We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1730 S Ridgewood Avenue, Edgewater, FL 32132
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    35
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
39
42
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Louisiana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had 3 adults and 2 children that stayed only one night. The internet was hit and miss as far as the connection goes. The breakfast had an average variety, but we were not impressed with the eggs. Was satisfied with staff and room. It was a pleasant night's stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
SF Bay Area
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
37 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

nice, thick towels, plenty of lighting in imp areas, desk, nightstands, behind large chair, over tv table; 1 btl of water, 1 bag of amos choc chip nice property. awesome thick towels. plenty of lighting in the important areas, desk, nightstand, behind the easy chair, over the tv table! we're diamond members, so they graced us with one bottle of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

JJ and his staff provide a very clean, pleasant, warm atmosphere. The breakfast is the normal Best Western breakfast with all the you could want to eat. It is very convenient to I95 via Indian River Blvd.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

Monroe, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment I walked in to check in on 4/28/2015, Mrs Patel at the front desk was rude and disliked me for no apparent reason. I had reserved two rooms for five nights, she charged my debit card TWICE for the $1100 fee and never told me her mistake. Thankfully my wife monitors our business account and called the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Sturtevant, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel had the best staff out of our entire stay in Florida!They were courteous and kind and gave us lots of good information that we asked for. The hotel was also cleanest by far! I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Great breakfast too!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Totally unresponsive. Booked a non-smoking room and it smelled like smoke. Was told that was all that was available. I looked up online to see if more rooms were available and online showed more "non-smoking" rooms available. Overheard employee say to front desk clerk that she was the best boss ever, but when I complained about the room I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Sugar Hill, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

The hotel was very clean, quiet, and centrally located for our purposes. Original reservation was for a double, but we needed to add an extra night at the last moment, and there were none available for the extra night. We were able to get a King room with a sleeper love seat that was perfect for our 15 year old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

Jefferson, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Nice friendly staff, clean rooms, great bargain. The breakfast was very good and hot. The location was within 5 miles of the beach. The pricing was excellent value for what you received. I would recommend staying there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

Stratford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Great place to stay, very clean, good breakfast, the workers are so nice, friendly, helpful. Michael is a great guy who handle the breakfast area made sure every was in order enough food & every area was clean..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rae Obrien, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope... More 

Leland, NC, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Edgewater BW provided just what we were looking for: nice room, convenient location, affordable prices (considering it was also during Spring Break) and free breakfast. Will stay there again on our next visit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay