We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East

28610 US Hwy 27 North, Dundee, FL 33823 (Formerly Quality Inn Cypress Gardens)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    7
    3
    5
    20
See reviews for
19
6
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My children have asthma and were offered a non smoking, the room smelled and it was dirty, their symptoms started to flare up,the carpet had traces of dust accumulated and the bed looked like the sheets were no changed, didn't even felt safe to stay overnight, we run away to the nearest hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the unsatisfied stay you had at our property. We understand you children's asthma can be hard with carpet flooring. We do have deluxe rooms that had wood floor and we are sorry you were not offered to upgrade. While we are not sure what you mean singles emergency stop for we have a lot of... More 

Lake Wales, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pool? What pool? Constantly closed. Understood when there was rain....but no rain for a week. Pool still closed. No explanation from staff: was told by front desk that they didn't know. Staff was very unaware of operations. No one knew anything! Very frustrating! Will not recommend at all. No better that the next door roach motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a bad stay with us. The staff did not know what was going on with the pool except that our pool company was not there. Unfortunately for your safety we choose not to allow the guest to swim. Again we are sorry that you came just for the pool and was not able to... More 

Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On the of day my trip I called directly to inquire about the swimming pool 23 hrs before my arrival. the instant I arrived, the hotel front desk agent says the pool was down as if they just found out 1 hr before I got there. During my 7day stay I spoke to everyone I. Could about the pool... no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

We are so sorry that our pool was not functioning, we did not expect this issues we had. We had to make the decision on not allowing people to go in for their safety. We too have suffered dearly for the summer months and not having a pool makes it hard on the business. We are in the process of... More 

Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Went for family get together, got to hotel, way away from everything, got to the room, looked and felt dirty, carpet was a mess, requested a smoking room, no ash trays, called desk, was told to use a cup. Asked for 2 extra pillows, the two that were on the bed didn't make up one real pillow, was told they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Bobbie, Please accept our apology for the unsatisfactory stay you had in our hotel We are doing a lot of renovations and training of the staff. We will share this post to educate everyone. We do hope you will give us another try in the future. More 

Henryetta, ok
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

It was a little outdated. The only thing room wise that I could complain about, would be the carpet needs replaced. Motel wise, there are no vending machines in property. The staff, Jeni, was extremely friendly and helpful. The on-site restaurant, burger was excellent, and they also have a breakfast buffet in the morning for $6. Well worth it if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thank you for your review, We are working on bringing the property up to guests expectations. Thank you for the acknowledgment of Jeni our front desk agent and also our restaurant. We are happy to hear you enjoyed it. We hope to see you back soon! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We stayed over the 4th of July for 10 days, and could not be more pleased especially for the price! Cara at the front office is awesome! She and the staff are more than accommodating! Wonderful renovated room just steps from the pool! A wonderful experience!!!!!!!!!!! Love and will highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear KariAnn, Thank you for your wonderful review we certainly will share this with the staff. We have been working diligently on making our hotel a great place for guest to stay. We hope to see you back in the future and if you need anything please do not hesitate to contact us anytime. More 

Rochester, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

This is the 1st time we stayed at this hotel. This was the worst ever. We always stay at Red Roof Inn's when we travel. This by far is the worst. I was charged for a deluxe room and was given a standard. My room was never serviced while we stayed. They gave us a fridge and microwave and came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Renewit914, We are sorry that you had an unsatisfied stay with our hotel. Although we are not sure whom told you this was a take over, we are diligently working on renovations here and bringing our hotel up to guest expectations. If you ever want to give us another try please do not hesitate to contact us anytime. More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

My family and I stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Dundee Fl and I wanted to thank everyone there for a wonderful visit after checking in with Kara she informed us of the on premises newly opened restaurant that served all u can eat breakfast for 5.79 she also insisted that we go in and meet Rachel Rita she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your great review. My staff and I work very hard to provide a great guest experience to all of our guests. I am glad you enjoyed the Wild Fire BBQ Bar & Grill. The Rachael Rita is amazing. The Wild fire staff are working very hard to make sure everyone has an enjoyable dining... More 

Bartow, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

went there to get away and have fun in the pool. room had dirty carpet smelled of smoke and mold and we had non smoking. the pool was like a hot tub and was very dirty had things floating on top of water.We left

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am sorry to hear about your experience at our property. Please know that I have addressed these issues with housekeeping. The issues with the pool have also been taken care of by the pool service. Cara Gallo More 

Englewood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

I really hate to write this review because the manager and night staff were amazing even through my crying. My family and I were on our end of the school year trip to LEGOLAND, my sons first hotel stay ever. We arrived checked in, put stuff in our room and headed to LEGOLAND. When we returned we unpacked and got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Dundee – Winter Haven East, responded to this review

Dear Kristen, We are so sorry that you are getting a reply so long after you had stayed with us. We also want to apologize for the unsatisfied stay you had endured. We are working hard on the renovations and training of the staff. We hope that maybe in the future you will give us another try. Sincerely, Guest Service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
3.9 mi away
Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel
Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel
#8 of 17 in Winter Haven
3.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
6.1 mi away
Budget Inn of Winter Haven
Budget Inn of Winter Haven
#6 of 17 in Winter Haven
3.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 17 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#1 of 17 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
6.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay