We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Destin hotels

Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #20 of 39 hotels in Destin
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Joe P norman, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (176)
  • Photos (308)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    59
    29
    17
    8
See reviews for
64
49
4
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
norman, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Terrible experience, but not sure whom is at fault; property or reservation desk. Whomever is to blame, I suggest calling the front desk for accuracy of stay. Hotel staff very nice, but in the end it was a terrible stay due to the mis-communication and unprofessional treatment during check-in

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auburn, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had a 3 day stay with points. at check in the staff indicated that i could stay in the same room for all three days. the second day when i came back to my room, i was locked out.. when i went to the front desk i was told by "the staff" that said i would not have to... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

I do apologize, for the issue at our hotel. There was a miscommunication with our staff and I take full responsibility for any issue at the hotel. I know when you are on vacation everything should be perfect and we did not provide that for you. I also know we did provide you with a free nights stay as part... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

SOOOOO disappointed in this hotel. Apparently, a bunch of smokers occupied our room recently, and the room had poor air circulation. It was very difficult to catch a good clean breath of air, and we were careful to not put our luggage on any upholstery or the carpet so that our things would not stink. We were able to turn... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

I understand the room had a smokey smell to it. As one of our last rooms it is a smoking room and we normally have guests check the room as it is smoking. The hotel does plan on removing all smoking rooms in the next year during renovations. I do apologize that breakfast is so hectic, during the last 45... More

Navarre
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In Destin this was a "good" place to stay. Based on other hotels in the area for the price it was ok. To go up in price substantially you get more bang for the buck. The only real problem we had here was the beds were not comfortable. It was clean, the staff were extremely friendly, the breakfast had a... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allen, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I are long time Hampton Inn users, but we feel as though we got used/misled by this one, particularly considering how expensive the rooms are. The website describes it as just across the street from the beach. That may be true, but what they don't say is that there are big time share buildings between you and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

I am sorry you felt mislead, I have reviewed our web site and all areas refer to ourselves as a quarter mile from the beach as you have indicated yourself. The other Hampton in the Destin area does talk about being across from the beach. We try not to mislead our guests as this is one of the most asked... More

Boerne, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The accommodations were fine... Aside from the wall window view. No matter how many hotels we have stayed in from TOP of the line to not so much... The ONLY impression left by Hampton Inn & Suites was that of the bald, rude man working on our last night. (Sorry, I didn't catch his name & I surely don't want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Tim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

I am sorry this is the impression you left our hotel with. Our Auditor is a four year veteran of the hotel and our guests like him. I understand he asked about the payment issue and your response was not to solve the issue and tell him we made the mistake, which as you stated was not the case. Again,... More

Voorhees, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel should be avoided. The entrance is by a Trash Enclosure from Fast Food restaurants, that are overflowing with Trash and grease, that smells when the tempertature is HOT. The Port Cachere faces the rear of the restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tim M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Dear Charles B, I am sorry you were disappointed with the entrance to the hotel. We do have two ways to enter the hotel area, one is past the dumpster area and the other is past the retail shops. As you may have noted this area is big on retail with the 125 outlet shops across the street. When I... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed there on a family vacation booked through HHonors. The room was good, and the hotel overall was nice. The only complaint I have would be on location. It can be confusing on how to get to it. It would be nicer if there were a path or sidewalk heading towards the beaches. But I can't fault the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is close to the beaches without being directly on the beach. It's very close to shopping if that's your thing. The only thing to note is it's location is directly behind a shopping strip (not good or bad; just good to know). The room was very clean, bathroom clean, furnishings were modern enough. Beds were average nothing fancy,... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the price of the room, I am not sure that you could beat the quality, cleanliness and service anywhere else. The hotel itself was very nice and clean. The layout was typical of a Hampton Inn and the interior was very up to date. Each time I stay at a Hampton I think the breakfast gets a little better... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Address: 10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Hotel Destin
Hampton Inn And Suites Destin-Sandestin
Hampton Inn Destin
Destin Hampton Inn

308 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (40)
Viewed
King Studio Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (31)
Viewed
Standard King Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
74

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer