We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bulow RV Resort

3345 Old Kings Road South, Flagler Beach, FL 32136 (Formerly Bulow Plantation RV Resort)
Hotel amenities
Bulow RV Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Beth D Ormond Beach, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    12
    8
    10
    12
See reviews for
21
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Ormond Beach, Florida
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in cabin 17. The floors were incredibly dirty, the mattresses incredibly hard, the a/c sleep disturbingly loud, picnic table in poor repair, no cooking grill or fire ring. cute front porch, not a bad size. super friendly staff, clean pool, clean grounds, clean bathroom with security locks. Overall we had a very nice stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mims, Florida
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been camping at Bulow RV Resort since the early 1990's and absolutely LOVE this campground. We have been twice in the last two months and plan on camping at Bulow for years to come. Thank you for this wonderful place!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bunnell, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very enjoyable stay. Everything is so nice at Bulow. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. We are making plans to return for Labor Day Weekend and have several friends that may come too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

I reviewed this place harshly last year, but my family has countless great memories of previous trips. We heard that there have been changes in management and we decided to give them another chance soon. I truly hope they have their act together so I can reward them with a great review. We want our campground back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

Just pulled out after 3 nights. We were assigned site 208 - second site from office - "Elite" site. I have a 27.5 FW The site hook ups were different than we are used to. The water, electricity & cable were together & then the sewer was almost the full length of my RV AWAY from our sewer outlet !!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Bulow RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Grandmamimi1250, We want to thank you for taking the time to complete a customer review after your recent stay at Bulow RV Resort. Our guests are a very important part of our community, so your feedback is essential to help us achieve your greatest satisfaction. I have shared your comments with the Bulow management. We're sorry you were disappointed... More 

Travelers are raving about these Flagler Beach hotels

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

My family and I have been coming here for many years. Started out in a tent with kids and then started using the cabins when the kids brought friends. We really enjoy the peacefulness. We have always had very nice stays here. Secluded but close too the beach and good eating and fishing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Bulow RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear munyajs, I want to thank you for taking the time to complete our customer review. It is rewarding to know that you are pleased with all Bulow RV Resort has to offer. I hope you will continue to visit Bulow and experience many more memorable family moments. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

We come every year for a huge family camping trip. I have been coming every year since 1992. They have added several features such as putt putt, volley ball area and a bar. I feel safe enough to let my kids (11 & 14) explore the campground without me. They also serve vetrans breakfast on Memorial Day. It is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Bulow RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amy C, Thank you for your recent review of Bulow RV Campground and for your many years of patronage during the Memorial Day weekend. We're glad you and your family enjoy the many amenities and activities at Bulow and look forward to your return next year! More 

Panama city beach
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Have stayed before. Continues to go down hill. No cable, no wifi at your site. You park on sand and it is very hard to gel level. It does have a new pool. For this type RV park they charge way too much . If you decide to use this park watch out for fire ants. Will not stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Bulow RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear D987, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Bulow RV Resort. It is very important that we take care of our customers and we appreciate you taking the time to give us some valuable feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our swimming pool facilities. We hope you decide to visit Bulow again sometime. You are always welcome. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

We rented a cabin and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff was great, the facilities clean, although a bit outdated but...and the park was very peaceful. Just what we needed... Thanks for a wonderful visit. The only thing that we found to be on the downside about this park is that you had to pay for internet access.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Bulow RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bradley H, Thanks for your review of Bulow RV Resort. I'm glad you enjoyed your rental accommodations and found our staff helpful. I'm sorry the Wi-Fi reception caused you some inconvenience. I will address your concerns with our management team. I'm glad you plan on visiting Bulow again to make more beautiful memories. More 

LaBelle, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

This RV Park is one of the worst parks we've been to, and typical of previous Encore RV parks we've stayed at. We keep thinking that it's just a fluke that we found a bad Encore Park but it appears that they have no guidelines for their parks. At this park, the sites are extremely close together; the site is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Bulow RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sue H, Thank you for your customer review on Bulow RV Resort. I'm sorry you did not have a good experience while you were there. I will discuss your concerns with our management team. Your concerns are not indicative of Bulow's standard customer service. Our customers are a very important part of our community. We strive to maintain a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flagler Beach
8.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
12.0 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 stars 975 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast
8.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
13.3 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#1 of 28 in Ormond Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay