We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East

2.0 of 5
28610 US Hwy 27 North, Dundee, FL 33823 (Formerly Quality Inn Cypress Gardens)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    2
    3
    13
See reviews for
12
5
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at the hotel! Stayed here while we were in town visiting Legoland. Would definitely go back there. Very nice and friendly staff especially a lady named Regina! Thanks for the great stay, will come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled you stayed with us. With the new Restaurant WildFile BBQ and only being less then 10 minutes from LEGOLAND makes a great place for families to stay. We hope to see you back in the future and look for great LEGOLAND packages soon! Again Thank you! More 

Lakeland, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I went there on a getaway! The rooms were nice and it is close to Lego land. It's a great resort! I would come back again. The restrauant is very nice. The staff is nice and helpful. I enjoyed the trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, we are under new management and working diligently on renovations. Our WildFire BBQ just opened up and we are excited to have a great place to eat. With being close to LEGOLAND makes us a great choice to stay. We will be setting up packages for our guests to enjoy. Again Thank you! More 

Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My girlfriend and I had a lovely weekend stay with the Red Roof Staff!!!! The Restaurant was very delicious the breakfast was out of this world! The staff was very helpful and polite especially Todd! Thank you to all for making our stay very special :). The hotel also informed us that new improvements were happening due to new management... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Thank you Josh for the wonderful post. We are under new management and striving to make our hotel a great place to stay. Our Restaurant WildFire BBQ has just recently opened up and we are excited to say it is an Award Winning BBQ pulled Pork & Ribs. We are happy that you have enjoyed both the hotel & the... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much to the staff at Red Roof, they were very helpful, always had a smile on their face, tremendous stay all around!!!!! I read previous reviews and I was second guessing to stay here with my girlfriends, but I am so glad we stayed. It was perfect and everyone enjoyed there stay! Everyone something must be done... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Kim A., Thank you for the wonderful review, as we are under new management and moving forth with the renovations your review clearly lets us know that we are going into the right direction. We hope to see you again in the future and have a fantastic day! More 

Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very disappointing. T he room was crawling with bugs of all sizes, the toilet seat was cracked all the way through (my husband actually put a bandaid on it so we didn't get pinched), no washcloths or hangers. Would never stay here again.....Red Roofs will be questionable for us from now on!!! UGH!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Linda, We apologize for the unsatisfactory stay you had with our hotel. We are now under new management and moving forth with renovations. While this did not help you current stay please let us know what we can do to redeem your faith in us. We look forward hearing from you and again. Please accept our apology. More 

Bronx, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose this place because my sisters made reservations so we can go to a funeral. We are from NY, we are not picky people just like clean rooms. From the second you walk in the room it smells like throw up. The rugs are so dirty, probably never been cleaned. The staff not friendly at all, they don't even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Frank T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Sorry for replying late to this review. We take every precaution to make sure our rooms do not have roaches or bugs. Our rooms are looked at professionally by Terminix, they maintain the rooms on a monthly basis. I hope that we satisfied you upon check out. Thanks, Frank Torrez More 

Dundee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I am a truck driver,while checking in,Kimberly at the front desk give me the discount price for truckers,she give me a room on the back side near the truck parking lot,thls made it easier to move clothes,and groceries to room.Thanks Kimberly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank You so much for the review. Kimberly does do a good job for us at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks, Frank Torrez More 

Norwalk, Iowa, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Although the hotel is older, the staff is very helpful and will go out of their way to help you. Kimberly at the front desk was so nice and helped us with a printing problem. The rooms were decent sized and had a good sized mini fridge so we could get groceries from the nearby grocery store. We appreciated the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank You so much for the review. Kimberly does do a good job for us at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks, Frank Torrez More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Just tell I pass a great time thank for the service ,nice worker very nice room and the pool great I just stop one night was great thank to all your, and thank for make my day comtable , I has the housekeeping for extra pillow I has right away thank come back next years

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Marisol, Thank you for allowing us to host you at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks, Frank Torrez More 

cutiepiekasey07
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We stayed here because it was the only place around that accepted CLC cards. This hotel is the 2nd worse place I've stayed throughout the country. Lousy Management! The staff was friendly. First off, why would you put extended stay guests in a Rm w/no Micro or fridge? Very inconvenient! The Rm was disgusting from the moment you walk in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Frank T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I'm deeply sorry for your issues you had during your stay. The property is a bit older and does require some work. We do have Terminix out on a monthly basis to service the rooms. We have made quite a few changes in housekeeping so it should improve the property. Thanks, Frank Torrez More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question