We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camp Gulf

Certificate of Excellence
10005 Emerald Coast Pkwy., Destin, FL 32550
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Camp Gulf
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We love camping at the beach and there aren't many beaches as beautiful as those along Florida's Gulf Coast. Beachfront campgrounds are in short supply and having one that checks all the boxes is a plus. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The campground is clean, well maintained, and close to extensive shopping and a multitude of nice restaurants.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim O
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
1,172 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very nice resort if many a too crowded. It is right on the water and some pad look at the water. It is nice to be able to go walk on the beach or jump into the gulf whenever you want. The pads are concrete with picnic tables. Internet is great.

Helpful?
1 Thank Emil T
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot say enough about how wonderful our experience at Camp Gulf was. We stayed right on the beach. The campground was very well maintained, and all of the staff we encountered was very friendly. And the shower houses were even nicer than Disney's!! Talk about GLAMPING!

Helpful?
Thank Kstor00f
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Right on the beach of the beautiful Emerald Coast with sugar white sand. We stayed 1 row back from the beach. We still could see the Gulf. The site was a little crowded for our RV. We had wifi problems due to so many users at campsite. Great location. Close to great restaurants and shopping. Campsite was well kept and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura L
PatrickONeill, Manager at Camp Gulf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. Yes, wifi is slower when there is much traffic, however there is the highest possible speed at every 'independent' router in the park. With all the streaming demand and sharing it you will notice slower speeds at peak times. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the view! Happy Camping! More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Experience was good, but very close quarters for camping. Said was a Good Sams campground, but wouldn't give discount. Clean area but very crowded. Location was close to family in Niceville and lots of shopping.

Helpful?
Thank Shirley J
PatrickONeill, Manager at Camp Gulf, responded to this review

We are Good Sam, in fact we are "Top Rated" and #2 in the country for GS renewals. Did you ask for discount before reservation, check-in, and payment, or at a later date? If so GS says you must mention before all of this (Their rule). However if you will email me I will take care of this for you.... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

From the entrance to the beach best RV park I have been to. Friendly staff ground guided me to office, and then helped me park. Facilities are top notch. Showers are the best I have used. Individual rooms with really nice features. We will be back many many more times to come

Helpful?
Thank TheRealBigPoppa
PatrickONeill, Manager at Camp Gulf, responded to this review

Fantastic! Alway glad to hear that we met your expectations. We try hard to keep the facilities top notch. See you next time. Happy Camping! More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

We have been to over 45 RV resorts in the last year, this one is one of the better places and it comes with easy quick access to the white sugar beaches of Destin. We had site 746, which is a pull thru and is mid way in the park. This site is paved and very long. My rig is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bridget k
PatrickONeill, Manager at Camp Gulf, responded to this review

Thank you for the experienced and detailed review. This is helpful for travelers and vacationers alike. Another tip for those who love the sand but not IN the RV; get a foot sized plastic storage box, fill it half way with water and place outside you RV steps. Step in it every time you go inside and it removes all... More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

We booked into this very upmarket campground and specifically requested a site that would give us good internet service. Well we cannot generalize, but our site #212 had pathetic internet, very frustrating when this was what we really wanted, not to download movies or do any business, but just to check email and surface the web to plan our vacation.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brent P
PatrickONeill, General Manager at Camp Gulf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We offer very high band width internet service. This type of issue with seeing then not is a device issue. We visit every guest at their site who has any wifi issue and we have seen this before. Clearing the device history of connections usually solves this. It is not a offering issue as we... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Camp Gulf is a real find!! It is an older campground but the fact that you are right on the gulf makes it an incredible place. The beautiful white sugar sand beach is literally just a few steps from our motor home. The campground is family friendly with a pool and recreation hall. The staff is friendly and great, they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh M
PatrickONeill, Manager at Camp Gulf, responded to this review

Thank you! Our staff and managers try hard to be friendly and make sure you have a great stay. See you next time! Happy Camping! More 

Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015 via mobile

We loved it. Had an amazing beachfront spot that made it extra special. No sewer hook up but who cares and for 10 bucks they come empty it for you. Internet was fast ( we work in the road and require it ). Bathrooms are awesome. How often do you get a rain shower head at a camp ground ?... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GoodTravelwithSmiths
PatrickONeill, Manager at Camp Gulf, responded to this review

Thank you for the helpful review. Yes, we feel our bathrooms are top notch and our internet works great for those who are experienced in the tech. Recycling is handled at the county dump (everything is sorted there by county workers!) so they do not ask us to separate it at pick up sites. Red tide appears once a year... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Huntington by the Sea
Huntington by the Sea
#20 of 57 in Destin
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mainsail Resort
Mainsail Resort
#14 of 57 in Destin
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Windancer Condominiums
Windancer Condominiums
#49 of 57 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay