We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL

Hotel website
Hotel deals
117 Palm St, Destin, FL 32541
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    190
    70
    24
    15
See reviews for
210
214
17
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (560)
  • Mar-May only
    (179)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (153)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms small & walls thin. We were casually talking in our room, our neighbors were knocking on the wall because we were disturbing them and we could hear their casual conversations as well. Houskeeping cleaned our room, took our dirty towels and did not leave us any clean towels.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralph S, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We apologize that that you could hear your neighbors and they were knocking on the walls. My hope is that you called the front desk and got us involved as we take guest satisfaction seriously, and want you to have a restful night’s sleep. We sincerely want... More 

Snellville
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the first time the stay was not a 5 rating from me and my husband. We came for our 4 year wedding Anniversary; get away from the Atlanta traffic and get peace and quiet. Well that we did Not get!!! We were put to the very end of the building; Internet-Wi Fi did not work, Very Noisey Maids... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralph S, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, responded to this review

Thank you for describing your stay for us on Trip Advisor. We do thank you for thinking of us for your anniversary. I am sorry that you did not get the sleep and relaxation you were looking for, and the Wi-Fi did not give you a good signal. I can understand how this would be frustrating. I appreciate you bringing... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived at this hotel on May 8th at 10 30 pm the hotel knew we where coming in late,,the staff was nice the room was nice,,,but as we where getting our stuff in the room our two year old son was playing we where told the was a complaint that we were to loud and I said as soon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Joseph K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please know that we make every attempt to control the comfort level for each and every guest at the Wingate by Wyndham. Safety is a number one priority for every guest at our hotel, and unfortunately due to the circumstances displayed in our lobby, we had to ask you to leave. As discussed over the... More 

Dallas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It came with free newspapers, and my request to have our two rooms closer to each other. The free hot breakfast would have been nicer with a newspaper. My request to have my two rooms on the first floor wasn't met; then when we were put on the 2nd floor (it's a 3-floor building) our rooms were quite far apart... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We do our best to meet every request, however due to certain circumstances we cannot always guarantee the request can be fulfilled. Our goal is to not only meet the... More 

Salem, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for our stay in April. I am SO happy we did. I honestly can't think of a negative thing to say about this place. The entire place was clean, the staff was friendly, the rooms were quiet and updated, the breakfast has many options (both hot and cold), and the maid even went the extra mile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralph S, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review on Trip Advisor. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed our team, your accommodations, and our complimentary breakfast. I hope your stay was relaxing, and you and your family had a safe trip back home. Please let us know if we can help you with your hotel needs in the future. More 

Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived to be greeted by the front desk people, we felt welcomed. Any questions we had were answered in a professional and warm manner. We'll look for a Wyndham whenever we travel.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralph S, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your Vacation Experiences on Trip Advisor. The Wingate Team appreciates your comments and is pleased you had a great stay. We want all guests to feel welcomed, and have a positive experience. Please join us again in beautiful Destin Florida. More 

Troy, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean rooms, comfortable bed, friendly staff and near the beach, what more could you ask for! New manager Joseph was very helpful with a small problem we had. Thank you goes to Candice and Joe for our awesome visit! We'll be back!!!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralph S, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind words towards the team. Most importantly, I am pleased that you had a comfortable vacation, found the rooms clean and you had positive interactions with our staff. Please visit us soon on the Emerald Coast. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located right across the street from the beach, this hotel is in perfect location for a more quieter vacation or business trip. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. My husband and I stayed here in November for a week and then for a weekend in the summer and was pleased both times. There was more noise in the hallways... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralph S, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you had good interactions with our staff, and that your overall stay with us was a positive one. It was our pleasure to help you in any way possible to make sure you were as comfortable as possible. Please return to the Emerald Coast soon. More 

Louisville, Ky
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here last spring break and had a good experience so booked again this year. Staff upon check in was not rude but not friendly either. The clerk that was checking in someone else was giving info about hotel, the one checking me in did not. Pretty much heres your keys. I always check beds first thing upon arrival and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralph S, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments and concerns voiced on Trip Advisor. The Wingate team wants to apologize to you that the room was not as clean as it should have been and the staff was not as friendly as they could have been. We will use your review to improve our service in Housekeeping and the Front Desk.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

448 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (397)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
King Suite (71)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (56)
Viewed
Standard Single King Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities