We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL

Hotel website
Hotel deals
117 Palm St, Destin, FL 32541
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL
Add Photo Write a Review

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    263
    193
    70
    24
    15
See reviews for
213
216
17
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (565)
  • Mar-May only
    (183)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Powder Springs, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a reasonably priced hotel with a good hot breakfast, and friendly, accommodating staff. We were originally placed in a room near the elevator which meant that we heard everyone's conversation as they entered or departed the elevator area. Not really a big deal (it was good to hear everyone having a good time), but I felt like having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Safety Harbor, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was greeted warmly with a hello and a smile. My room wasn't ready due to arriving early in the morning but Attendant confirmed phone number to text me when room was ready, in which she text within the hour with my room being ready. The smiles and simple hello were repeated daily for the 2 days I stayed here.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baton Rouge
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our stay was peaceful and very clean, no children playing in the halls, staff was very nice polite every need was met.We intend to stay again. I really don't have much to say, we received all we asked for, the room ad offered a hot tub, we never say one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralph S, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and completing a review on Trip Advisor. We are so delighted you had a peaceful stay and that you had polite interactions with our team. Our hot tub is at the outdoor pool, adjacent from the dining room. Again we thank you for taking time to review our hotel. My team and I hope... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms small & walls thin. We were casually talking in our room, our neighbors were knocking on the wall because we were disturbing them and we could hear their casual conversations as well. Houskeeping cleaned our room, took our dirty towels and did not leave us any clean towels.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralph S, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We apologize that that you could hear your neighbors and they were knocking on the walls. My hope is that you called the front desk and got us involved as we take guest satisfaction seriously, and want you to have a restful night’s sleep. We sincerely want... More 

Snellville
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the first time the stay was not a 5 rating from me and my husband. We came for our 4 year wedding Anniversary; get away from the Atlanta traffic and get peace and quiet. Well that we did Not get!!! We were put to the very end of the building; Internet-Wi Fi did not work, Very Noisey Maids... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralph S, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, responded to this review

Thank you for describing your stay for us on Trip Advisor. We do thank you for thinking of us for your anniversary. I am sorry that you did not get the sleep and relaxation you were looking for, and the Wi-Fi did not give you a good signal. I can understand how this would be frustrating. I appreciate you bringing... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at this hotel on May 8th at 10 30 pm the hotel knew we where coming in late,,the staff was nice the room was nice,,,but as we where getting our stuff in the room our two year old son was playing we where told the was a complaint that we were to loud and I said as soon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Joseph K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please know that we make every attempt to control the comfort level for each and every guest at the Wingate by Wyndham. Safety is a number one priority for every guest at our hotel, and unfortunately due to the circumstances displayed in our lobby, we had to ask you to leave. As discussed over the... More 

Dallas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It came with free newspapers, and my request to have our two rooms closer to each other. The free hot breakfast would have been nicer with a newspaper. My request to have my two rooms on the first floor wasn't met; then when we were put on the 2nd floor (it's a 3-floor building) our rooms were quite far apart... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We do our best to meet every request, however due to certain circumstances we cannot always guarantee the request can be fulfilled. Our goal is to not only meet the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

448 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (397)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
King Suite (71)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (56)
Viewed
Standard Single King Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay