We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Destin Condos

3.0 of 5 1085 Hwy. 98, Destin, FL 32541 (Formerly Club Destin Resort)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Destin Condos
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Club Destin Condos
Club Destin Condos
Club Destin Condos
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    37
    28
    22
    23
See reviews for
66
32
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We used our timeshare to stay here, and I felt like I was in an old motel instead of a timeshare condo. We stayed at La Quinta on our way to and from Destin, and our rooms were much nicer and just as big as Club Destin "Resort". I don't know what kind of rooms the other reviewers had, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bunkie, Louisiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

My family and I have been going to Club Destin Resort for well over 20 years now. The atmosphere in itself is just wonderful. The staff there I have pretty much known all my life. I would consider them as family. Very great people! Every year we go there is something different with the outlook of the place.. Keeps getting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Just finished our first stay at Club Destin, and enjoyed it. Yes, it's older and a little dated, but it is exceptionally clean, neat, and quiet. And while you do cross Hwy 98 to get to the beach, you definitely don't walk for "blocks" to reach the beach access - it's more like100 yards. Besides, Destin is full of great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin Condos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire staff at Club Destin, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience and comments regarding your recent stay. We are not a 5 star resort with all the bells and whistles, but we do have well appointed and clean rooms along with amazing amenities, and a dedicated staff. We pride ourselves... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Stayed here for a quick getaway. Very cozy and simple. Rooms are dated but clean. Indoor pool and putput golf is nice. Can get noisy is staying in a room that faces indoors. Short walk to food and recreation outside of the building. Nice simple stay and budget friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin Condos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Club Destin for your recent getaway. We hope you had a wonderful vacation in our beautiful beach town and we also hope you choose Club Destin again for your next trip. We do have several room types located in different areas of the property that may suit you better next time. Thank you again... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary without the kids. We loved the pool and the fact they had a hot tub and putt putt and game and movie room. It was hard to find the club and wasn't sure about it looking at the outside but we're pleasantly surprised once we walked in. We enjoyed the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin Condos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Happy Anniversary! We are grateful that you chose Club Destin for this very special occasion. Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon as we offer a lot of fun amenities for kids of all ages! Kind regards, Management More 

Terre Haute, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We stayed Sept. 14 through Sept. 21, 2014. We had 1 full sized bed and a fold out sofa. (2 adults, 1-17 year old.) The beds were extremely uncomfortable!!!!! Other than the sleeping accommodations we did enjoy the resort. The staff was friendly and helpful. The indoor HEATED pool is wonderful. The pool is very large in beautiful surroundings. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin Condos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at Club Destin. We are thankful for your kind words and glad you were able to enjoy all of Club Destin’s amenities. However we do apologize that you did not have a comfortable sleeping experience. We do understand it is difficult to suit every guests bedding preference, however... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

The pictures on the internet are very deceiving. The lobby is very nice, as is the indoor pool. The only thing is that you don't want to stay in their rooms. They are old, moldy, dirty, and when we received a paper at check stating buy now at 75% off, I should have realized to get out. We moved across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin Condos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to offer our sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction during your recent stay. We strive to present a clear and honest representation of Club Destin on our website as we do not want to mislead guests in anyway. Thank you for sharing your feedback so we can continue to improve our customer service. Again, we apologize... More 

Baton Rouge
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I didn't want to pay an extra $75-$125 per night to be right on the beach when this condo is right across the highway from the beach for much cheaper and I wasn't going to spend much time in the room except to sleep. The only drawback is you do have to cross the highway and the traffic does make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin Condos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of all our amenities! Our goal is to exceed all of our guests’ expectations and we understand our proximity to the beach is not suited for... More 

Mobile, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Because of your rude staff we decided to go to The Emerald grande instead. Where we had the time of our lives so thank you club Destin, For saving us the trouble of wasting our time at your "Resort" P.S. Your beds SUCK!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin Condos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your Destin Vacation, however we are disappointed that it was not with Club Destin. Emerald Grande is indeed a wonderful, top-notch resort, that we can never compare to. Emerald Grande is within a much higher price range than Club Destin with a location directly on the Gulf. We are a family... More 

White House, Tennessee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We came a day early for vacation and needed a place to stay. This filled the bill. It's pricey for what you get. No continental breakfast for $179 a night is hard to believe. Our room was spacious but we were left with the last persons open beer and trash. That told us housekeeping is not very good. Like I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin Condos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to offer our sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction during your recent stay. Your feedback is important to us and we apologize for the lack of service you received as this is not the impression we want our guests to walk away with. We do feel our housekeeping staff does a stellar job and this was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Club Destin Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Destin Condos

Address: 1085 Hwy. 98, Destin, FL 32541 (Formerly Club Destin Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Destin Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TRIPSHOCK.COM, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Destin Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Destin Hotel Destin
Club Destin Resort

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay