We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Destin hotels

SummerPlace Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14047 Emerald Coast Parkway, Destin, FL 32541
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added SummerPlace Inn to your Saves list
SummerPlace Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
82%
Ranked #6 of 39 hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
sgirl50 Brunswick, Ga
  • Overview
  • Reviews (227)
  • Photos (477)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (49)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    66
    28
    7
    7
See reviews for
80
85
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Ga
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I went to a timeshare presentation for Wyndham properties and they put me up here. Overall I dont have any complaints! Staff was nice, room was big, clean and had a microwave and small fridge. I had my dog with me so I had to pay a $50 non returnable pet fee, but I guess that wasnt bad for 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

this lovely hotel is a redo of a former Best Western.now usually that brings less than stellar results, but in this case it's even better! manager Jenny larson and staff have created a great hotel on par with any national chain, for a fraction of the price. why pay more for less service and lesser amenities? if you're looking for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We sincerely appreciate your kind words. I will make sure to pass along your comments to our entire staff. We feel the same way you do about our property. We offer the same standards as a branded hotel at a much more affordable price point. We advertise ourselves... More

Magnolia, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel through bookit.com. Making the reservation was fast and easy. There were no hidden costs or extras, Upon our arrival our room was ready to go. The room was very clean and everyday our room was cleaned and supplied with fresh towels. We drove to Henderson State Park everyday to go to the beach, It is only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are happy that found your stay enjoyable. Our location in Destin makes us an ideal hotel for close proximity to the beautiful beaches and restaurants. Make sure to call us directly to ensure that you get the best deal possible. We appreciate your business and look forward... More

Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel on their website only to find upon arrival that I actually booked it through some other site. I did not understand that, since I booked it on summerplaceinn.com. This hotel was mediocre at best. We were promised a king room and called ahead to make sure. We were told that the room was being held for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review. We are concerned that you did not enjoy your stay. Based on your description of your check in process it sounds like you booked through a third party site. Sometimes when booking online our company name is displayed however it will actually direct you to a third party... More

Auburn, Alabama, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel at an amazing rate through Hotwire. 3 hours later I get a call that they have no rooms available. I was already on my way to Destin. If you don't have a room, don't advertise that you do. Highly disappointed that the spontaneous getaway with my wife may not be happening now. Turning around to go home.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. This is not a situation that we take lightly and understand your frustration. Unfortunately due to a maintenance situation out of our control, we were unable to rent the room. Our hope that you will allow us to rectify... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We thought we were calling this motel direct to reserve a room. (It wasn't). Upon our arrival, our reservation could not be found in the hotels system, by numbers or by name, but our card had been charged. We called the original number back and they could not find it either. The remaining rooms were booking out quickly as I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate the detail as to which you described your experience. We are not affiliated with the Track and typically do not have any issues with the noise factor. However some guest are lighter sleepers than others. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have had. In... More

Memphis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was decent. Destin on the other hand was relaxing and awesome as always white sand beach and emerald waters make for a eye catching view overall great experience for me and Ashley. We will more than likely visit again a couple of years from now

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are pleased to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy beautiful Destin, Fl. We would love to hear any suggestions or concerns that you may have. We are always searching for opportunities to better our business. We appreciate your recent stay and look forward to your next... More

Pender, Nebraska, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Summer Place Inn for two nights and we have absolutely no complaints. Everyone is very helpful and polite, the entire hotel is clean and smells fresh. The pool area is pretty big considering the size of the hotel...a bonus for the kids. My eldest daughter made use of the fitness room and was pleased with the equipment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are so happy to hear that noticed all the little details of our service. We work very hard to provide a clean and presentable property for all our guest. The SummerPlace Inn is a very family friendly boutique style hotel. It sounds like your entire family had... More

The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have no doubt that somebody staying here for one or two nights could give SPI and very good/excellent review- the place is VERY well kept and they have a strong effort to keep it clean. I'd like to give it 5 stars- not that anybody reads this- but the room we have is right next to 'The Track' on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate the detail as to which you described your experience. We are not affiliated with the Track and typically do not have any issues with the noise factor. However some guest are lighter sleepers than others. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have had. In... More

Evans, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived for our stay after a nine hour ride and was told they did not have our reservation. Desk staff asked what booking company we used and we could not remember and was told they had no vacancies but would try to find us another place to stay. After we pulled up our reservation from our email, we found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience. We almost never have any issues with our central reservations system. Unfortunately, on that day our computer system did not receive two separate reservations made through our website. Sometimes technical issues do occur and it is out of our control.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage SummerPlace Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to SummerPlace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SummerPlace Inn

Address: 14047 Emerald Coast Parkway, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SummerPlace Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your SummerPlace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerplace Hotel Destin
Best Western Destin
Best Western Summerplace Inn

477 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (417)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Double Queen Balcony Room (47)
Viewed
Double Queen Standard Room (45)
Viewed
Expanded Queen Suite (49)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (18)
Viewed
King Balcony Room (50)
Viewed
King Standard Handicap Room (51)
Viewed
King Standard Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Destin with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Destin #5 Business Hotel in Destin #8 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the premier choice for hotel rooms in Destin Florida USA – the SummerPlace Inn. Our Florida styled hotel is perfect for overnight Destin hotel accommodations when you want a break from the ordinary. Come see for yourself why we have quickly become the local’s choice for a Destin boutique hotel.The SummerPlace Inn Destin Hotel is newly remodeled with guest rooms decorated in British Colonial theme. Our hotel is near everything you are looking for - including the sparkling Emerald Coast beaches. Located directly on the Emerald Coast Parkway, (US-98) we’re the perfect choice for whatever brings you to Destin. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
72

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SummerPlace Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer