We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 Destin accommodations

Sandpiper Cove

775 Gulfshore Dr., Destin, FL 32541
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sandpiper Cove to your Saves list
Sandpiper Cove
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
71%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    25
    9
    4
    8
See reviews for
33
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KS
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in unit # 8215 for a long weekend in February 2014. This unit is a studio with a murphy bed and sleeper sofa. It was a great space for couples and possibly a family of four with younger children. I was not a fan of the murphy bed-uncomfortable, my husband had no complaints. The kitchen is stocked with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed in unit 8152 unit is for lack of better words a dump. Dark dirty very very out dated hot water last for two minutes outdoor furniture rusted to point you cant sit Rented for month went to management to see if any other units available. Been here two days going home

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPC775, Front Office Manager at Sandpiper Cove, responded to this review

Our Management team on site here at Sandpiper Cove regret that you had that experience. Unfortunately you did not rent from our office or we would have been able to help you with your concerns. We are located on site at Sandpiper Cove and we are here to assist you 24/7. I am not sure who you rented your condo... More

Greensburg, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed at Sandpiper Cove in June 2013. It was perfect for our little family. We stayed in #209. It was greater than we expected for the price. The only complaint we had is the air conditioning didn't seem to be cooling like we are used to (60 degrees) but it was comfortable enough. We will come back soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The units are on the beach and across from the beach with private beach access. If you wait until after Labor Day you get discounts of 40 percent. This is a low rise condo with two story units, well maintained and quite spread out with 24/7 security at the gate. Many have Wi-Fi at no extra cost. This unit was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The same thing happened to us as what happened to PL below. We reserved a particular unit for a particular reason - we like it. Booked it months in advance. I told them that fact when I reserved. When we arrived to check in, they gave us the paperwork for a totally different unit. I said "there must be a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SPCRentalMgr, Manager at Sandpiper Cove, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not notified that your condo was no longer on our program before you arrived at our office. Unfortunately, this type of situation does arise on occasion, as condos are sold or owners decide not to rent their condo for vacations rentals ect..We try at all costs to not relocate anyone. This is just one of... More

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nice accommodation for 2. Close walk to beach (across street) and pool. Staff very accommodating. Great hotdogs at beachside bar across the street. Also recommend Callahans restaurant - in the target mall nearby. Would stay again if in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alabama
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our unit was unavailable b/c of the AC unit being bad. Management did not call to tell us that they switched us to another unit. We found out about the reassignment when we checked in at 6:30pm (which is after hours, so no recourse with mgt at that point). We would have definitely cancelled if we had been given proper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Lenexa, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We chose Sandpiper Cove based on a personal recommendation by a friend, and after staying here, I would highly recommend this place to anyone. We booked too late to get a beachfront unit, and even though our unit was across the street, it was a very easy walk to the beach. Because Sandpiper Cove is not a high rise unit,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubuque
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed in 1044 on the canal and it was everything we had seen online. We did a lot of research on this place and it was just perfect. Check in was a little bit long but we were fine going to the beach and enjoying the water. The front desk called and left a message when our condo was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My family and I traveled here for our annual vacation and it was wonderful. Our condo in particular was great and sandpiper cove as a whole was excellent. We only swam in one of the 5 pools but it was never over crowded, and the private beach was very nice and clean. We would definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Sandpiper Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpiper Cove

Also Known As:
Sandpiper Cove Hotel
Sandpiper Cove Destin
Sandpiper Cove Hotel Destin
Address: 775 Gulfshore Dr., Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 58 Specialty lodging in Destin
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sandpiper Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandpiper Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.