We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sterling Sands Condominiums

1080 Hwy 98 E, Destin, FL 32541-2942
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sterling Sands Condominiums
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sterling Sands Condominiums
Sterling Sands Condominiums
Sterling Sands Condominiums
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    35
    16
    3
    8
See reviews for
52
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Buford, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location was great! Right on the beach. Great view and balcony. However, the Unit we stayed in needs work! The jacuzzi tub did not work. The bathroom showers and tubs are very dated. The large TV in the living area went out and was replaced with a much smaller TV. The refrigerator took 6-10 hours to cool off. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonya C, General Manager at Sterling Sands Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Sterling Sands. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay and want to be sure you know that our team did correct (the best they could) all issues you had timely. The blind slats were replaced, the TV was replaced with a loaner as we don't keep 50" TV's in storage... More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
25 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was beautiful, two bedroom with two full baths, one with a jacuzzi. We had a full kitchen, washer and dryer, dishwasher, dining area, living room and balcony facing the beach. The beach is magnificent here with white sand and emerald water. You can rent beach chairs, umbrellas, kayaks and paddle boards. My only complaint was that May is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonya C, General Manager at Sterling Sands Condominiums, responded to this review

While we are happy to hear you enjoyed your unit and stay-we also have to allow owner's to do various upgrades. We apologize for the tiling noise but we do allow owner's to update their units within reason and between 9am and 5pm. We do hope you'll return to Sterling Sands and appreciate you taking the time to comment on... More 

Powder Springs, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We stay at Sterling Sands every year for Spring Break. This year was no exception. Great location, friendly staff and wonderful amenities! Our washer broke on Easter Sunday and Sonya (the property manager) had it fixed the very next day! Can't tell you how important that was for me!!! WiFi is a little weak and very slow. It does work,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonya C, General Manager at Sterling Sands Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you. We certainly appreciate your patronage to Sterling Sands. We will address the WiFi with our owner's association to see what can be done to quicken the time frame. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay again and cannot wait until you and your family come back to see. As always, our pleasure. Sonya Sterling Sands, GM 850-837-9444 ext.... More 

Lebanon, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

My husband surprised me with a getaway to Destin, FL. Being spur of the moment type of ordeal, finding a resort/hotel was a little bit of a challenge. After our 8 hour drive and several failed attempts at other hotels we stumbled upon this one. The only room they had available was a studio. We took it because we only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonya C, General Manager at Sterling Sands Condominiums, responded to this review

We are so terribly sorry for your inconvenience. I was not made aware of any injury and I apologize that you didn't feel like we cared. We did send maintenance right up when we were alerted to the bed issue and this sadly was not negligence it was just how that bed was designed and made. Again, we apologize that... More 

Minneapolis
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Something going on almost every day during snowbird time. Exercise in the pool, lounging in the pool, walking the beach. Golf, followed by early bird dinner. Most of the people were older than me but it was still fun, Unit 101 is in great shape and very comfortable..

Was this review helpful? Yes
SterlingSands, General Manager at Sterling Sands Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are certainly happy to help our guests have an enjoyable vacation and make Sterling Stories for future visits. Please come back to see us. Sonya More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Perfect size building. Plenty of beach space to spread out and pool large enough to accommodate sunbathers and swimmers! Right in the middle of the strip. Close to everything and kids can walk to activities. Can not beat the view from your balcony of the crystal clear blue/green water, and dolphins visible almost every day from your window if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SterlingSands, General Manager at Sterling Sands Condominiums, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to include your comments. We are certainly glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and do wish you will come back to see us when possible. Sonya More 

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

My family of five decided to take a break from staying in a hotel chain while in Destin and chose to stay in the Sterling Sands. It is our second time staying in a property resort. The first time was in PC, FL with a different company (see review). I always use TripAdvisor to make my decision about where to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SterlingSands, General Manager at Sterling Sands Condominiums, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and your patronage to Sterling Resorts/Sterling Sands. The staff strives for the best guest experience on this beach. They will be delighted to read this review and know their work is/was appreciated. Please return to visit us soon. We continue to update the interior of the units and the exterior of the property to remain competitive.... More 

West Memphis, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I took my son and 3 of his buddies to Destin, FL on their fall break. We enjoyed our vacation condo at Sterling Sands. Everything was clean, beautiful with great staff to add to our stay. The pool was nice and clean. Most of all Sonya was a great additional to our stay. She was very attentive to us. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SterlingSands, General Manager at Sterling Sands Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Sterling Sands. We are so pleased to hear about your stay and do hope that you will return to see us very soon. Sonya More 

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We have been a guest, at this property, for many years. Each visit is wonderful, relaxing, and we can not wait, to return! Sterling Sands is clean, comfortable, and the staff do everything possible to accommodate the guest. We would Highly recommend this property to anyone, who wants an excellent Beach vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SterlingSands, Manager at Sterling Sands Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We work very hard to ensure the best guest experience we can. Please come see us again soon. More 

Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Everything about this place worked out perfectly for us. We got the standard 2 bedroom with a bunk bed in the 2nd room for the kids. The full kitchen was full appointed and very nice, we typically ate breakfast and lunch in the Condo. There are BBQ grills and many were also grilling out for dinner, you don't have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SterlingSands, Manager at Sterling Sands Condominiums, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive feedback. We do hope you will return again soon. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

543 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (474)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (45)
Viewed
Pool (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (104)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (111)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Condo (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay