We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
150 Marina Plaza, Dunedin, FL 34698
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    302
    175
    47
    25
    25
See reviews for
156
270
26
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (574)
  • Mar-May only
    (167)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (144)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Do not stay here!!! THIS IS THE WORST! I had a horrible experience. The hotel is smells like fish. Their is a swamp located outside the door that you enter your room. Management does not call you back when you have problems. I had to call the corporate office in order to get a call back from them.The tub got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Salisbury, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a horrible experience at a Residence Inn in Clearwater on a recent business trip, so I switched hotels. This one was 3 minutes from where I was working, it had decent reviews and it had a room with a water view, so I thought I would try it. What a nice surprise. The room was bright and cheerful... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel had beautiful view, however staff was not friendly at all and when making reservations I was informed that they would call me back right away. I did not receive a call back from the hotel for two days. During our stay we came back to the room and it smelled horrible as if raw sewage had been poured into... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kingsland, GA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

PROS: The rooms are beautifully decorated. They have tile floors and plantation shutters. We had a water view and watched dolphins playing, had a roseate spoonbill fishing right in front of us, and watched the sun set. There is a huge flatscreen T.V., must have been 50" and free WiFi. Comfortable beds. CONS: No free breakfast. Rooms are on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YachtHarborInn150, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of the Best Western PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn. We appreciate the compliments on the room and appreciate the honest opinions as well. Please come see us again in beautiful Dunedin. Regards, Adam Kent More 

Bluffton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel looked great online so we planned a trip there. It was even better in person. Out the front door was the harbor and the Gulf along with an outdoor restaurant and bar with entertainment. Out the back door of our room was a very long porch with seating to watch the wide open water. Had a nice front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YachtHarborInn150, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review. We are glad you got to enjoy the beautiful views of the St. Joseph sound and the gulf. We look forward to your next stay with us. Regards, Adam Kent More 

Franklin, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved everything about this hotel. The property is gorgeous, the rooms are large and comfortable, and the service is amazing. The location is perfect for those gorgeous Dunedin sunsets! I will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
YachtHarborInn150, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about the Yacht Harbor Inn. The sunsets in Dunedin are one of a kind which makes it a popular wedding destination. We look forward to your nest stay with us. Regards, Adam Kent More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very happy with our room and the location of this hotel. It's right next to the little village/town that has plenty of neat little shops, bars, and restaurants. The is also a great restaurant right next to the hotel that has good food and live music. We recommend this place if you need/want to stay in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
YachtHarborInn150, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the excellent review of our property in Dunedin, its much appreciated. The downtown area certainly has a lot to offer. We thank you for the recommendation and hope you come see us in Dunedin again. Regards Adam Kent More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

Hi we came across what we would say was 1 of the best hotels by chance as we had booked into the Don Cesar for 2 nights on arriving we were thoroughly disgusted by a few things so as it was late and the day before New Year's Eve we had to find somewhere to stay thankfully we were able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YachtHarborInn150, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your thoughtful review of the Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy your holiday with us in Dunedin. We appreciate the comments about our staff they always give 100% to ensure the guest is satisfied. Please come see us in Dunedin again. Regards Adam Kent More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

We brought our own drinks. We looked in the mini bar but did not touch anything in there. Next thing I know we got charged for 3 waters we did not drink. When I called to discuss this I got hung up on and no return call. I did not get a response till I complained to corporate and then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YachtHarborInn150, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize about the inconvenience you may have had after you left the hotel. We strive to make the hotel a fun place and want all our guest to leave happy. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Adam Kent More 

Bogota, Colombia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

What a lovely surprise we had when we arrived at the Yacht Harbor Inn. We drove 4 hours from Miami for our well deserved getaway and were happily surprised that what we had read about the hotel and the area were more than we had hoped for. Definitely on our list of places to come back. Special remarks to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coconutlover07, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing such a great review of our hotel in Dunedin. Thank you for the kind words about both our housekeeping and front desk staff its much appreciated. We look forward to your next stay with us. Regards, Adam Kent More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay