We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beso Del Sol Resort

Hotel website
1420 Bayshore Boulevard, Dunedin, FL 34698
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
What travelers say:
Honeymoon island
(3)
Beso Del Sol Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Beso Del Sol Resort
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    45
    20
    14
    8
See reviews for
43
93
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of friends and I stayed at Beso Del Sol over Easter weekend just for a little sunshine getaway and we could not have had a better experience. The rooms were clean, the beds were outrageously comfortable. The tiki bar is awesome. The staff was super nice and helpful, Vanessa the bartender is a rockstar. The views are perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Glad that we were able to accommodate your early arrival and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for recognizing the efforts of our hard working maintenance and housekeeping staff members! Hope to see you again soon. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved our stay at Beso Del Sol. We only stayed for one night on our way back home. However, we will plan to return again in the Fall for a longer stay! Loved the view, the view, the view, and the view!!!!!!!!!!! While there is not a beach at the hotel, it is a short drive. We had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

The view from the resort is pretty spectacular! So happy that you discovered our little slice of heaven and we hope you come back again when you can stay longer than just 1 night! More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay was perfect! We stayed the week of April 4th- April 11. We arrived early and the office staff said that we could go by the pool area until our room was ready. The room was gorgeous! We had a full waterview, room 321. It was VERY clean and very comfortable. We had a light bulb burn out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Glad that we were able to accommodate your early arrival and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for recognizing the efforts of our hard working maintenance and housekeeping staff members! Hope to see you again soon. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Never before have we had roaches in any of our homes, vacation rentals, timeshares or hotels, but they were in Unit 326 at Beso del Sol. This was a one-bedroom unit via a trade using Dial-an-Exchange. The unit seemed great when we checked in, but the next morning the roaches made their presence known in the kitchen area and bathroom.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

We sincerely regret that you experienced Palmetto bugs while vacationing with us. Unfortunately, they are a fact of life here in FL. We do our best to make sure that they do not make their presence known in our guest rooms with regular professional pest control service and by maintaining impeccable standards for housekeeping and cleanliness. Sorry for the trouble... More 

Port Elgin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent the first two weeks in March at Beso Del sol. This was the fifth year in doing so. Obviously, we like this resort. We keep coming back, and will do so again next year, providing our health is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for being such loyal guests! We love our Blue Jays fans!! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review is coming from a 42 year old woman who is very particular where she lays her head, showers, walks barefoot, etc......I absolutely loved our stay from the moment we stepped foot in our room. My twelve year old son loved the access to the bicycles, ping pong table, food. I highly recommend this resort. And certainly can't wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about the cleanliness of your condo. Our hardworking housekeeping staff deserves all the credit. also wanted to thank you for noting our family-friendly atmosphere and amenities. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks. More 

toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only had 4 days during March break to get a little get away so we decided to go see the Blue Jays in training. We had the added bonus of staying in a place with great scenery, great service, free bikes and freindly atmosphere. My son loved that he could go out on the docks every day and fish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Beso Del Sol for your spring getaway! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your favorable review and we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon, next time in a waterfront condo! More 

Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Terrible! The food was served in a 'take home' box. The pictures on the website don't look anything like what it really is like. They also had construction going on while we ate, just really bad timing. Overall we had a bad experience and will not be going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Your review appears to be directed at Marker 8 Tiki Bar and Grill, rather than the resort itself. We regret that your experience did not live up to your expectations however we believe that the tiki bar and the resort are accurately represented on our website and, according to the majority of our guests, provides for a a very satisfying... More 

Clearwater, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

My husband and I decided to have a "staycation" so I booked a waterfront room at this hotel Which has always caught my attention on my drive through Dunedin. It's on the inter coastal waterway and advertises a tiki bar...I booked a waterfront studio and couldn't have been happier to see my room...the kingsized bed was comfortable and the full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Mackay!! Your review reads like a professional travel editor. So glad you enjoyed your "staycation" with us at Beso and we look forward to your return soon. Please spread the word about your experience and our great waterfront Marker 8 Tiki Bar and Grill. More 

Cancun, Mexico
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

If visiting Dunedin, this is the perfect location. The property is on the harbor so sunsets are beautiful. Rooms were spotless and beautifully decorated. Free bikes to ride the Pinellas Trail. Staff was so nice. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
david d, Owner at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed our perfect location, spotlessly clean condos, excellent guest service and free bikes! Please come see us again soon and thank you for being our guest. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

377 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Guest Pool (33)
Viewed
King Room (61)
Viewed
Other (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question