We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
150 Marina Plaza, Dunedin, FL 34698
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
Add Your Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    161
    46
    23
    21
See reviews for
137
254
23
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (525)
  • Mar-May only
    (125)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (144)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
Westford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice setting, staff and breakfast. I really liked the location, you could walk to restaurants and bars. There was a nice park to the south will a walkway to walk or run along the waterway. The staff was friendly. The free breakfast was a sit down plated breakfast with 3 choices and a beautiful view. I would recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to this hotel for Phillies spring training. While the Phillies train in Clearwater, we chose to stay in Dunedin. It is only 15 minutes from Brighthouse Field where the Phillies play. It is only 5 minutes from where the Blue Jays play. The hotel is located on the water at a public Marian. Get the rooms with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This little beauty of a hotel was right beside the harbour and steps from a cute little town of Dunedin which is rich in history. Walkable to the stadium where the Blue Jay's Spring training is held in which I enjoyed two game's. Downtown has a variety of eating establishment's or at the hotel itself but all were busy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write such a kind review on our property. We are happy to have the blue Jays in Dunedin and its nice you could enjoy a few ball games. The downtown restaurants are great and offer a lot of variety. The comments about the staff are greatly appreciated, along with the room compliments.... More 

Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great hotel for the location and price. Located right at the marina at the end of Main Street. Many restaurants within a short walking distance. The breakfast is legit and not just a buffet. The outside bar has great entertainment and perfect for sunset!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for a great review of the Yacht Harbor Inn. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the beautiful sunsets along with the entertainment. The hot sit-down breakfast at Bon Appetit is very nice and offers a great view. We look forward to your next stay. Regards, Adam Kent More 

Amherstburg, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are very clean but they use tons of Febreze to mask the dampness from the sea, but that's ok . Check in was quick . One thing that I thought that was very rude on Friday and Sat. Afternoons they block most of the parking for hotel guest and use it for the restaurant valet parking and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write your review. We do apologize about the parking, we have free parking at the hotel and in cases when the lot fills up we offer the complimentary valet parking. We appreciate your continued business and hope to accommodate you again. Regards, Adam Kent More 

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second stay there. The first was great, no problems. The second stay started off well as we were given what appeared to be a clean room. After grabbing lunch, we came back to our room to discover the most nauseating smell coming from the back room. Having a septic tank at my home, I immediately knew that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Best Western Yacht Harbor Inn. Our management and maintenance team assessed your room and it was up to standards. We apologize that you were dissatisfied. Customer care is our number one priority at our hotel and we always take necessary steps to make sure our guest... More 

Holiday, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful suite with a jacuzzi tub in the room. Everything was clean and spacious. The outdoor heared pool and hot tub are a plus as well. It sits right by the water, so views are wonderful and the atmosphere peaceful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, Congratulations on your marriage. Thank you for taking time to review the Yacht Harbor Inn, its appreciated. The views along the water are truly amazing and we’re glad you enjoyed the atmosphere. We look forward to your next stay, maybe it can be your anniversary celebration next time! Regards, Adam Kent More 

East Brookfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a wonderful stay. Nice room, light and airy. Located close to the center of a lovely little town. Nice breakfast restaurant on the water with good views. Helpful pleasant staff. Across the street from the harbor. Our second stay and we will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your thoughtful review we appreciate it. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the town along with the great views. Thanks for the recognition of our staff it’s appreciated. We look forward to your next stay with us. Regards, Adam Kent More 

Sewickley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a nice place to stay. Great location with plenty to do within walking distance. The rooms are very quiet. Plenty of parking and friendly staff. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay again when in the Dunedin area again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you were able to enjoy the location.We appreciate the staff recognition and the recommendation as well. We look forward to accommodating you during your next visit to delightful Dunedin. Regards, Adam Kent More 

Bluffton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a last minute getaway for us. I called the hotel directly and Adam was extremely helpful in securing a room for us. When we arrived, I asked if a balcony room had come available -- and yes, we got one! That being said, you need to know that the balconies all face the parking lot which provides a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, it’s really appreciated. We are happy to hear you had a good experience, our housekeeping staff is top notch and we’re glad you noticed. We apologize you had trouble with the internet service, we have looked into this issue thank you for voicing your concern. We are glad... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

195 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question