We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bulow RV Resort

3345 Old Kings Road South, Flagler Beach, FL 32136 (Formerly Bulow Plantation RV Resort)
Hotel amenities
Bulow RV Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
JSD_1967
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    6
    9
    9
See reviews for
14
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
West Baden Springs, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My first experience at a Encore property and came away with a bad taste. If this is an excuse for a resort I do not know what is. The bathrooms are in a bad need of upgrading to begin. The most modern bathhouse is next to the community building and it smelled of urine for the time we spent there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are locals that just purchased our first travel trailer. Our first experience was great! They didn't have any full hookups available but that's ok. We know this is the busy season in Florida. Sites were very spacious and the water and electric worked perfectly. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Every person we met during our three day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a disappointment. Entrance is very narrow with concrete on both sides, lots of black marks from tires. The check in parking spot for RVs is the dump site ( no I am not kidding). We reserved an elite rv site with 50 amp, which was not available when we arrived. They instead gave us a standard site which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You will not notice the untrimmed trees taking off your MH antenna because the potholes will be rocking you out of the driver seat. Showers, bathrooms needed renovation 8 years ago. If you are not a party animal, make sure you are as far away from bar (and LOUD bar bands on weekends) as they can put your rig. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have stayed at Bulow for 8-9 years during bike week and absolutely love the area and location. Never had any major issues, although this time the older bath house near our site did have some flushing problems this year. Even with bike week and biker campers, the grounds are pretty quiet by 10-11p. It would be nice to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay, they just need to the showers more then once a week....for 4 days the same trash was on the shower floors and toilet paper on the floor, strong smell of urine in the shower and toilet area, wouldn't go bare foot in there EVER

Was this review helpful? Yes
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Bulow RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear hellonwheels107, Thanks for your recent review on Bulow RV Resort. I'm glad you found Bulow "a great place to stay". I'm sorry the shower facilities did not meet your expectations. Please alert the office staff or management if you ever experience any concerns with one of our facilities or amenities and we will do our best to accommodate you.... More 

Tarpon Springs, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

we have been staying at Bulow for the last 5 years for bikeweek, love it and ROSE in the office ROCKS ....She takes care of my reservations every year and never disapoints....The bar and bands r great-restrooms r always clean and the continental breakfast on the weekends rocks...THANKS BULOW FOR MAKING IT A GREAT PLACE TO STAY.....Victoria Jacobs

Was this review helpful? Yes
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Bulow RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Victoria H, Thank you for your recent stay at Bulow RV Resort. I am glad our location and staff were able to accommodate your needs during your visit. I hope you will visit our resort again sometime and allow our resort entertainment and amenities continue to provide you with wonderful experiences. I will share your kind words with Rose... More 

Opelika AL
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We were bicycle touring. Area clean and neat but services are slim considering the size and beauty of the area. We had a very nice clean place to put our tent. The lights don't come on in the bathrooms till it gets dark out...on timers ? We called and complained but not sure that did any good. Also the rec... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Bulow RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear trailrunnerOpelikaAl, Thanks for your review on your recent stay at Bulow RV Resort. I'm glad you decided to visit our campground while bicycle touring in the area and found our location beautiful. I'm sorry some of our amenities did not meet your expectations. Our guests are very important to us. I will share your concerns with our new management... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

This is by far the furthest from a resort we have ever been too. We made reservations over 4 months ago for bike week. We arrived early and we're told they could squeeze us in mind you there were numerous spots open that are still open. Then we're told the spot they were going to put us in for our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Bulow RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Victoria J, Thank you for your customer review on Bulow RV Resort. I'm sorry you did not have a good experience while you were there. Our customers are a very important part of our campground. I have shared your feedback with the Bulow management. The resort is undergoing changes at this time and we will certainly take your concerns... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

What would possess someone to call this a resort? No laundry, no picnic table, I'm afraid to enter one of the bathrooms, thank goodness our camper has facilities. It is a beautiful setting, but what a disappointment. Encore get your act together!

Was this review helpful? Yes
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Bulow RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear c b, Thank you for your review on Bulow RV Resort. I am sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory stay at Bulow. We take pride in providing our guests with top quality customer service. Always alert the office staff or management if you have any concerns regarding one of our facilities or amenities and we will do our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question