We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2625 State Road 207, I-95 St. Augustine Beach Exit 311, Elkton, FL 32033 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    24
    11
    11
    15
See reviews for
26
24
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are touring St Augustine area and this hotel came up inexpensive and was worth the money we paid. Comfortable bed and pillows great shower, everything clean and staff very friendly. Would stay again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We were here last year there were drain issues and the tub was not clean, but these were tended to by maintenance and we stayed. This time let's begin with the rooms: 2 rooms booked on June 5th for 2 nights on the 4th of July weekend for 6 of us (rooms 125 & 127): thick dust on headboards, rusted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiann G, General Manager at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to report on your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry for the problems you encountered while staying with us. After you checked out we reviewed the pictures you told us you posted online and verified maintenance items to correct. We are also very sorry we were not able to refill the pancake... More 

Travelers are raving about these Elkton hotels

Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We traveled with our dog and were pleasantly surprised at see how clean the pet rooms were. The staff was cordial and provided good service. The breakfast was fresh and hot. There were chain restaurants very close to the hotel. I will stay again on our trip South.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shiann G, General Manager at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We were glad to read you found your room clean and comfortable along with a friendly staff. And yes, we are close to good eats and have easy access to the beaches and downtown area via State Road 207. We hope to see you again should you travel to the beautiful St. Augustine area. More 

Boquete, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

I've stayed close to the beaches and Old St Augustine for more $ and received less. Double beds were very comfortable. Soft, fluffy pillows. CLEAN bathroom and bedding. Small microwave and mini-fridge with freezer compartment both clean. No signs of mold or mildew anywhere. Best part was a wonderful pulsating shower head, lots of clean towels, and lots of hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shiann G, General Manager at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review. We were glad to read you enjoyed your stay at a price you were happy with while having a clean room with the amenities you needed. We hope you see you again when traveling the beautiful St. Augustine area. More 

Hawthorne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

No breakfast left by 8:oo - billed twice for stay - try to contact and have gotten hung up on twice - still no refund. It is a shame the service was so bad as it is close to a flea market I go to often but I wont' be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiann G, General Manager at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are very sorry for the problem with your billing. Your reservation came through from a 3rd party which provides payment to us. Our desk clerk on duty when you checked in accidentally scanned your credit card into the wrong area causing the extra charge. We have since refunded that charge plus a inconvenience fee.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Stayed here April 10th - 12th with my family. Room was clean. Linens were clean. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Room had a mini fridge and microwave. Kids enjoyed the pool. Good for a quick weekend get a way. If you are looking for affordable, clean and quiet, this is it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shiann G, General Manager at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We were happy you found the front desk staff was friendly and helpful along with a room that had a mini fridge and microwave while being affordable, clean, and quiet. Should you return to the beautiful St. Augustine area we hope to see you again. More 

Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

There is a minifridge w/freezer compartment, ch 14 has a TV Guide 2 line scroll, 3 bath towels- soft. Appears a fine bfast in the morning and Hope, who checked us in is welcoming, cheerful, and a plethora of knowledge. Great faucets, hot water, working ice machine, a non spotty top comforter, more lights than most and we are so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shiann G, General Manager at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South, responded to this review

Many thanks for the nice review. We are happy you found the room comfortable with the amenities you needed along with a friendly and helpful staff. Should you return to the beautiful St. Augustine and it's beaches please come and see us again. More 

Md, USA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Hubby & I enjoyed our stay at this Quality Inn, Elkton. It was convenient for us to go to the beaches and Saint Augustine. We were happy with the price and it was clean. There were no odors or smell in our room. We were also very happy with the hot water & pressure in the shower.. The staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shiann G, General Manager at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel was convenient the beaches and Saint Augustine. Many guests like the easy access to those areas via State Road 207. We hope to see you in your future travels to this beautiful area. More 

New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Due to a family emergency, my husband and I had to cut short our Florida vacation. After dealing with hours of traffic and and accident that shut down the road for 2 hours, this was the only place with a vacancy. It was dirty, the room smelled of smoke and the lamp shades were so dusty that I saw a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiann G, General Manager at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very sorry you had a family emergency that cut your family vacation short. We are also very sorry you were delayed with the traffic on I-95. We are also very sorry you were not happy with your stay. Unfortunately there are times when we are sold out of... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
394 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

This is a pretty good place. Easy to get to from the interstate. St. Augustine is a short drive and easy to find. The floor needed to be vacuumed, it had some crumbs on the floor. The only bad thing would be finding someplace to eat. There is a Burger King close by, but for a real sit down type... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkton
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#60 of 78 in Saint Augustine
3.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Aug...
#7 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#45 of 78 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 870 reviews
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
7.1 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#8 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay