. I'm glad you enjoyed your rental accommodations and found our staff helpful. I'm sorry the Wi-Fi reception caused you some inconvenience. I will address your concerns with our management team. I'm glad you plan on visiting Bulow again to make more beautiful memories. More 

LaBelle, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

This RV Park is one of the worst parks we've been to, and typical of previous Encore RV parks we've stayed at. We keep thinking that it's just a fluke that we found a bad Encore Park but it appears that they have no guidelines for their parks. At this park, the sites are extremely close together; the site is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Bulow RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sue H, Thank you for your customer review on Bulow RV Resort. I'm sorry you did not have a good experience while you were there. I will discuss your concerns with our management team. Your concerns are not indicative of Bulow's standard customer service. Our customers are a very important part of our community. We strive to maintain a... More 

austin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I can't believe you're charged a resort fee. The cable boxes are far and few so we didn't he cable or any tv. Ant piles EVERYWHERE!!!! No laundry! We're campers and used to roughing it but this place is the pits! Trees are pretty though! Only consolation. Lots of Mosquitos!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Bulow RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear barefootinaustin, Thank you for your recent review of Bulow RV Resort. I"m glad you appreciated the beautiful trees and scenery. I'm sorry some of our amenities did not meet your expectations. I will discuss your concerns with the management team. I hope the next time you visit you will have an enjoyable experience. More 

West Baden Springs, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

My first experience at a Encore property and came away with a bad taste. If this is an excuse for a resort I do not know what is. The bathrooms are in a bad need of upgrading to begin. The most modern bathhouse is next to the community building and it smelled of urine for the time we spent there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Bulow RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Richard J, We appreciate your feedback and will address your concerns with our management team to ensure our guests continue to have a great experience at Bulow RV Resort. Please reconsider and give Bulow RV another try. We hope you will notice some additional changes upon your return. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We are locals that just purchased our first travel trailer. Our first experience was great! They didn't have any full hookups available but that's ok. We know this is the busy season in Florida. Sites were very spacious and the water and electric worked perfectly. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Every person we met during our three day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay