We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Destin hotels

Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Scenic Gulf Drive, Destin, FL 32550 (Formerly Ramada Limited Destin)
Hotel amenities
Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites to your Saves list
25%
Ranked #38 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    15
    15
    60
See reviews for
37
24
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
There are newer reviews for Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights. The first night we were woke up three times by drunk teenagers hollering on the walkways. The following morning around 5am we were awoken by the trash truck emptying the dumpster. The air conditioner in our room sounded like an idling eighteen wheeler when it was on. We stayed on the fourth floor and half the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and concerns. We value each and event guest and appreciate your business. More

Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This property management is horrible. I can't say anything about the rooms because we didn't make it that far. We tried to check in and by 4:15pm the room still wasn't ready. The front desk was rude. This hotel has a nice location but I wouldn't stay here if they paid me now.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and will share this with our executive team. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. More

Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel is okay for what we use it for. I would never pay 200 a night that booking direct costs but for around 110 a night or so through different travel agencies you cant beat it for the location. It's right across from the shopping outlets and the private walkway to the beach is really convenient. The walkway needs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear you are a repeat guest and will continue to be our guest. We appreciate you and your kind review. Thank you for your business!! More

Navarre
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

My first call to book should have been my warning sign. I asked about military discount and was greeted with an unfortunate yes then when I called to ask the physical address in my way the man was horribly rude with a condosinding address then when I arrived the lights in the lobby were so dim I wasn't sure they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so very sorry to hear about your recent stay. We appreciate your time to let us know about your stay and guest experience. We value you as our guest and appreciate your business. More

Harrisburg, Illinois
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The worst motel I have ever stayed at!!! The only good thing is the ocean about 1/4 a mile away from it.No hot water bathroom is filthy. Microwave don't work. Lights don't work. The remote to the TV don't work, then when we bought our own batteries it still didn't work. O and when I pulled the beadspread back to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to let us know about your recent stay. We are very sorry to hear we did not meet your travel expectations. More

Tomball, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights and it was just so-so. After searching most of the afternoon for a hotel on the beach,which does not exist, we found this. The price was right, but the location is its best point. A sort walk over the boardwalk to the beach was really great, but the hotel is worn out and really needs a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your time to let us know about your recent stay. Our location is perfect for sunny beach days. We are in the process of giving the property a "face lift" so we sure hope you will be back in the coming months to enjoy the beach and all Destin has to offer. Thank you for your business! More

louisiana
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

All that was good was the person that checked us in,I went to charge my phone & saw the socket is hanging out of the wall. Needs serious upgrades..several light didn't work.microwave was filthy. This must be the most run down place in Destin. I wish I could have canceled. After being there saw there are so many places to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your time to post your review. We are very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We are making strides to improve the quality of the property, so we hope you will consider staying with us in the future when we have done some improvements. Thank you for your business! More

louisiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We had plans to stay at a friend's condo that we found had a water leak when we got there, so we needed a last minute reservation in Destin for one night and we came across this hotel. The guy who works the front desk was outside smoking when we pulled up, said they had a room available, and quoted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent experience at our property. We are doing our best to make steps to improve the condition of the property, including the flat screen TV`s you mentioned. We are glad you enjoyed our location within walking distance to the beach, with property access. Thank you for your review, but... More

San Diego
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

front desk guy was really nice, brought up extra pillows, air conditioner was filthy with dead debris, but it worked after I cleaned it out. maintenance has never heard of a shop vac, every vent and popcorn ceiling was darkened or dusty.. Seems to be the flop house for the local construction personnel. Bathroom light takes about 5 minutes to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your post. I am glad you liked our location, being close to the beaches and yummy Starbucks. Thank you for your business! More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I checked in at 7pm but left to go to dinner and get groceries. Returned at 10pm and had complaints by 11 that I called in to the front desk (black mold all over picture above bed, broken outlet cover easy to access wire and get shocked, out of date elevator cert). However I was trying to get my toddler... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting about your update. Thank you for your business. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites

Address: 39 Scenic Gulf Drive, Destin, FL 32550 (Formerly Ramada Limited Destin)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Destin Hotel Destin
Ramada Destin

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay