We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Emerald Towers

1044 East Highway 98, Destin, FL 32541 (Formerly Sterling Resorts )
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Emerald Towers
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Emerald Towers
Emerald Towers
Emerald Towers
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    20
    7
    5
    6
    7
See reviews for
29
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Emerald Towers is a older condo building with like 15 floors. If you lease a unit here, do not expect brand spanking new accommodations, HOWEVER, it is still nice depending on which unit you stay in. There are no 1 bedrooms-they only have two or three bedroom units. We stayed in 302, which is a VRBO. We got a much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

We just spent a week in condo 403 and was extremely pleased with this condo. The furniture was very comfortable and the king bed in the master bedroom slept so good I wished I could have brought mattress home with me. The space was good and condo was clean. There were some small items that could be addressed in condo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Have had nothing but problems with this unit. From bugs to water heater leaking, pipe under carpet in main bedroom leading water. Unit is dirty and not maintained. Carpets filthy and almost bare threaded in bedrooms. Rented from owner and she claims the management co. is the problem, they tell me she is the problems and rented to me illegally.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SterlingSands, Manager at Emerald Towers, responded to this review

While we do not manage unit 203 from Sterling Resorts, we are certainly saddened to hear you didn't care for the condo. Please give Emerald Towers another shot. There are many very wonderful units within the property. I'm sure I speak for the management team that this will be discussed with the unit owner so we can work to improve... More 

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

We had a great four days in Destin. Unit 1105 was perfect for four adults. Roomy, clean, well stocked and nicely decorated. Location was good. Beautiful view from the balcony. The staff at Emerald Towers were helpful. Beach access was convenient

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SterlingSands, Manager at Emerald Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please come back to see us again soon. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at emerald towers a couple of times, this time we stayed in 1502 it's on the top floor in the middle with two balconys off the rooms and windows from floor to ceiling. The weather was 80+ all week and the water was clear and warm. The room was very modern with new furniture in the living... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SterlingSands, Manager at Emerald Towers, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments. We hope you will return soon. More 

San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We spent last week in #302. It was our first time in a condo. Our friends visit Destin once or twice a year and have stayed in the Emerald Towers before and when they asked us to join them this year they selected #302 because it had two king beds. They also felt the unit they stayed in previously needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SterlingSands, Manager at Emerald Towers, responded to this review

Thank you. We are all so glad to hear you loved the unit and enjoyed your stay. Please come back to see us again soon. More 

Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Let me begin by saying that we have been staying at The Emerald Towers for almost 10 years. We love it and my feelings about this unit don't change that. However 1001 has been the least favorite of all the units we've rented. This unit is not being well maintained and definitely showing its age. We found mold in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

the unit was very well furnished and decorated but maintenance was poor. in-room safe missing the door, front desk said "they must have ordered parts" nothing was ever followed up. supplemental ice maker did not work, ditto response above master toilet seat not connected to toilet master bath very slow drain blender blades started turning as soon as it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Destin hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

#1503 (now #1506 I believe) is a very nice penthouse condo. Yes emerald towers is older, but this penthouse is decorated nice but will has a nice family feeling. My family had 4 teens and there was ample room for all us to enjoy our own space. The two separate living rooms was nice for that reason. The large section... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
O'fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed in Unit 705 of this aging condo and I have to say that we have stayed in better units. I agree with one of the previous reviewers. This particular unit needs new mattresses, pillows and linens immediately. And would it really hurt to have extra toilet tissue and paper towels on hand without having to ask for them?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

435 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (406)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Unit (155)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Unit (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay