We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Fernandina Beach hotels

Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2707 Sadler Road, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Jonathan A Lutz, Florida
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    109
    113
    69
    45
See reviews for
148
151
26
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (440)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Unfortunately the two roaches in the room creeped me out. Being a half block from the beach was nice. The attendant told me too watch out for "hobos" at night at Egan creek. Who uses that word anymore?

Was this review helpful? Yes
mjdaysinn, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for any convenience you had during your stay. Please call me I am the AGM of the property. I would like to get the issues you had with your room resolved and need further information from you. Thank you again for your time and review. Jennifer Fife, AGM More 

Paris, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and the people at the desk were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast room was very nice and clean but they didn't offer any kind of breakfast meat. Just some eggs that you had to microwave. They were not very good. Got a good rate through Priceline so was pleased with room at $69 per night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mjdaysinn, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at the Days Inn on Amelia Island. We appreciate your business and hope to continue to do business with you in the future. Thank you, Jennifer Fife, AGM More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best part of this stay was the staff. Need a serious upgrade. Noisy, the bar adjacent to the building is a smokers bar (nasty). Loud neighbors in the rooms next door and upstairs, all around. Police was called for loud and unruly patrots folks staying at the hotel. It semi more like a MOTEL

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mjdaysinn, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I deeply apologize that your stay wasn't pleasurable. We are aware of the need to upgrade and are currently working on getting renovations started. We would love if you gave us another chance to earn your business back. My name is Jennifer Fife. I am the AGM of the property. If you are ever back... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is really friendly and this hotel is completely acceptable,and even priced okay and we would have stayed another night but the wifi did not work at all. Hotel is a little run down, but the location is great, a block away from the beach, which is beautiful. Location is terrific. Wifi did not even work in the lobby.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mjdaysinn, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to personally thank you for your business and the time you took writing your review. I apologize for the inconvenience due to wifi not working correctly. We were doing everything we could to resolve this problem as fast as we could. We have read our reviews and listened to our guest and... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located close to the beach, and is gigantic. Things are a bit rundown but acceptable. Unfortunately wifi did not work at all from the room. The staff was very nice though and let me use the boardroom close to reception for as long as I needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mjdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are excited to let you know the hotel will be going under a full renovation in the first quarter of 2015. Wifi has been corrected and to apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you again for taking the time and writing a review. Mike Jasinski GM More 

Marathon, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Tv and phone not working in room. Had to make calls for maintenance. No bedspread or scarf on bed, no pad and pencil in room. The hotel is a little worn. This is the worst of the 4 hotels we have stayed in on the island. Their advertised rates do not reflect the $7.50 resort fee. Internet kept kicking us... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
mjdaysinn, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. We are working on having renovations done in the next few months. I do hope you give us another chance to wow you on your next stay. If there is anything I can do please call me (904)277-2300 I am the AGM here on property and I strive... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island

Address: 2707 Sadler Road, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Amelia Island
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Days Inn Amelia Island
Days Inn Fernandina Beach
Best Western Amelia Island
Amelia Island Best Western
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay