We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
10 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    126
    57
    39
    35
See reviews for
322
117
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (625)
  • Mar-May only
    (178)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (216)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
20 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

How impressive just to view this property from the ground level. Your head stretched back as far as it goes and eyes stating upward. It is beautiful with flags blowing atop in the wind. Each floor is exquisite. The staff is always accommodating. There is an outdoors pool that is absolutely gorgeous with a view of the bay. The EG... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a long Easter break vacation, and it is a very beatiful resort in an amazing location. The employees of the resort were excellent and helpful, the view from our room was amazing. The room was spotless, room service prompt. Many restaurants right on the property with a lot to do in the evening. The shuttle to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Washington, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this is a excelllent place to stay but the high pressure sales is over the top this is a wyndham property like the one in daytona which ripped me off by putting a no trade clause in secret code on our contract and didn't explain our down payment good at all toke a $8890.00 loan on my paypal I don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smyrna, GA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A must visit while in Destin. Options to eat include Magaritaville, AJ's, Harry T's, local daiquiri and smaller vendor delights. Live music and tastings are often going on. There are zip line, hamster ball and other rises not to mention all the water attractions. Jet skis, fishing, snorkeling, a pirates ship and more. Thursdays feature fireworks!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grimsby, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are Wyndham owners and visited the Emerald Grande in March this year. We were lucky enough to get an upgrade to a Presidential suite and it was indeed Presidential! Beautifully laid out 3 bdrm with the third bedroom set-up for 4 children (beautiful built-in bunks). The unit was on the 4th floor and was just above the harbour walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are Wyndham VIP owners and booked through our vacation club using out points. We booked a 3 bedroom harbor view room. When we arrived and got to our room we were somewhat surprised to see that yes there was a partial harbor view but you also had a view of the extremely loud and busy road in front of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lowell, WI
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The very best that Destin has to offer, great rooms, quiet, best food on the boardwalk, great views and pool area if you have an unlimited budget. I'd rate it all fives, but the price is just too prohibitive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family recently went to Destin for spring break and took one of my 12 yr. old son's friends with us. When you pull up the front view is great, but the best view of all is from the backside with the Destin Pass and Gulf of Mexico waters. Our room was on the side you could see the sunrise,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Panama City, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have read some negatives on this place, but I stayed there the last week of March and we thought the place was great. Booked through Wyndham, had a 3 bedroom 3 bath in the East tower overlooking the harbor. Check in was quick. No hard sales from the Wyndham salesmen. Great bar, restaurant and pool. They have a shuttle that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MarkPzinski, Director of Guest Services at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

RandallHorne, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experiences at Emerald Grande. I'm happy to hear you had a wonderful time, and our staff treated you friendly. As Director of Guest Services, I'm happy to hear that check-in also went well. You are correct that we are the one of the only properties that offer daily... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying at the resort now. On the surface, everything looks ok but after just one day, there have been several disappointments. First, most of the equipment in the fitness center is out of order. The printer in the business center is out of ink. The gift shop closes at 6 pm. The indoor pool is the size of a thimble.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarkPzinski, Director of Guest Services at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review

llfa0588, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Emerald Grande. I'm sorry to hear you had a couple of instances that soured your first couple days with us. I know we did have a day where toner ran out in our business center, but we did assist with anyone that had printing needs during that time.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,032 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (429)
Viewed
Room/suite (90)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
View from room (59)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (600)
Viewed
Amenities (161)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Condo (159)
Viewed
Pool (56)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question