We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2625 State Road 207, I-95 St. Augustine Beach Exit 311, Elkton, FL 32033 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My mother and I traveling home to SC from Florida..It was already late at night and decided to stay overnight in St. Augustine ( I am planning to have a quick tour in St. Augustine the next day). The room that we got is in the first floor which is good. The room was okey at first but then when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ma T
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for just a couple of nights. Great showers, but everything else leaves much to be desired. I guess it's not that expensive, and it's just off the highway, but I wouldn't recommend staying here for an extended length of time - perhaps three nights at the most. I also wouldn't recommend it to a family with young children.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam B
St. Marys, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was one of the cheaper ones in the area. Another deciding factor was that it only cost $15 to have our dog. (The closer the hotel to the downtown historic district, the more expensive it was.) We really just needed a room to crash in after the St. Augustine Pirate Gathering and this one... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay R

Travelers are raving about these Elkton hotels

Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

We are touring St Augustine area and this hotel came up inexpensive and was worth the money we paid. Comfortable bed and pillows great shower, everything clean and staff very friendly. Would stay again :)

Helpful?
1 Thank rosa t
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We were here last year there were drain issues and the tub was not clean, but these were tended to by maintenance and we stayed. This time let's begin with the rooms: 2 rooms booked on June 5th for 2 nights on the 4th of July weekend for 6 of us (rooms 125 & 127): thick dust on headboards, rusted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tamara T
Shiann G, General Manager at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to report on your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry for the problems you encountered while staying with us. After you checked out we reviewed the pictures you told us you posted online and verified maintenance items to correct. We are also very sorry we were not able to refill the pancake... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We traveled with our dog and were pleasantly surprised at see how clean the pet rooms were. The staff was cordial and provided good service. The breakfast was fresh and hot. There were chain restaurants very close to the hotel. I will stay again on our trip South.

Helpful?
1 Thank GEMFlorida
Shiann G, General Manager at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We were glad to read you found your room clean and comfortable along with a friendly staff. And yes, we are close to good eats and have easy access to the beaches and downtown area via State Road 207. We hope to see you again should you travel to the beautiful St. Augustine area. More 

Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

I've stayed close to the beaches and Old St Augustine for more $ and received less. Double beds were very comfortable. Soft, fluffy pillows. CLEAN bathroom and bedding. Small microwave and mini-fridge with freezer compartment both clean. No signs of mold or mildew anywhere. Best part was a wonderful pulsating shower head, lots of clean towels, and lots of hot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jmoel
Shiann G, General Manager at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review. We were glad to read you enjoyed your stay at a price you were happy with while having a clean room with the amenities you needed. We hope you see you again when traveling the beautiful St. Augustine area. More 

Hawthorne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

No breakfast left by 8:oo - billed twice for stay - try to contact and have gotten hung up on twice - still no refund. It is a shame the service was so bad as it is close to a flea market I go to often but I wont' be back

Helpful?
Thank Valleydebby
Shiann G, General Manager at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are very sorry for the problem with your billing. Your reservation came through from a 3rd party which provides payment to us. Our desk clerk on duty when you checked in accidentally scanned your credit card into the wrong area causing the extra charge. We have since refunded that charge plus a inconvenience fee.... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here April 10th - 12th with my family. Room was clean. Linens were clean. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Room had a mini fridge and microwave. Kids enjoyed the pool. Good for a quick weekend get a way. If you are looking for affordable, clean and quiet, this is it.

Helpful?
1 Thank MSK1979
Shiann G, General Manager at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We were happy you found the front desk staff was friendly and helpful along with a room that had a mini fridge and microwave while being affordable, clean, and quiet. Should you return to the beautiful St. Augustine area we hope to see you again. More 

Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level Contributor
268 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

There is a minifridge w/freezer compartment, ch 14 has a TV Guide 2 line scroll, 3 bath towels- soft. Appears a fine bfast in the morning and Hope, who checked us in is welcoming, cheerful, and a plethora of knowledge. Great faucets, hot water, working ice machine, a non spotty top comforter, more lights than most and we are so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
Shiann G, General Manager at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South, responded to this review

Many thanks for the nice review. We are happy you found the room comfortable with the amenities you needed along with a friendly and helpful staff. Should you return to the beautiful St. Augustine and it's beaches please come and see us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkton
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#44 of 77 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#60 of 77 in Saint Augustine
3.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#5 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augus...
#30 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 stars 535 reviews
7.3 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#18 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay