We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Dunedin hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Marina Plaza, Dunedin, FL 34698
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
84%
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
William K Pipe Creek, Texas
  • Reviews (398)
  • Photos (169)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (86)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

398 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    205
    128
    33
    17
    15
See reviews for
100
200
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pipe Creek, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall a nice hotel with clean rooms, well kept grounds, big pool and even bike rentals. I was expecting a beach on one side and the yacht harbor on the other so it didn't quite meet my expectations. There is no beach and the common walkway (pretty neat) faces smelly mud flat. The smell was really bad first thing in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Savannah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found this little gem through Tripadvisor. Located in the downtown district of Dunedin, close by Clearwater beach. This Best Western is located literally on the water, see Google maps. You can walk out the back door of your room and have fantastic views of Clearwater Bay. You are 5 miles or less from everything (Clearwater beach, downtown Clearwater, two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kinnelon, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From check-in to check-out we had a great stay! Thank you Adam & all the staff. Our accommodations on the second floor were very spacious & had great marina & water views. Small requests, like needing extra hangers & caffeinated coffee pods, were serviced in a jiffy. The adjacent, waterfront restaurant , made it easy to rendezvous with friends a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is well maintained, on the water, and within walking distance of Main Street. The restaurant food is excellent with great views of the water, both inside and on the delightful deck. Rooms are nice and well kept. Dogs (80 pounds or less) are allowed with a per-night charge if designated rooms are available.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurora, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The A/C unit was very noisy and did not keep the room cool. Outside noise from other guests was very loud and after midnight. The hotel staff were very good and the free breakfast was also very good. Nice view of the bay and nice bar very close to the room

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two important things about a hotel in my opinion are: comfortable beds and a nice shower...both were at this Best Western. Very friendly staff and room was very clean. They allowed us to get our parking pass early so we could leave our vehicle at the hotel while we went exploring around downtown Dunedin; however, when we asked about using... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MIDDLESEX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As frequent guests of Best Western and Best Western Plus hotels, we were extremely disappointed with this one. No free breakfast, refrigerator full of items for sale (no room for guest items). "Waterfront" was a very smelly swamp during low tide. Room was clean, but not worth the cost.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are disappointed to hear that you were not happy with your stay. We do not own the restaurant on property .We have arranged for a special Best Western breakfast menu at the water front restaurant. Guest who choose to have a hot sit-down breakfast have the option to buy discounted vouchers at the front desk. The mini... More

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location made this stay extra nice. The room was nicely appointed with comfy beds and a private balcony. I was on the second (top) floor and enjoyed the sitting areas provided on the north side. Downtown Dunedin is across the street with lots of shops, etc. If the downtown area and Dunedin and/or boating interests you, the BEST WESTERN PLUS... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our property and express your enjoyment of your stay. Our hotel is indeed very centrally located to the great surrounding cities and beaches like Honeymoon Island a short drive north and Clearwater Beach a short drive south. We look forward to having you stay again with us at The Yacht... More

Land O Lakes, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently my husband I and stayed a long weekend here. OMGosh, we were so pleasantly surprised with our overall experience. We love the water as it helps us relax and this was right on the water. Located just outside of downtown, we could walk anywhere we wanted to go. Nice hometown feeling. Would definitely go back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to hear you and your Husband had such a great time. We have that hometown feel and host some great events locally. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Regards, Aparna Pawar More

Dunedin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was one of the most amazing rooms I have ever been in!! Our room had a whirpool tub in the room that was elevated and surrounded by ceramic tile. The room was extremely large with a vaulted ceiling. The hotel is built on a pier that goes out over the water! We were given vouchers for free breakfast at... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWYachtHarborInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you loved our mini-suite with the whirlpool Jacuzzi. We are a green hotel with AC units that are regulated with thermostats that have sensor with motion detectors. We are glad you enjoyed a sit down hot breakfast at the water front restaurant and appreciated the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn

Address: 150 Marina Plaza, Dunedin, FL 34698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Hotel Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
Dunedin Best Western

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Dunedin, Florida hotel located on Florida's West Coast is a boutique waterfront resort with access to the Gulf of Mexico. Located at Dunedin's Marina Plaza, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn overlooks beautiful St. Joseph's Sound and offers vacationers a friendly port with immediate access to the open Gulf of Mexico. The rooms have either balconies or patios. Each hotel room is comfortably equipped with high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, coffee/tea maker, microwave and refrigerator. Have breakfast (additional charges may apply) for two at Tampa Bay's number one waterfront restaurant, Bon Appetit, located on the premises. Guests can enjoy a complimentary USA Today available in the lobby. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn offers superb banquet services for special occasions, including sunset waterfront weddings. Charter boats are available at the marina for sightseeing and for world famous Gulf of Mexico deep sea fishing. Nearby attractions include Busch Gardens®, beaches, Pinellas Trail, Sponge Docks-Tarpon Springs and the downtown area. Blue Jays spring training baseball fans frequently stay at this Florida Coast hotel for its convenient access to the ballpark. To enjoy the best of the Florida Gulf Coast, reserve a room today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
55

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer