We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East

28610 US Hwy 27 North, Dundee, FL 33823 (Formerly Quality Inn Cypress Gardens)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    2
    4
    14
See reviews for
14
4
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Panama City, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

2 Stars is stretching it. First room we were in had the worst carpet, mold in the rest room, and roaches. We were changed to another room by the pool, better but... Monique at the front desk was wonderful,professional and helpful. The one gentleman working the weekend shift day's was nice and accommodating. The star attraction of any establishment that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weeki Wachee, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was disappointing as well as the grounds. My husband was propositioned by a female "worker" and the room was to be a non smoking room and in fact smelled of cigarette smoke. Brown water came out the the bathroom sink and the toilet was clogged and wasnt used. Night clerk was rude and was not offered a different... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Dundee hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at the hotel! Stayed here while we were in town visiting Legoland. Would definitely go back there. Very nice and friendly staff especially a lady named Regina! Thanks for the great stay, will come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled you stayed with us. With the new Restaurant WildFile BBQ and only being less then 10 minutes from LEGOLAND makes a great place for families to stay. We hope to see you back in the future and look for great LEGOLAND packages soon! Again Thank you! More 

Lakeland, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

I went there on a getaway! The rooms were nice and it is close to Lego land. It's a great resort! I would come back again. The restrauant is very nice. The staff is nice and helpful. I enjoyed the trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, we are under new management and working diligently on renovations. Our WildFire BBQ just opened up and we are excited to have a great place to eat. With being close to LEGOLAND makes us a great choice to stay. We will be setting up packages for our guests to enjoy. Again Thank you! More 

Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Very disappointing. T he room was crawling with bugs of all sizes, the toilet seat was cracked all the way through (my husband actually put a bandaid on it so we didn't get pinched), no washcloths or hangers. Would never stay here again.....Red Roofs will be questionable for us from now on!!! UGH!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Linda, We apologize for the unsatisfactory stay you had with our hotel. We are now under new management and moving forth with renovations. While this did not help you current stay please let us know what we can do to redeem your faith in us. We look forward hearing from you and again. Please accept our apology. More 

Bronx, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I chose this place because my sisters made reservations so we can go to a funeral. We are from NY, we are not picky people just like clean rooms. From the second you walk in the room it smells like throw up. The rugs are so dirty, probably never been cleaned. The staff not friendly at all, they don't even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Frank T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Sorry for replying late to this review. We take every precaution to make sure our rooms do not have roaches or bugs. Our rooms are looked at professionally by Terminix, they maintain the rooms on a monthly basis. I hope that we satisfied you upon check out. Thanks, Frank Torrez More 

Dundee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I am a truck driver,while checking in,Kimberly at the front desk give me the discount price for truckers,she give me a room on the back side near the truck parking lot,thls made it easier to move clothes,and groceries to room.Thanks Kimberly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank You so much for the review. Kimberly does do a good job for us at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks, Frank Torrez More 

Norwalk, Iowa, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Although the hotel is older, the staff is very helpful and will go out of their way to help you. Kimberly at the front desk was so nice and helped us with a printing problem. The rooms were decent sized and had a good sized mini fridge so we could get groceries from the nearby grocery store. We appreciated the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank You so much for the review. Kimberly does do a good job for us at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks, Frank Torrez More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Just tell I pass a great time thank for the service ,nice worker very nice room and the pool great I just stop one night was great thank to all your, and thank for make my day comtable , I has the housekeeping for extra pillow I has right away thank come back next years

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Marisol, Thank you for allowing us to host you at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks, Frank Torrez More 

cutiepiekasey07
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We stayed here because it was the only place around that accepted CLC cards. This hotel is the 2nd worse place I've stayed throughout the country. Lousy Management! The staff was friendly. First off, why would you put extended stay guests in a Rm w/no Micro or fridge? Very inconvenient! The Rm was disgusting from the moment you walk in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Frank T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I'm deeply sorry for your issues you had during your stay. The property is a bit older and does require some work. We do have Terminix out on a monthly basis to service the rooms. We have made quite a few changes in housekeeping so it should improve the property. Thanks, Frank Torrez More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities