We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Destin hotels

SummerPlace Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14047 Emerald Coast Parkway, Destin, FL 32541
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added SummerPlace Inn to your Saves list
SummerPlace Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
83%
Ranked #6 of 39 hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Chris J
  • Overview
  • Reviews (214)
  • Photos (477)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (46)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    65
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
76
82
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After going to 2 other hotels, we drove up to find that it actually matched the pics they put online. We were greeted by Megan whom was very friendly and attended to all our needs. This hotel had the clean feel as soon as we walked inn. Sharrena whom worked the second night was also terrific and went above and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I would probably not come back to Destin, because there are simply much more beautiful places on the Emerald Cost. But this hotel made our stay there very enjoyable. The room was spotless, the linens and towels were great and the complimentary body lotion smells amazing! The bed wasone of the most comfortable beds I've slept in during this trip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmonton, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights. Room was nice, loved having a ceiling fan in my room. Staff was exceptionally nice. Will definitely stay again. Close to the beach. Bubba gump shrimp house and Joe's Crab Shack within easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here July 12-19. It is the second time we have been here. It is clean and rooms are spacious.They clean daily if you want them to. Staff is always polite and accommodating. I appreciate that when staying at a hotel. Breakfast is rotated out most days, so one day it will be oatmeal, then eggs/sausage then sausage/biscuit. Then daily... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hollywood, Alabama
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were clean and spacious . The staff were very friendly! A very short drive from the beach ( a couple miles) . We would definately stay again . Only downside , there's no meat on the breakfast bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lumberton, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on July 6th for one night. Upon arrival they had no rooms with two beds but we where given a room with a bad and sofa bed. The room was clean and beautiful. The pools where nice although we preferred the outdoor pool as the indoor pool smelled strongly of bleach. Breakfast was great and everyone working there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a night when the weather was getting bad instead of driving home. The room was very clean and good for the price you paid for it. We used both pools and they were both great. The outdoor pools were a little dirty but once we told the front desk, they took care of it promptly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I arrived at your hotel for our first ever stay on June 23 of this year. I was immediately impressed by the beauty and cleanliness of the building. We had noticed the Sold Out sign on the marquee in the parking lot and we were glad we already had reservations. However,when we approached the front desk, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are pleased to hear that you were impressed by your first impression of our hotel. However I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your check in. We try to give each customer the best service possible whether they are a guest of the... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were nice, had a ceiling fan and most important - CLEAN. We arrived to the hotel a bit later than anticipated, the staff got us checked in quickly and directed us to the boardwalk where they explained everything would be closed, but a recommended a couple of restaurants after walking along to enjoy the view of the ocean. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Our staff works very hard to make sure that we provide a great atmosphere and clean rooms at affordable prices. We are located in the heart of Destin so everything is within a short distance from our hotel. Our hope is that you come back and see us year after year. Make sure... More

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at SummerPlace Inn from June 26-28 this year. It was most enoyable,a great value, and the staff were beyond friendly and helpful. Kayla at the front desk was a joy to talk with and was always helpful. Eddie, the first-shift front desk employee went out of his way to help me when my car wouldn't start upon leaving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. Your review is the reason we strive so hard to make sure you are satisfied with your stay. When your at the SummerPlace Inn we want all of our guest to feel welcomed and comfortable during their stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage SummerPlace Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to SummerPlace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SummerPlace Inn

Address: 14047 Emerald Coast Parkway, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SummerPlace Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your SummerPlace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerplace Hotel Destin
Best Western Destin
Best Western Summerplace Inn

477 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (417)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Double Queen Balcony Room (47)
Viewed
Double Queen Standard Room (45)
Viewed
Expanded Queen Suite (49)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (18)
Viewed
King Balcony Room (50)
Viewed
King Standard Handicap Room (51)
Viewed
King Standard Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Destin #5 Business Hotel in Destin #6 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the premier choice for hotel rooms in Destin Florida USA – the SummerPlace Inn. Our Florida styled hotel is perfect for overnight Destin hotel accommodations when you want a break from the ordinary. Come see for yourself why we have quickly become the local’s choice for a Destin boutique hotel.The SummerPlace Inn Destin Hotel is newly remodeled with guest rooms decorated in British Colonial theme. Our hotel is near everything you are looking for - including the sparkling Emerald Coast beaches. Located directly on the Emerald Coast Parkway, (US-98) we’re the perfect choice for whatever brings you to Destin. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
72

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer