We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Destin hotels

Days Inn Destin

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1029 Highway 98 east, Destin, FL 32541
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Destin to your Saves list
Days Inn Destin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
Ranked #30 of 39 hotels in Destin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014
Daniel S Destin, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (77)
  • Photos (30)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    16
    8
    7
    13
See reviews for
31
16
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very disappointed when I arrved to Days Inn in Destin Florida pulling into the driveway we were right next door to a truck stop, when we got to our room the first thing I saw was a dirty hand towel. the room was not updated as they told us over the phone and what we saw on their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was great and the staff was very nice but the room was not very clean. We found a spider in the bathroom. The side of the air conditioner had multiple spider webs. We had to go to Wal-Mart to buy a can of Raid bug spray. For the high price, the room was not very clean as we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review

Dear Francisca47, We appreciate your time and effort to provide us your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions that did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. We deeply apologies,... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were in town from Arizona for our sons wedding, the description showed that it was on the beach, not.. there was a very busy highway between the hotel and beach then you had to travel down to the public access area otherwise it was private beaches...The welcoming sign stated "Newly Remolded" I don't know what they remolded, but it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review

Dear Casey N, Thank you so much for your review. Our staff works very hard to make sure that we provide a great atmosphere and clean rooms at affordable prices. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions. Also summer is our busiest season in Destin, so traffic is something we are... More

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

When I looked at a map of this hotel it looked like it was on the beach side of Hwy 98, but it was on the other side of this extremely busy six lane highway. The best part about the experience was the front desk clerk who was very friendly and helpful. I didn't realize it until I gave the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review

Dear Dmc0706, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions. Also summer is our busiest season in Destin, so traffic is something we are unable to control or assist. As of Days Inn, our goal is to provide clean and... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good location right in the middle of every thing the beach is 500 foot away you have go cart track's on one side and on the other side is a water park plenty of places to eat even a ice cream shop right there

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review

Dear Mariolf, Thank you so much for submitting a review. We love that you love our location! We are located in the heart of Destin, so everything is within a short distance from our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It's always pleasant to hear our guest taking full advantage of the close beach access... More

The Woodlands, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The drive up motel had a clean pool, clean room, but a bit run down. Nothing fancy. Good enough value for the price. Continental breakfast was standard minimum. TV set was outdated, but worked . Location was very good to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review

Dear Gpechal, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our pool facilities. Our staff works very hard to make sure that we provide a great atmosphere and clean rooms at affordable prices. We are very appreciative that you enjoyed our Continental Breakfast. We want... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The only good thing about this hotel is the location on Hwy 98. This hotel needs to be completely renovated. The room floor was so dirty, I had to throw away three (3) pairs of socks. The room also had fruit flies we could not get rid of, and all appliances were old and rusty. For example, the refrigerator would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review

Dear P S, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions that did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. We... More

Gardendale, Alabama
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

After stopping at several places decided to stay here because of cost and location, hotel was accomadating to our request for a ground floor room because of health issues? Room was fine except I was unable to get a WIFI signal and wanted to map my next stop. After contacting the front desk he reset his router which had been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to let us know about your stay. I am happy to hear our team met your needs and offered suggestions to assist with the WIFI opportunity. We hope when your next visit brings you to Destin, you will allow us to be your first choice in hotels. Thank you for your business. More

gdlckbear22
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Check in was quick and easy. The room was on the upper balcony and was easily accessible. The beds were super soft and everything was clean and well stocked. The only problem was the A/C unit would blow out warm air after an hour or 2. Days Inn is in a great location and within walking distance to the beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay and our team met your expectations. We will make sure we correct the air opportunity for future guest. We appreciate you and your business and hope to see you back soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Destin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Destin

Address: 1029 Highway 98 east, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Destin 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Destin Hotel Destin
Destin Days Inn

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer