We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachside Motel

Certificate of Excellence
3172 S. Fletcher Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beachside Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Beachside Motel
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    49
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
39
52
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Tifton, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fernandina is one of our favorite destinations and The Beachside Motel makes the trip great. The rooms are clean and the location is perfect! We love the old fashioned style of the motel and the view is great. Hilda at the front desk is very friendly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were friendly and helpful from the time I placed the call to the hotel to place the reservation through the time we checked out. The rooms are nice and were comfortable for two adults and 2 young teenagers. We enjoyed the pool and enjoyed being right on the beach. Thanks and we will be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here to have a break from our kids and it easy perfect. About 300 ft from the beach and the room was very clean. I couldn't have been more satisfied. It took us 15 minutes to get downtown and was within 1 mile of a bar. There is a small place that is right across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deep River, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I were very pleased with the location, staff, and value. Although we were in town for the Shrimp Festival most of the weekend, we actually took a little time to enjoy the pool and beach. Already booked next year with an additional day so that we can relax at this very nice property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

When I booked my reservations, I relied solely on images, reviews, and price point. But when I arrived, it was much more than any of the images, reviews, and price point offered. Yes, it's just a motel; however, Kathy and Jean (at the front desk) were extremely helpful in making our stay enjoyable. Our room #32, was immaculately clean. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, MA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

This motel was good for the price. Too was clean and updated. Pool was right on the beach. Front desk staff not terrific. When arriving at 11 after driving from Mass I was told 4 pm was checkin no exceptions. Then she said room will be ready at 12. So we walked the beach and came back at 12. She... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kim L, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review

We were disappointed to hear about the confusion with the check-in availaiblity time on your room. During the peak season of April-August turning all rooms can be difficult so our staff has been working to streamline the process over the past month. Unfortunately it seems we weren't successful communicating between the departments and especially with you during your stay. We... More 

Port Richey, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Upon visiting this location I researched a lot of different hotels, motels, and resorts on the island. I read a few reviews about the rooms needing renovated but as I got closer to booking a hotel, I saw wonderful reviews on how clean it was, good location, and convineint. I will say that upon booking I was skeptiacal due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kim L, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay wasn't everything you were promised. We have notified the third party sites like the one you booked through to please remove any mention of breakfast in their ads. We do only serve a few breakfast type snacks in the morning and cookies in the afternoon and would never want to mislead a guest. They have... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We had a wonderful week at the Beachside Motel during this recent Spring Break. We - myself and my 12 year old daughter, and two best friends (29 and 40 years of age) -drove down from NYC and had a wonderful time -all because of where we stayed.The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff was amazing. Everyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VIRGINIA BEACH
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

This motel is steps from the beach. The room was spotless and décor was "beach themed". Check-in was smooth with no problems. I loved the explanation of breakfast: "We have coffee and something sweet to eat with fruit." Nothing is fancy and we had real room keys not cards. Fridge in room. We parked right in front of our room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leslie, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We traveled to Amelia on a whim from MI for spring break 2015 with myself and 2 17 yr olds. This was the only place left & with one room left so I booked it. I thought the price was high (it really wasn't), but that is coming from someone who doesn't travel often and when I do I don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay