We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SummerPlace Inn

2.5 of 5 14047 Emerald Coast Parkway, Destin, FL 32541
#7 of 39 Hotels in Destin
231 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
SummerPlace Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SummerPlace Inn
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    69
    28
    7
    8
See reviews for
81
88
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (231)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a nice hotel. It's a couple blocks from the beach, with probably a 10 minute walk as you have to cross down at the stoplight. They offer a nice breakfast with a decent amount of seating. Very family friendly. They have a fantastic pool and the staff is extremely nice. About the only downside is the amusement park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I were in Destin for a weekend getaway. We were in Destin earlier this year for Father's Day and decided to come back before out new baby comes in November. I am SO glad I booked this hotel! We had a balcony view room on the top floor and were able to see the ocean from our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We would like to extend an early congratulations on your upcoming baby arrival this November! Our goal is to ensure that each guest enjoys their stay and returns every year. Or better yet twice a year. We appreciate your business and loyalty. More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although this is not exactly a beach-front property, the location is quite convenient. Close to Harbor area, close to SanDestin & Miramar beach as well. The best part is Henderson Beach State Park which is just half a mile drive from hotel and which has plenty of uncrowded clean and quiet beach. We were booked through Windham rewards program here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our location is one of our best features as we are centrally located in the heart of Destin. We are located within walking distance to several restaurants and beach access points. Our hope is that you continue... More

Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel on Aug. 13, 2014. When we arrived we had to wait for about 10-15 Mins. for someone to come to the front desk because as we were informed she was doing laundry and also had to take care of the front desk. Then low and behold, the very first room we were assigned had someone's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are so sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We have actually used your review as a training opportunity to improve our service in all areas. During your last visit we had just completed a renovation of the property. The remodel was only three years... More

Brunswick, Ga
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went to a timeshare presentation for Wyndham properties and they put me up here. Overall I dont have any complaints! Staff was nice, room was big, clean and had a microwave and small fridge. I had my dog with me so I had to pay a $50 non returnable pet fee, but I guess that wasnt bad for 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Additionally, we are pleased that you were able vacation with your furry companion. Our pet fee is reasonable compared to other properties. We understand that most pets are considered family! We are glad that you found our hotel... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

this lovely hotel is a redo of a former Best Western.now usually that brings less than stellar results, but in this case it's even better! manager Jenny larson and staff have created a great hotel on par with any national chain, for a fraction of the price. why pay more for less service and lesser amenities? if you're looking for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We sincerely appreciate your kind words. I will make sure to pass along your comments to our entire staff. We feel the same way you do about our property. We offer the same standards as a branded hotel at a much more affordable price point. We advertise ourselves... More

Magnolia, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I booked this hotel through bookit.com. Making the reservation was fast and easy. There were no hidden costs or extras, Upon our arrival our room was ready to go. The room was very clean and everyday our room was cleaned and supplied with fresh towels. We drove to Henderson State Park everyday to go to the beach, It is only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are happy that found your stay enjoyable. Our location in Destin makes us an ideal hotel for close proximity to the beautiful beaches and restaurants. Make sure to call us directly to ensure that you get the best deal possible. We appreciate your business and look forward... More

Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I booked this hotel on their website only to find upon arrival that I actually booked it through some other site. I did not understand that, since I booked it on summerplaceinn.com. This hotel was mediocre at best. We were promised a king room and called ahead to make sure. We were told that the room was being held for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review. We are concerned that you did not enjoy your stay. Based on your description of your check in process it sounds like you booked through a third party site. Sometimes when booking online our company name is displayed however it will actually direct you to a third party... More

Auburn, Alabama, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Booked this hotel at an amazing rate through Hotwire. 3 hours later I get a call that they have no rooms available. I was already on my way to Destin. If you don't have a room, don't advertise that you do. Highly disappointed that the spontaneous getaway with my wife may not be happening now. Turning around to go home.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. This is not a situation that we take lightly and understand your frustration. Unfortunately due to a maintenance situation out of our control, we were unable to rent the room. Our hope that you will allow us to rectify... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We thought we were calling this motel direct to reserve a room. (It wasn't). Upon our arrival, our reservation could not be found in the hotels system, by numbers or by name, but our card had been charged. We called the original number back and they could not find it either. The remaining rooms were booking out quickly as I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate the detail as to which you described your experience. We are not affiliated with the Track and typically do not have any issues with the noise factor. However some guest are lighter sleepers than others. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have had. In... More

Do you own or manage SummerPlace Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to SummerPlace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SummerPlace Inn

Address: 14047 Emerald Coast Parkway, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SummerPlace Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your SummerPlace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerplace Hotel Destin
Best Western Destin
Best Western Summerplace Inn

478 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (417)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Double Queen Balcony Room (47)
Viewed
Double Queen Standard Room (45)
Viewed
Expanded Queen Suite (49)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (18)
Viewed
King Balcony Room (50)
Viewed
King Standard Handicap Room (51)
Viewed
King Standard Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay