We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shoreline Towers

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
900 Gulf Shore Dr, Destin, FL 32541
Shoreline Towers
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #44 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Destin
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015
kmira21 Huntington, New York
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    23
    3
    4
    6
    4
See reviews for
24
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Black mold on bathroom ceilings, water faucet in bathtub doesn't work (water would only come out of shower head), water from the faucets and toilets smelled like sewage, room was exceptionally dirty, furniture was old, out dated, very dirty, and smelled terrible. We had to use covers for the couches because we didn't want to sit on them being as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

I am sorry this guest had such issues but none other than the beach set up was brought to our attention. A guest might see beach service chairs set up with a name on the back of it however homeowners make their chairs and umbrella available to their guests and that is why you might see so many chairs with... More 

Booneville, Mississippi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked an entire week, and are only on day 4 of our stay. So far, we have been greatly disappointed. We travel to Destin several times a year and always stay in a condo on the beach. This unit started off poorly by being dirty and in poor condition. Upon arrival, there are baseboards that have fallen off and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

Thanking you for taking the time to write your review of Unit 1041. When our guests are looking to book a vacation rental we always ask that they take the time to look at the virtual tour before booking. Unit 1041 does not have a separate balcony because it has more air conditioned space for the guests to enjoy. The... More 

Huntington, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015 via mobile

This condo rentals is truely the way to go. Beach access and dolphins in view from balcony. Beautiful rooms, ammenities and decor. Easy access to all night life, stores and activities. Big fishing and boating area as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and we look forward to your returning to Shoreline Towers. Shoreline Towers Management. More 

Tucker, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Property has 3 towers; all three are being "repaired". While there in early October twr #2, the drilling noise awoke us at 9am and was non stop until 4pm!! M-F !! We had to leave it was so loud. Owner claimed she didn't know, but building mgrs told me that it has been undergoing since over a month and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

Unfortunately this guest is correct. Shoreline Towers, Destin did have renovations to our towers going on to upgrade the property. Unfortunately there is no good time to do this work but it is complete now and it looks wonderful. Come and visit Shoreline Towers and check out our new look. More 

Magnolia, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

My family and I have stayed at Shoreline Towers for the past 2 summers. WE LOVE IT!!! Rooms are just perfect and comfy. They were clean and ready for us to make ourselves at home. Don't know where people get that the pool is small, because the pool we went to was a large size pool. And it was never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay and we were so happy to hear you are coming back in 2015. More 

London, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We have been to these condo units three times now, and keep going back. Why? Location, location, location. They sit on one of the most beautiful beaches I have seen in Florida - with white sand, clear emerald green water, and water that goes out for 500 yards and is still only just waist deep. The temperature is perfect, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review. Shoreline Towers does have a wonderful location, spacious units and a good array of amenities. Shoreline Towers is within walking distance of five restaurants, two pharmacies and of course just a few feet from the beach. Come back again ... we look forward to your return. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

After searching the internet, we decided to try this complex. My contact with the owner via email was very prompt and informative. Previously we have stayed at the complex next door and they are not "high rise" style so I was unsure how I would like it but we never had a view of the beach. My criteria this year... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

So glad you had such a wonderful experience at Shoreline Towers. The beach and Gulf view from the balconies are so nice and my favorite is watching the dolphins swimming up and down the beach. The emerald green waters are the clearest and you can' beat the balcony views. Come and visit again soon. More 

Texas City, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Out of all Destin condos we've stayed at in past, this condo was by far the best and most comfortable (pricey but very nice up to date unit). We discovered a canopy and umbrella in storage off kitchen and didn't have to pay chair/umbrella rental rest of time there. Luckily we brought our own chairs. Our unit was in Tower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Shoreline Towers. Our units are centrally located, spacious and as this guest said very close to restaurants, stores, etc. Come and visit Shoreline Towers and make this your new vacation destination. More 

Sedalia, Missouri
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have been coming to Destin for many years now and we decided to try a new condo this year. We made a last minute change and went with the Shoreline Towers. Our condo was not very clean when we got in it. We were in tower two and their were two elevators. Very hot and stuffy in the elevators... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

We are so sorry we did not meet your expectations. Sometimes in the middle of the summer elevators do get hot and unfortunately we cannot make them cooler. Shoreline Towers does have 500' of beautiful white sandy beaches available for our guests and July 4th week is always our busiest week. Because of that we offer off site amenities as... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here the week of the 4th-Tower 2 unit 2023. The owner of the condo was very easy to deal with I will say. Checking in was a nightmare since we arrived after the office closes at 5:00. There is a "security" gate but the sign almost always says on patrol. Condo was ok I guess-you can tell this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
startowers, Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations for a great vacation rental stay. I have forwarded your issues to management so that they can address them and make Shoreline Towers a vacation spot guests will want to return to year after year. Shoreline Towers is an older property but the location of the Towers and the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay