We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Destin hotels

SummerPlace Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14047 Emerald Coast Parkway, Destin, FL 32541
Hotel amenities
SummerPlace Inn

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Expedia.com Travelocity
and 5 more sites!
82%
Ranked #7 of 39 hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014
Dean M Tomah
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    63
    24
    6
    6
See reviews for
69
77
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tomah
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

After two nights at a re-done hotel which was acceptable, we decided to go to the Summer Place Inn for a better environment. Checking-in, we found there was a three day special which was less than the older less desirable location. Unfortunately, we were unable to stay the three nights, and rather than charge the regular fee, our "two" nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We like to think of our property as a hidden jewel. We are an upscale select service boutique hotel with great rates!. I'm glad we were able to accommodate all of your needs. Please come back to visit us soon. We appreciate your business and thanks again! More

St. George Island, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

My wife and I traveled to Destin, my wife was having surgery and we had to stay the night. I went to the hotel to see if I could register so that when my wife's surgery was done I would not have to delay getting into a room. I was assisted at the front desk by Surrena, not only did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We do our best to accomodate the specific needs of our guests. We truly believe in our motto "Superior Service" to go above and beyond what's expected. We are pleased that you found your stay enjoyable. We are hoping for your wife's quick recovery. Thank you for your... More

central arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 3 consecutive nights and were very satisfied with the accomodations. The room was clean and decorated nicely. Beds were comfortable. Maid staff took very good care of us. The microwave didn't work properly the first night and my wife mentioned it to the maid next day. Three hours later there was a knock on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for that detailed review. I think it is important to share that information with future guest. We appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know about the pro's and con's of staying at the SummerPlace Inn. We love getting feedback from the guest because it let's us know where we can improve our service. We... More

Dahinda, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Have never stayed @ SummerPlace Inn, but do plan to return. So glad I happened to "stumble" on it while "surfing the net" for a place to stay in Destin for a few days before moving into our condo rental for the first week-of March. Place is super & the staff very friendly. B'fast is nice & more than adequate.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you so much for that great review! I will be sure to share your kinds words with the entire staff. It puts the biggest smiles on our face when we get feedback such as yours. We work very hard to make sure that we go above and beyond for every guest. Thanks to your review we know that... More

florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Very high end hotel for the price in the heart of Destin. Great breakfast ,super staff and love the indoor and outdoor pool. What strikes me most about this place is the amenities in the room. High end shampoos and soaps, a really great bed ,and super clean quality throughout the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that we were able to assist with your tandem bicycle. The next time you make your way back to Destin make sure to give us a call. We would be happy to see you again! We appreciate your business. More

Canton, Ohio
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel room was clean. I was able to do a load of laundry. Because we had a third floor room the staff let us park our tandem bicycle in the hotel's laundry room. They have a nice breakfast room but it is the usual breakfast .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I hope you were able to take advantage of the great bike trails along the beach. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with the SummerPlace Inn. We look forward to your next trip to Destin. We appreciate your business. More

South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We typically rent a condo for a week-long stay in Destin, but for shorter stays SummerPlace Inn will definitely keep us coming back. Very courteous and welcoming staff, clean rooms, a quiet and peaceful nights sleep in comfortable beds. The breakfast they offer has quite the variety... ready to make waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, oatmeal, sausage, eggs, bagels, muffins, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We absolutely try our very best to ensure that every guest and has an outstanding experience. We strive to meet our motto "Superior Style Superior Service." Which to us means to go above and beyond the standard expectation. Our hope is that you will return to the SummerPlace Inn... More

Snellville, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This hotel by far exceeded my expectations when we planned a winter trip to Destin. The rooms were very clean and the prices were affordable. I highly recommend this hotel for those on a budget and wish to visit Florida. Plus the beach is literally accross the street

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are happy that you put great value on your stay at the SummerPlace Inn. The beach entrance is easily accessible and glad that you found it to be so. Also located within walking distance are the nearby restaurants . We truly appreciate your business. Hope to see you in... More

Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The staff at this independent hotel was friendly and accommodating. When you walk into the lobby, the place definitely looks and feels like an old folks' home. If you're looking for something trendy or modern, this is not the place. The room was on the small side, but clean and quiet. Breakfast was average.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are a boutique style hotel and we aim for a classic style. Our British colonial themed decor give the hotel a definitive look. The dark mahogany furniture, textured fabrics, and contemporary color palate create a unique feel. Thank you for your suggestion regarding our breakfast. We are always listening... More

Waupun, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

made reservations over the phone on our way from Wisconsin. had no idea what the place looked like. Wow were we pleased. Front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was very nice. Breakfast was just enough for us. Great location. Had to pay extra for our dog but it was well worth it. Wish we could of taken advantage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for those kind words! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you will be able to take advantage of our heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi spa tub on your next visit. We have very limited pet rent able rooms. However we understand how important it is to be able to bring along your furry... More

Been to SummerPlace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SummerPlace Inn

Also Known As:
Summerplace Hotel
Summerplace Hotel Destin
Best Western Destin
Best Western Summerplace Inn
Address: 14047 Emerald Coast Parkway, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Destin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#7 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SummerPlace Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the premier choice for hotel rooms in Destin Florida USA – the SummerPlace Inn. Our Florida styled hotel is perfect for overnight Destin hotel accommodations when you want a break from the ordinary. Come see for yourself why we have quickly become the local’s choice for a Destin boutique hotel.The SummerPlace Inn Destin Hotel is newly remodeled with guest rooms decorated in British Colonial theme. Our hotel is near everything you are looking for - including the sparkling Emerald Coast beaches. Located directly on the Emerald Coast Parkway, (US-98) we’re the perfect choice for whatever brings you to Destin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your SummerPlace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SummerPlace Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added SummerPlace Inn to your Saves list