We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1730 S Ridgewood Avenue, Edgewater, FL 32132
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    64
    35
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
39
43
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After visiting the Kennedy Space Center (Cape Canaveral) we stayed at the Edgewater Inn to head towards Blue Springs Park (nice place!) and the west coast (Clearwater Beach etc.) the day after. We were welcomed very friendly and got a huge (!) and clean "Standard King Room". The AC could have been more quiet - therefore we switched it off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

Tallahassee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

I arrived at this motel, bedraggled, hungry, and a little scared from a blow-out I'd had on a rural road. When a kind couple stopped to help me and a spare tire was put on my car, I was determined not to stop until I reached the Best Western in Edgewater, Florida. While waiting for my paperwork to be processed,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Judith Gross, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope... More 

Louisiana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We had 3 adults and 2 children that stayed only one night. The internet was hit and miss as far as the connection goes. The breakfast had an average variety, but we were not impressed with the eggs. Was satisfied with staff and room. It was a pleasant night's stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
237 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

nice, thick towels, plenty of lighting in imp areas, desk, nightstands, behind large chair, over tv table; 1 btl of water, 1 bag of amos choc chip nice property. awesome thick towels. plenty of lighting in the important areas, desk, nightstand, behind the easy chair, over the tv table! we're diamond members, so they graced us with one bottle of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

JJ and his staff provide a very clean, pleasant, warm atmosphere. The breakfast is the normal Best Western breakfast with all the you could want to eat. It is very convenient to I95 via Indian River Blvd.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

Monroe, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

From the moment I walked in to check in on 4/28/2015, Mrs Patel at the front desk was rude and disliked me for no apparent reason. I had reserved two rooms for five nights, she charged my debit card TWICE for the $1100 fee and never told me her mistake. Thankfully my wife monitors our business account and called the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Sturtevant, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

This hotel had the best staff out of our entire stay in Florida!They were courteous and kind and gave us lots of good information that we asked for. The hotel was also cleanest by far! I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Great breakfast too!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Totally unresponsive. Booked a non-smoking room and it smelled like smoke. Was told that was all that was available. I looked up online to see if more rooms were available and online showed more "non-smoking" rooms available. Overheard employee say to front desk clerk that she was the best boss ever, but when I complained about the room I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Sugar Hill, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

The hotel was very clean, quiet, and centrally located for our purposes. Original reservation was for a double, but we needed to add an extra night at the last moment, and there were none available for the extra night. We were able to get a King room with a sleeper love seat that was perfect for our 15 year old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

Jefferson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Nice friendly staff, clean rooms, great bargain. The breakfast was very good and hot. The location was within 5 miles of the beach. The pricing was excellent value for what you received. I would recommend staying there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay