We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bulow RV Resort

3345 Old Kings Road South, Flagler Beach, FL 32136 (Formerly Bulow Plantation RV Resort)
Hotel amenities
Bulow RV Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Bradley H
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    6
    9
    12
See reviews for
15
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Panama city beach
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Have stayed before. Continues to go down hill. No cable, no wifi at your site. You park on sand and it is very hard to gel level. It does have a new pool. For this type RV park they charge way too much . If you decide to use this park watch out for fire ants. Will not stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented a cabin and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff was great, the facilities clean, although a bit outdated but...and the park was very peaceful. Just what we needed... Thanks for a wonderful visit. The only thing that we found to be on the downside about this park is that you had to pay for internet access.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Bulow RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bradley H, Thanks for your review of Bulow RV Resort. I'm glad you enjoyed your rental accommodations and found our staff helpful. I'm sorry the Wi-Fi reception caused you some inconvenience. I will address your concerns with our management team. I'm glad you plan on visiting Bulow again to make more beautiful memories. More 

LaBelle, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This RV Park is one of the worst parks we've been to, and typical of previous Encore RV parks we've stayed at. We keep thinking that it's just a fluke that we found a bad Encore Park but it appears that they have no guidelines for their parks. At this park, the sites are extremely close together; the site is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Bulow RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sue H, Thank you for your customer review on Bulow RV Resort. I'm sorry you did not have a good experience while you were there. I will discuss your concerns with our management team. Your concerns are not indicative of Bulow's standard customer service. Our customers are a very important part of our community. We strive to maintain a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Flagler Beach hotels

austin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I can't believe you're charged a resort fee. The cable boxes are far and few so we didn't he cable or any tv. Ant piles EVERYWHERE!!!! No laundry! We're campers and used to roughing it but this place is the pits! Trees are pretty though! Only consolation. Lots of Mosquitos!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Bulow RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear barefootinaustin, Thank you for your recent review of Bulow RV Resort. I"m glad you appreciated the beautiful trees and scenery. I'm sorry some of our amenities did not meet your expectations. I will discuss your concerns with the management team. I hope the next time you visit you will have an enjoyable experience. More 

West Baden Springs, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

My first experience at a Encore property and came away with a bad taste. If this is an excuse for a resort I do not know what is. The bathrooms are in a bad need of upgrading to begin. The most modern bathhouse is next to the community building and it smelled of urine for the time we spent there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Bulow RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Richard J, We appreciate your feedback and will address your concerns with our management team to ensure our guests continue to have a great experience at Bulow RV Resort. Please reconsider and give Bulow RV another try. We hope you will notice some additional changes upon your return. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We are locals that just purchased our first travel trailer. Our first experience was great! They didn't have any full hookups available but that's ok. We know this is the busy season in Florida. Sites were very spacious and the water and electric worked perfectly. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Every person we met during our three day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

What a disappointment. Entrance is very narrow with concrete on both sides, lots of black marks from tires. The check in parking spot for RVs is the dump site ( no I am not kidding). We reserved an elite rv site with 50 amp, which was not available when we arrived. They instead gave us a standard site which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

You will not notice the untrimmed trees taking off your MH antenna because the potholes will be rocking you out of the driver seat. Showers, bathrooms needed renovation 8 years ago. If you are not a party animal, make sure you are as far away from bar (and LOUD bar bands on weekends) as they can put your rig. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We have stayed at Bulow for 8-9 years during bike week and absolutely love the area and location. Never had any major issues, although this time the older bath house near our site did have some flushing problems this year. Even with bike week and biker campers, the grounds are pretty quiet by 10-11p. It would be nice to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay, they just need to the showers more then once a week....for 4 days the same trash was on the shower floors and toilet paper on the floor, strong smell of urine in the shower and toilet area, wouldn't go bare foot in there EVER

Was this review helpful? Yes
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Bulow RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear hellonwheels107, Thanks for your recent review on Bulow RV Resort. I'm glad you found Bulow "a great place to stay". I'm sorry the shower facilities did not meet your expectations. Please alert the office staff or management if you ever experience any concerns with one of our facilities or amenities and we will do our best to accommodate you.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities