We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Dundee - Winter Haven East

28610 US Hwy 27 North, Dundee, FL 33823 (Formerly Quality Inn Cypress Gardens)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible lodging. Dirty. Bed Bugs. Mold visible in tub and on ceiling. Restaurant Terrible. Don't waste your money, even rate is cheap. Another case of a foreign person buying a motel and running it down. Also there was a dog swimming in the pool

Helpful?
Thank Judith G
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Judith, We are sorry that you had an unsatisfied stay with us. We have professional exterminator and at no time have they found bed bugs. Also we are not aware of any dogs in our pool (which is not allowed). We are currently under going renovations to improve our property. We also get very high reviews with the Wild... More 

Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

The staff was really nice. The hotel itself - was between poor and average? Well first off the pictures of the rooms must have been taken a while ago, they were in bad shape. My room had a bunch of broken outlets and lamps without bulbs. I had to drag the table across the room and unplug one of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrentShapiro
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shapiro, Thank you for your review, please accept our apology for your room not being up to satisfactory. We are in the process of renovating and hope that you may give us another try in the future. Thank you for the great comment about our staff. More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

For my Thanksgiving trip to see family I decided to try the Red Roof in Dundee. My little dog and I are both seniors so I called in October to reserve a room and talked with Regina. She was very helpful with my needs and even found me a good rate. She e-mailed me a detailed confirmation with all the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank harr37
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry that your stay was unsatisfied. We are training our staff and working on the renovations. Unfortunately at the time of your stay we had issues with our front desk system and we are deeply sorry that this affected your stay. We hope that you will give us another try in the future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Dundee hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

This place is uninhabitable! It's dangerous and dirty! AC's don't work...front desk don't care! I was told no refund even though I was there for like 20 min...most of which was walking to and from the room....yes they have food..if u can call it that.this is clearly a property where the owner takes all the money out and doesn't put... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank John E
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Hi John, We have read your response and we apologize for the bad experience you had with our hotel. We are working on renovations and making our hotel a great place to stay. Please either call us or send an email to us so that we can get a better understanding on what happened and what we can do to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

Best guess service ever.She has a great personality not many hotels have this type of guess service. If i ever rent again because it will because of the service karen service provide. If it would be to give her a rate from 1-10 it will obviously be a 10 best service ever. I love it!

Helpful?
Thank josegarcia561
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Garica for the fantastic review. Our GSR Karen loves to provide the guests with great customer service. We hope to see you back again in the future! More 

Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

Great Customer Service provided by Karen, Amanda and Regina Morgan was great as they made it a good stay during our time there. They are very efficient and helpful, two thumbs up Red Roof for great staff members.

Helpful?
Thank Marysol R
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Thank you Marysol for the wonderful review we all here at the Red Roof Inn appreciate hearing that we are making the guests happy. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Karen is awesome! Locked myself out of my room and with a smile she let me in, Very helpful and great guest spirit. I would come back here just because of her. Thanks Karen, hopefully I wasn't too much trouble. I'll be back again when I'm in the area. Thank You!

Helpful?
Thank Kent G
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Hi Kent, Thank you for the great review and making our GSR Karen's day. We really appreciate our guests that take time to let us know how we are doing. Again Thank you! More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

My children have asthma and were offered a non smoking, the room smelled and it was dirty, their symptoms started to flare up,the carpet had traces of dust accumulated and the bed looked like the sheets were no changed, didn't even felt safe to stay overnight, we run away to the nearest hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank TamyMuro
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the unsatisfied stay you had at our property. We understand you children's asthma can be hard with carpet flooring. We do have deluxe rooms that had wood floor and we are sorry you were not offered to upgrade. While we are not sure what you mean singles emergency stop for we have a lot of... More 

Lake Wales, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

Pool? What pool? Constantly closed. Understood when there was rain....but no rain for a week. Pool still closed. No explanation from staff: was told by front desk that they didn't know. Staff was very unaware of operations. No one knew anything! Very frustrating! Will not recommend at all. No better that the next door roach motel.

Helpful?
2 Thank hotcathat
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a bad stay with us. The staff did not know what was going on with the pool except that our pool company was not there. Unfortunately for your safety we choose not to allow the guest to swim. Again we are sorry that you came just for the pool and was not able to... More 

Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

On the of day my trip I called directly to inquire about the swimming pool 23 hrs before my arrival. the instant I arrived, the hotel front desk agent says the pool was down as if they just found out 1 hr before I got there. During my 7day stay I spoke to everyone I. Could about the pool... no... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jamesfleef757
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

We are so sorry that our pool was not functioning, we did not expect this issues we had. We had to make the decision on not allowing people to go in for their safety. We too have suffered dearly for the summer months and not having a pool makes it hard on the business. We are in the process of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
6.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
4.2 mi away
Legoland Florida Hotel
Legoland Florida Hotel
#3 of 17 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#1 of 17 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 17 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
3.9 mi away
Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort
6.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay