We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East

28610 US Hwy 27 North, Dundee, FL 33823 (Formerly Quality Inn Cypress Gardens)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    7
    3
    5
    17
See reviews for
16
6
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went for family get together, got to hotel, way away from everything, got to the room, looked and felt dirty, carpet was a mess, requested a smoking room, no ash trays, called desk, was told to use a cup. Asked for 2 extra pillows, the two that were on the bed didn't make up one real pillow, was told they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Bobbie, Please accept our apology for the unsatisfactory stay you had in our hotel We are doing a lot of renovations and training of the staff. We will share this post to educate everyone. We do hope you will give us another try in the future. More 

Henryetta, ok
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a little outdated. The only thing room wise that I could complain about, would be the carpet needs replaced. Motel wise, there are no vending machines in property. The staff, Jeni, was extremely friendly and helpful. The on-site restaurant, burger was excellent, and they also have a breakfast buffet in the morning for $6. Well worth it if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thank you for your review, We are working on bringing the property up to guests expectations. Thank you for the acknowledgment of Jeni our front desk agent and also our restaurant. We are happy to hear you enjoyed it. We hope to see you back soon! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed over the 4th of July for 10 days, and could not be more pleased especially for the price! Cara at the front office is awesome! She and the staff are more than accommodating! Wonderful renovated room just steps from the pool! A wonderful experience!!!!!!!!!!! Love and will highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear KariAnn, Thank you for your wonderful review we certainly will share this with the staff. We have been working diligently on making our hotel a great place for guest to stay. We hope to see you back in the future and if you need anything please do not hesitate to contact us anytime. More 

Rochester, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the 1st time we stayed at this hotel. This was the worst ever. We always stay at Red Roof Inn's when we travel. This by far is the worst. I was charged for a deluxe room and was given a standard. My room was never serviced while we stayed. They gave us a fridge and microwave and came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Renewit914, We are sorry that you had an unsatisfied stay with our hotel. Although we are not sure whom told you this was a take over, we are diligently working on renovations here and bringing our hotel up to guest expectations. If you ever want to give us another try please do not hesitate to contact us anytime. More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

My family and I stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Dundee Fl and I wanted to thank everyone there for a wonderful visit after checking in with Kara she informed us of the on premises newly opened restaurant that served all u can eat breakfast for 5.79 she also insisted that we go in and meet Rachel Rita she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your great review. My staff and I work very hard to provide a great guest experience to all of our guests. I am glad you enjoyed the Wild Fire BBQ Bar & Grill. The Rachael Rita is amazing. The Wild fire staff are working very hard to make sure everyone has an enjoyable dining... More 

Bartow, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

went there to get away and have fun in the pool. room had dirty carpet smelled of smoke and mold and we had non smoking. the pool was like a hot tub and was very dirty had things floating on top of water.We left

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am sorry to hear about your experience at our property. Please know that I have addressed these issues with housekeeping. The issues with the pool have also been taken care of by the pool service. Cara Gallo More 

Englewood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

I really hate to write this review because the manager and night staff were amazing even through my crying. My family and I were on our end of the school year trip to LEGOLAND, my sons first hotel stay ever. We arrived checked in, put stuff in our room and headed to LEGOLAND. When we returned we unpacked and got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Kristen, We are so sorry that you are getting a reply so long after you had stayed with us. We also want to apologize for the unsatisfied stay you had endured. We are working hard on the renovations and training of the staff. We hope that maybe in the future you will give us another try. Sincerely, Guest Service... More 

Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

2 Stars is stretching it. First room we were in had the worst carpet, mold in the rest room, and roaches. We were changed to another room by the pool, better but... Monique at the front desk was wonderful,professional and helpful. The one gentleman working the weekend shift day's was nice and accommodating. The star attraction of any establishment that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

I am sorry for the issues you experienced while staying with us. Please know we have changed pest control companies and the problem is under control. Thank you for sharing your experience as it is the only way we can address issues and provide the best service to our guests. More 

Weeki Wachee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

The room was disappointing as well as the grounds. My husband was propositioned by a female "worker" and the room was to be a non smoking room and in fact smelled of cigarette smoke. Brown water came out the the bathroom sink and the toilet was clogged and wasnt used. Night clerk was rude and was not offered a different... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Micaya, We are sorry that you had a bad experience with our hotel. We have been making progress on renovations and training staff. We value our guests and hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Guest Services More 

Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

I went there on a getaway! The rooms were nice and it is close to Lego land. It's a great resort! I would come back again. The restrauant is very nice. The staff is nice and helpful. I enjoyed the trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, we are under new management and working diligently on renovations. Our WildFire BBQ just opened up and we are excited to have a great place to eat. With being close to LEGOLAND makes us a great choice to stay. We will be setting up packages for our guests to enjoy. Again Thank you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
3.9 mi away
Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel
Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel
#7 of 17 in Winter Haven
3.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
6.1 mi away
Budget Inn of Winter Haven
Budget Inn of Winter Haven
#6 of 17 in Winter Haven
3.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 17 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#1 of 17 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
6.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay