We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10005 Emerald Coast Pkwy., Destin, FL 32550
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (69)
  • Photos (54)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Camp Gulf
Ranked #20 of 58 Specialty lodging in Destin
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    12
    5
    8
    8
See reviews for
35
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We have come to this place for 15 years, used to love the place. The location is great and beautiful beaches. My issue with it is the rules are getting out of hand. Rented a golf cart for our stay, first evening coming back from the beach one of the employees tells us we are not allowed to use the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hiram, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family just completed a week long beach vacation here. I selected this location after much research, based on proximity to the beach and other visitors reviews. I appreciate honest reviews from others since I myself take them into consideration when choosing a spot for my own family. That being said: Pros: 1. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second year that my family and I have stayed at Camp Gulf. Both times we have had a great time. You can bet the location and having beach access while camping. We are going again next year. Need I say any more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PatrickONeill, Manager at Camp Gulf, responded to this review

So glad to hear! Our new online reservations system will let you pick your specific site AND see the dimensions! Travel safe, Happy Camping! More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Our neighbors on each side had probably 12 people in each camper, so needless to say we had no place to even park our cars. They were very loud past 10 which is the "quiet time". The restrooms didn't even have toilet seats on the toilets. We were told we wouldn't be in the sand and of course we were.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
PatrickONeill, Manager at Camp Gulf, responded to this review

It would be nice if I had your name and knew where you stayed, or if perhaps you would have expressed to us that you were unhappy while you were here! For future reference any stay anywhere, that is the way to resolve issues to to make management aware at the time you have questions. We do enforce the rules... More

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed on a beachfront side directly on the Ocean. Predictably, the sites are extremely tight especially if both you and your neighbors have slides. However, this does not really matter since you set up your gear/chairs, grills directly in front of your rig on the beach. We had forgotten our shade awning, but a trip to the local Walmart... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PatrickONeill, Manager at Camp Gulf, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and comment! Yes, the beachfront sites are beautiful and are one of the best places to park. They are the tightest, though over 60' in length and includes lots of space in front of your unit that others don't get; along with the direct view of the Gulf! The other sites in the park all... More

ELKTON, KY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We took two of our grandchildren to camp gulf and rented a cabin. the cabins are not right on the beach, but a short walk. Our cabin was clean and stocked as described. Our wifi did not work in our cabin but could get it at the activities building. No big deal for us. Two very clean swimming pools., activity... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PatrickONeill, Manager at Camp Gulf, responded to this review

Fantastic! So glad you enjoyed your summer vacation at CAMP GULF! There is just one beach cabin that is 'right at the water' - The Beach House, though the others are a short walk. Happy Camping and come see us again! More

Daphne, Alabama
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
39 hotel reviews
236 helpful votes 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Overall, Camp Gulf was exactly what we were after; we had friends renting a house in the development right next door. We were greeted immediately upon arrival at the front gate by Dave and taken to pull thru site 732 which was t for our 36ft 5th wheel and big dually puller. Pulling in was super easy, pulling out was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PatrickONeill, Manager at Camp Gulf, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming! We are glad you enjoyed the amenities that you experienced. This is the busiest time of the year and we are not always this busy. I hope you will consider returning some time when we are less full. Thank you for you honest comments and Happy Camping!! More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is a great RV park! We stayed at Camp Gulf from June 1-5th in spot 600. When we arrived, we taken directly to our spot by Dave. He even helped my husband unhook our tow vehicle! Our spot was ideal. We backed right up to the casting pond and had plenty of space to set up a nice campsite.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PatrickONeill, Manager at Camp Gulf, responded to this review

Thank you for coming and for your comment! We are trying our best to offer an awesome, safe, family-friendly experience to campers from campers and we really appreciate you as our guests! Thanks for asking staff when you had any questions. We are here for you! Travel safe. More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We just returned from our first visit at Camp Gulf and had a great time! We have 2 young girls, 4 and 8, and this was the perfect mix of fun for them. We stayed in site 603 which was probably one of the larger sites on the property, right by the hippo slide, close to the activity center, close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PatrickONeill, Manager at Camp Gulf, responded to this review

We are so glad that your family had such a good time, you are welcome! We do try very hard to provide you with the activities you will love and to keep everything front he bath houses to the pools and activity center as clean as we can! Regarding the WIFI, this is an indoor technology that has been moved... More

Brandon, Mississippi
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed one of these cabins. Let me first point out, they do not not at all the like pictures. They are dark, dingy, and extremely small. The staff seemed somewhat nice though a few could use customer service training. The den had a very hard couch that made out into a VERY uncomfortable bed. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PatrickONeill, Manager at Camp Gulf, responded to this review

We have asked each employee that had contact with you and can not find any reason that you may have had a stay that was unpleasant. We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy yourself. I can assure you that all the photos for all our marketing are from our park and our cabins. They are meticulously cleaned for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Camp Gulf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Camp Gulf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp Gulf

Address: 10005 Emerald Coast Pkwy., Destin, FL 32550
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Also Known As:
Camp Gulf Hotel Destin

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Camp directly on the WOrld's most beautiful beaches! There is no other private RV Resort like this. We offer full amenities and Deluxe cabins. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
220

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Camp Gulf and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Camp Gulf to your Saves list