We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island

2.0 of 5 2707 Sadler Road, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    106
    106
    68
    43
See reviews for
143
146
25
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (425)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at the Days Inn through a Groupon that I got at a great price. $55 per night. WOW. While it is an older hotel it is well maintained and clean. The beds were comfy, towels just a little scratchy (especially after a sunburn). The staff is very friendly and helpful and we loved the amenities. Their pool is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mjdaysinn, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review for Days Inn & Suites on Amelia Island. We are happy that you chose us to accommodate your stay and you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Jennifer Fife, PRM More

Macon,Ga.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay, Day Inn Amelia Island is the the place to stay !! Thanks for nice clean rooms, great folks and service !!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel deserves better ratings than a lot of reviewers gave it. We hot a room for $40 via a travel sites express deals. The building is old school, two story, outside wslkways. It also has the standard heating/AC unit under the window. Unfortunately, our was irrevocably stuck on AC 69 degrees and you could neither change it or turn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mjdaysinn, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am very pleased that you were happy with your stay. Thank you for choosing Days Inn & Suites For your stay on Amelia Island and hope you come back and see us. We appreciate your business. Thank you, Jennifer Fife, PRM More

Tamarac, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel because of their add saying "Tiki Bar and large pool". My husband is an amputee and can't use the pool so we thought (From the way it was pictured in the ad) that he would sit at the bar, (He can drink LOL) and we could be together. Well that didn't work, the pool was very cold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mjdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I'm so sorry that there is literature out there stating tiki huts we will look into it and get it removed. Thank you again for your review Mike Jasinski GM More

Clyattville, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms appeared clean but we found that there no smoke detectors in the rooms. The a/c units leaked on the side walk that could cause a fall. The faucet in the tub was very stiff and pulled out of the wall. There were roaches in the pull out bed. No extra sheets were left for the pull out. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mjdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and your review. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. We are excited to announce our full renovations in the coming months and hope you will come back and give us a second chance. Thank you again for your review, Mike Jasinski GM More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island

Address: 2707 Sadler Road, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Days Inn And Suites Amelia Island
Days Inn Amelia Island
Days Inn Fernandina Beach
Best Western Amelia Island
Amelia Island Best Western
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay