We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Destin hotels

Days Inn Destin

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1029 Highway 98 east, Destin, FL 32541
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Destin to your Saves list
Days Inn Destin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
59%
Ranked #31 of 39 hotels in Destin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014
Daniel S Destin, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (81)
  • Photos (30)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    16
    8
    8
    16
See reviews for
33
17
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senlis, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We are traveling with our family (2 adults and 3 kids). As we checked in in the room there was a very strong smell of wetness and moist. The bathroom looks everything but clean. It looks like the shower/tub has been fixed and still has marks on it. The floor carpet is in very poor condition : worn and torn.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For those of you that speak urban, this motel can be described as nothing short of RATCHET!!!! Overpriced, run down and ready to be torn down! This motel justified it's $189.99/per night because of its location. Add a $40/per pet deposit and you might as well rent a house for the week! BTW, I am the proud owner of 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review

We appreciate your review, thank you. Our staff works very hard to make sure that we provide a great atmosphere and clean rooms at affordable prices. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. When you make your next visit please let the Front Desk Agent know of any issues you have as... More

florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

always wary of the places with the " live in" management, I was less than satisfied with my recent visit there.compared to prices of the other hotels in the area you would be better to go elsewhere,imo. just kind of old, needs updating.there was nothing incredibly dramatic with my visit, I was just not really happy with it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we greatly appreciate any feedback that can help us better our services. I would like to apologize that your visit with us, is not what you expected. Our staff at Days Inn tries their best to accommodate any request that our guest may have, we want our guest to feel... More

Benton, Arkansas
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dont pay first inspect rooms thoroughly before deciding its not new looks old and kinda smells in each room and make sure hot tub water is clean if you get that room if your a clean person my advice is negotiate for a cheap price cause its to dam high!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for your effort and time in sharing your comments. We appreciate your review, which helps us better our services. I will pass your message on to the head of housekeeping staff, so these issues can be managed and resolved. On your next visit, please let the Front Desk now of any issues you may have with the room,... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I was very disappointed when I arrved to Days Inn in Destin Florida pulling into the driveway we were right next door to a truck stop, when we got to our room the first thing I saw was a dirty hand towel. the room was not updated as they told us over the phone and what we saw on their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review

Dear Theresa J, Thank you for taking some time out to write a review. First I do want to apologize for any inconvenience you had with your stay. The property next door is not a truck stop but also it is something we cannot control. Jacuzzi must be requested during check-in, and we would be happy to provide you a... More

Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The location was great and the staff was very nice but the room was not very clean. We found a spider in the bathroom. The side of the air conditioner had multiple spider webs. We had to go to Wal-Mart to buy a can of Raid bug spray. For the high price, the room was not very clean as we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review

Dear Francisca47, We appreciate your time and effort to provide us your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions that did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. We deeply apologies,... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were in town from Arizona for our sons wedding, the description showed that it was on the beach, not.. there was a very busy highway between the hotel and beach then you had to travel down to the public access area otherwise it was private beaches...The welcoming sign stated "Newly Remolded" I don't know what they remolded, but it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review

Dear Casey N, Thank you so much for your review. Our staff works very hard to make sure that we provide a great atmosphere and clean rooms at affordable prices. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions. Also summer is our busiest season in Destin, so traffic is something we are... More

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

When I looked at a map of this hotel it looked like it was on the beach side of Hwy 98, but it was on the other side of this extremely busy six lane highway. The best part about the experience was the front desk clerk who was very friendly and helpful. I didn't realize it until I gave the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review

Dear Dmc0706, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions. Also summer is our busiest season in Destin, so traffic is something we are unable to control or assist. As of Days Inn, our goal is to provide clean and... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good location right in the middle of every thing the beach is 500 foot away you have go cart track's on one side and on the other side is a water park plenty of places to eat even a ice cream shop right there

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review

Dear Mariolf, Thank you so much for submitting a review. We love that you love our location! We are located in the heart of Destin, so everything is within a short distance from our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It's always pleasant to hear our guest taking full advantage of the close beach access... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Destin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Destin

Address: 1029 Highway 98 east, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Destin 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Destin Hotel Destin
Destin Days Inn

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Destin with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Destin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer