We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shoreline Towers

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
900 Gulf Shore Dr, Destin, FL 32541
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Shoreline Towers
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Shoreline Towers is an older complex with 3 towers to choose from. Tower 1 and 2 are closest to the beach, while Tower 3 is not considered beach front. There are 2 and 3 bedroom units and they vary in style and in wear and tear! Be sure to look at the pictures closely if you are concerned about getting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne J
Baldwin, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in 3026 owned by RealJoy. I was very pleased with it. Very clean and up to date. It is close to every thing around. The only think I did not care for was the main tv had to many remote controls to it, I know it took 30 mins to learn. But hey I was on vacation I... More 

Helpful?
Thank stacy1072
Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

We booked this condo through VRBO back in the spring due to it's close proximity to the beach and no need to cross a road to get to the beach. We stayed in unit 1046 which was located on the 4th floor of tower I. It started off badly when we were told the day before by management that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vi T
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

We have fallen in love with Destin! Shoreline Towers was recommended by friends who had stayed there. The condo we stayed in had a nice view and balcony. The kitchen had everything we needed and good layout. The condo was clean and spacious. Target, restaurants and grocery store are within walking distance. We will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Lulu H
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Shoreline Towers ( tower 2; unit 2504 ) at Destin, Florida for 4 nights. It's an awesome place right at the shoreline and a good fit to the condo's name. The unit was well furnished and both the drawing and the master bed room had a panoramic view of the sea. All the equipment worked in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Srikumar N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

Black mold on bathroom ceilings, water faucet in bathtub doesn't work (water would only come out of shower head), water from the faucets and toilets smelled like sewage, room was exceptionally dirty, furniture was old, out dated, very dirty, and smelled terrible. We had to use covers for the couches because we didn't want to sit on them being as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Haleyalyse
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

I am sorry this guest had such issues but none other than the beach set up was brought to our attention. A guest might see beach service chairs set up with a name on the back of it however homeowners make their chairs and umbrella available to their guests and that is why you might see so many chairs with... More 

Booneville, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

We booked an entire week, and are only on day 4 of our stay. So far, we have been greatly disappointed. We travel to Destin several times a year and always stay in a condo on the beach. This unit started off poorly by being dirty and in poor condition. Upon arrival, there are baseboards that have fallen off and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Wes2carmen
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

Thanking you for taking the time to write your review of Unit 1041. When our guests are looking to book a vacation rental we always ask that they take the time to look at the virtual tour before booking. Unit 1041 does not have a separate balcony because it has more air conditioned space for the guests to enjoy. The... More 

Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015 via mobile

This condo rentals is truely the way to go. Beach access and dolphins in view from balcony. Beautiful rooms, ammenities and decor. Easy access to all night life, stores and activities. Big fishing and boating area as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank kmira21
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and we look forward to your returning to Shoreline Towers. Shoreline Towers Management. More 

Tucker, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Property has 3 towers; all three are being "repaired". While there in early October twr #2, the drilling noise awoke us at 9am and was non stop until 4pm!! M-F !! We had to leave it was so loud. Owner claimed she didn't know, but building mgrs told me that it has been undergoing since over a month and they... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lilli789788
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

Unfortunately this guest is correct. Shoreline Towers, Destin did have renovations to our towers going on to upgrade the property. Unfortunately there is no good time to do this work but it is complete now and it looks wonderful. Come and visit Shoreline Towers and check out our new look. More 

Magnolia, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

My family and I have stayed at Shoreline Towers for the past 2 summers. WE LOVE IT!!! Rooms are just perfect and comfy. They were clean and ready for us to make ourselves at home. Don't know where people get that the pool is small, because the pool we went to was a large size pool. And it was never... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karyn M
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay and we were so happy to hear you are coming back in 2015. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
7.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
9.4 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandpiper Cove
Sandpiper Cove
#19 of 57 in Destin
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sundestin Beach Resort
Sundestin Beach Resort
#26 of 57 in Destin
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Resorts of Pelican Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay