We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East

28610 US Hwy 27 North, Dundee, FL 33823 (Formerly Quality Inn Cypress Gardens)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    6
    2
    4
    16
See reviews for
14
5
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Dundee Fl and I wanted to thank everyone there for a wonderful visit after checking in with Kara she informed us of the on premises newly opened restaurant that served all u can eat breakfast for 5.79 she also insisted that we go in and meet Rachel Rita she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your great review. My staff and I work very hard to provide a great guest experience to all of our guests. I am glad you enjoyed the Wild Fire BBQ Bar & Grill. The Rachael Rita is amazing. The Wild fire staff are working very hard to make sure everyone has an enjoyable dining... More 

Bartow, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

went there to get away and have fun in the pool. room had dirty carpet smelled of smoke and mold and we had non smoking. the pool was like a hot tub and was very dirty had things floating on top of water.We left

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am sorry to hear about your experience at our property. Please know that I have addressed these issues with housekeeping. The issues with the pool have also been taken care of by the pool service. Cara Gallo More 

Travelers are raving about these Dundee hotels

Englewood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

I really hate to write this review because the manager and night staff were amazing even through my crying. My family and I were on our end of the school year trip to LEGOLAND, my sons first hotel stay ever. We arrived checked in, put stuff in our room and headed to LEGOLAND. When we returned we unpacked and got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

2 Stars is stretching it. First room we were in had the worst carpet, mold in the rest room, and roaches. We were changed to another room by the pool, better but... Monique at the front desk was wonderful,professional and helpful. The one gentleman working the weekend shift day's was nice and accommodating. The star attraction of any establishment that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

I am sorry for the issues you experienced while staying with us. Please know we have changed pest control companies and the problem is under control. Thank you for sharing your experience as it is the only way we can address issues and provide the best service to our guests. More 

Weeki Wachee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

The room was disappointing as well as the grounds. My husband was propositioned by a female "worker" and the room was to be a non smoking room and in fact smelled of cigarette smoke. Brown water came out the the bathroom sink and the toilet was clogged and wasnt used. Night clerk was rude and was not offered a different... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

I went there on a getaway! The rooms were nice and it is close to Lego land. It's a great resort! I would come back again. The restrauant is very nice. The staff is nice and helpful. I enjoyed the trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, we are under new management and working diligently on renovations. Our WildFire BBQ just opened up and we are excited to have a great place to eat. With being close to LEGOLAND makes us a great choice to stay. We will be setting up packages for our guests to enjoy. Again Thank you! More 

Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Very disappointing. T he room was crawling with bugs of all sizes, the toilet seat was cracked all the way through (my husband actually put a bandaid on it so we didn't get pinched), no washcloths or hangers. Would never stay here again.....Red Roofs will be questionable for us from now on!!! UGH!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Linda, We apologize for the unsatisfactory stay you had with our hotel. We are now under new management and moving forth with renovations. While this did not help you current stay please let us know what we can do to redeem your faith in us. We look forward hearing from you and again. Please accept our apology. More 

Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I chose this place because my sisters made reservations so we can go to a funeral. We are from NY, we are not picky people just like clean rooms. From the second you walk in the room it smells like throw up. The rugs are so dirty, probably never been cleaned. The staff not friendly at all, they don't even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Frank T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Sorry for replying late to this review. We take every precaution to make sure our rooms do not have roaches or bugs. Our rooms are looked at professionally by Terminix, they maintain the rooms on a monthly basis. I hope that we satisfied you upon check out. Thanks, Frank Torrez More 

Dundee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I am a truck driver,while checking in,Kimberly at the front desk give me the discount price for truckers,she give me a room on the back side near the truck parking lot,thls made it easier to move clothes,and groceries to room.Thanks Kimberly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank You so much for the review. Kimberly does do a good job for us at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks, Frank Torrez More 

Norwalk, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Although the hotel is older, the staff is very helpful and will go out of their way to help you. Kimberly at the front desk was so nice and helped us with a printing problem. The rooms were decent sized and had a good sized mini fridge so we could get groceries from the nearby grocery store. We appreciated the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank You so much for the review. Kimberly does do a good job for us at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks, Frank Torrez More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay