We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SummerPlace Inn

#9 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
14047 Emerald Coast Parkway, Destin, FL 32541
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SummerPlace Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SummerPlace Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    145
    90
    34
    7
    11
See reviews for
100
108
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (287)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

THis property is easy to find on Highway 98. It has a huge blue sign that is hard to miss. They have a free breakfast that includes waffles, bagels and another hot item, such as oatmeal, sausage gravy & biscuits, or sausage and eggs. The coffee was good as well. The indoor and outdoor pools are VERY small. Be sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved the Summerplace Inn for their reasonable price and close distance to the beach. We were able to walk every day to the public beach access. The staff was nice and helpful the entire time of our visit. The morning breakfast was average but good. The room was clean and comfy. Overall a very good, reasonably priced hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate your kind words. We definitely strive to provide affordable rates and provide the highest quality of product and service for our guest. make sure to call the hotel directly to ensure that you are getting the best deal possible. We are grateful for your business... More 

Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first family trip to Destin and it was great! We stayed 2 nights at Summer Place Inn and completely enjoyed it! Room was large, clean, and quiet. Breakfast was really good with several hot items each morning. Great location to beaches, restaurants and shopping. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel while staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Our goal is to ensure that you enjoy your entire experience in Destin and at the SummerPlace Inn. All of our team members are here to assist you with any dining, beach, or shopping recommendations. We strive to satisfy you in all areas from the rooms to the service. We appreciate you business... More 

Miami, Florida
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location close to a state park and other public beaches. Walking distance to some great kid attractions, and restaurants. On the main road so you can drive about ten mins. in either direction to find anything that you need. The staff was very helpful, friendly and check in was prompt.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for submitting review. It pleases us to know that you enjoyed your time with us. All of our guest really do find our central location to be ideal and so we are happy to hear that you did as well. Make sure to call us directly when making your next reservation to ensure you get the... More 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The SummerPlace Inn is a great place to stay. We used bookit.com The beach is within 3 minutes driving. The only thing that I did not like was traffic. The Staff was very friendly. The breakfast was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We are glad that you found the close proximity to all the beaches, restaurants, and shopping to be convenient. Unfortunately the traffic is unavoidable during the peak of summer. However Fall is also a great time to visit to avoid the traffic.... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The SummerPLace Inn is a great place to stay for couples or vacationers on a budget. We took advantage of using Bookit.com to get a great rate and room for several days & nights. The Inn has all of your standard amenities. Its clean and the staff is friendly and attentive to your needs. They kind of operate on an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and stay with us. It is very satisfying to know that you were pleased with the service and product. Thank you as well for all the great tips and tricks for future guest. We appreciate your business... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here during the week after Christmas. They offered a great deal, so I was very skeptical about it. However, the reviews were very complimentary. I kept looking for something to be wrong, but I never found anything. We had a wonderful time; so much so, I invited another couple to come join us. We could see the ocean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are so happy that you were satisfied with your stay at the SummerPlace Inn. I'm glad that you found it beneficial to be so close to all the shopping, restaurants, and beaches. Our hope is that you return year after year. We appreciate your business and look... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was fine except for the fact that on their website, they posted photos of a walkway leading to the beach area. I am not sure where this walkway is but it is NOT by the building. They also posted that the hotel was adjacent to the beach which we assumed meant beside the beach, right beside the beach.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are sorry that you felt mislead with the description of the beach access. We simply try to show the close proximity to the beach access. We will consider your input in regards to our website. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the... More 

Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

We just got back from a 4 night stay- tried to add another night but they were booked! Perfect location. Extremely friendly and accommodating staff. We had a 4th floor balcony with ocean view that I highly recommend. Wish we were still there!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do sell out pretty quickly. We always recommend booking in advance. Make sure to call the hotel directly to ensure you get the best rates available. We look forward to providing you with many... More 

Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Booked online and was able to get a great deal on a 3 night stay for under $400! This was my families first trip to Destin, FL. We had a budget and I was happy to have found a deal for this hotel. It's a beautiful property and great location to beaches, restaurants and the beautiful harbor. We visited Henderson... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great review. We have your review posted up in our office to share with our team members. Our approach is always to ensure that our guest enjoy every bit of their stay. We strive in every department to make sure that the cleanliness & service is above and beyond your expectations. We look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

500 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (417)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Double Queen Balcony Room (47)
Viewed
Double Queen Standard Room (45)
Viewed
Expanded Queen Suite (49)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (18)
Viewed
King Balcony Room (50)
Viewed
King Standard Handicap Room (51)
Viewed
King Standard Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
5.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
8.3 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
2.8 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#28 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay