We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn

3.0 of 5 150 Marina Plaza, Dunedin, FL 34698
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    148
    38
    21
    20
See reviews for
129
229
21
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (474)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (140)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
See the most recent reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here the weekend of November 1st and 2nd for a wedding. The location is beautiful right next to the Marina and overlooking the Inter-Coastal Waterway. The rooms were clean and updated though still a bit dated due to the original architecture. We had a slight plumbing problem in our lavatory due to the gale force winds that were occurring.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are so glad that you had a great wedding experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you had with the plumbing issue but we are happy that the staff was able to resolve it. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family. Regards... More

Wesley Chapel, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful in making sure checkin and check out was easy. They had everything ready for our group. The location was perfect and close to everything. Will definitely stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your feedback. We are glad your group had a wonderful stay with us and front desk was able to assist you. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Aparna Pawar More

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Almost everyone in the wedding party, I was a part of, had a negative experience with the manager or the older women behind the front desk. The staff was overwhelmed when we asked simple questions. It was a very cold night, when we asked for blanket we were told that there ran out. They were very ill equipped to handle... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Regards Aparna Pawar Manager More

Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very poor customer service. Unbelievable experience with error made by online booking service. Hotel staff member who called me threatened me with collection because of an error I did not make! I will not book another Best Western Plus stay ever, anywhere, as a result of this experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. You made your reservation online for a non-cancellable and a nonrefundable stay at our hotel. We hope you give us another chance to serve you and consider staying with us again. Regards Aparna Pawar More

outside of Tampa, FL, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I routinely travel to Dunedin, Florida for weekends. (roughly 8-10 weekends per year). I normally stay at the Holiday Inn Express, but they were booked so I thought I would try the Best Western. For approximately $209.00 I booked a whirlpool suite. On first glance, the room was pretty enough, but the functionality was TERRIBLE. The Key West style shutters... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so... More

Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The best Western in Duneden represents an older property, small rooms, but it's fresh, clean, updated lemons, tile, TV, and amenities. It's location on the bay in the marina is a great spot to watch boats come down the channel, grab some great seafood at the marina, enjoy a incredible sunset. Beds are little soft, pillows need a lot of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are glad you liked the rooms and enjoyed the view and local restaurants in town. We have three types of rooms, Standard, Deluxe and Suites. If you need more space we highly recommend the Deluxe rooms or Suites. All rooms come with microwave, mini fridge, flat screen... More

Youngstown
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Nice place on the water. Good location to walk into town and see the shops. Scenic view and eat at the restaurant. They had Oktoberfest going on and the schnitzel was excellent. The rooms are very unique and have a look like no other hotel has. Recommended highly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the October fest and restaurants. We truly appreciate you recommending us to friends and family. Regards Aparna Pawar More

Davie, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

this property is perfect for a relaxing stay on the water on the gulf of mexico in the Tampa Bay area. we met friends and had drinks under the tiki hut bar. the staff was amazingly friendly. there was live music and the drinks were great. the dinner in the restaurant had many choices and the quality of the food... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are glad to hear you and your friends had a good time, enjoyed some great food, wine and music. We also appreciate the positive comments about the staff and service. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Aparna Pawar More

hornell
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Great place to stay. Friendly staff, awesome view. all Rooms Have balconies, and a view of the of the Marina . on the opposite side of the room ( the main door) step outside and right there was the inlet. It was like having your own sea aquarium, We seen on any give day Manatees, dolphins, sting rays,horse shoe crabs,... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We appreciate everything you mentioned about our staff, rooms and the views. You get to enjoy some amazing wildlife overlooking St Joseph’s Sound. We are located few minutes away from Honeymoon Island, Caladesi Island and Clearwater beach. These are some of the most exclusive beaches in the country.... More

Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Our double queen room was huge! Vaulted ceilings, a wet bar, large balcony and cold A/C! The beds were super-comfortable and the tiled floors made the room feel super clean-no yucky hotel carpet. Large roomy bathroom, hot shower, and great view of the water. Definitely a pleasant surprise and will be staying here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are so glad you had a great stay with us and liked your rooms and enjoyed the view. We are happy to hear that you will be returning. Regards Aparna Pawar More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn

Address: 150 Marina Plaza, Dunedin, FL 34698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Hotel Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
Dunedin Best Western

191 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay