We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Destin hotels

Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Scenic Gulf Drive, Destin, FL 32550 (Formerly Ramada Limited Destin)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
26%
Ranked #38 of 39 hotels in Destin
  • Overview
  • Reviews (106)
  • Photos (41)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    14
    15
    57
See reviews for
36
22
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My stay was July 18-20. Although I read the reviews before my trip, I figured it was just a "mad customers" that may have blew a situation out of control, got mad and wrote a review...personally I didn't think a hotel so close to the beach in a popular tourist area could be so horrible, so I went ahead &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jefferson
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Filthy!!!!! I was unable to sit or touch anything for at least an hour. The room was in deplorable condition. One of the beds was at a 25 degree angle my husband lifted the mattress to discover that all the boards were broken. There were no other rooms available due to the 4th of July so my husband not the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and value your business. We are so sorry to hear you had a bad experience. We will share your comments and concerns with our owners and corporate team to better serve our future guest. Thank you for your time, but more importantly your business. More

memphis, tn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our hotel room was DIRTY! Not just a little dirty, but unacceptably dirty. I agree with reviewers that say there are people sitting around and ..... I'm not sure what the are doing, but it's nothing constructive. I think they work there. In fact, I wouldn't be surprised if this hotel gets rented hourly. You can only go uphill from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and concerns. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Your business is appreciated as we value you as a guest. More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With the exception of the black mold on the ceiling and the messed up door to the balcony it was ok and the lamp that looked like some one used gorilla glue to fix the staff was very nice and helpful too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to hear our team met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for your business. More

Clinton, Mississippi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We obviously had a better stay than others. We are use to what you get with a 1 or 2 star motel and we've stayed at 4 star. It has a board walk that connects to the beach which is about 250 yards long but a nice walk. Beach location was much less crowded than Destin beaches. Room was quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear we met your expectations and hope you will return again soon. Thank you for your business. More

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was the worst hotel experience of my life. Let's begin with people sitting out in front of the rooms with 40's in lawn chairs, etc. the security latch in the room had been destroyed as if someone had forced themselves into the room at some point. There was mold and mildew EVERYWHERE! The carpet looked as it had never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience. It is never our intent to have our guest leave unhappy. More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights. The first night we were woke up three times by drunk teenagers hollering on the walkways. The following morning around 5am we were awoken by the trash truck emptying the dumpster. The air conditioner in our room sounded like an idling eighteen wheeler when it was on. We stayed on the fourth floor and half the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and concerns. We value each and event guest and appreciate your business. More

Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This property management is horrible. I can't say anything about the rooms because we didn't make it that far. We tried to check in and by 4:15pm the room still wasn't ready. The front desk was rude. This hotel has a nice location but I wouldn't stay here if they paid me now.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and will share this with our executive team. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. More

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel is okay for what we use it for. I would never pay 200 a night that booking direct costs but for around 110 a night or so through different travel agencies you cant beat it for the location. It's right across from the shopping outlets and the private walkway to the beach is really convenient. The walkway needs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear you are a repeat guest and will continue to be our guest. We appreciate you and your kind review. Thank you for your business!! More

Navarre
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

My first call to book should have been my warning sign. I asked about military discount and was greeted with an unfortunate yes then when I called to ask the physical address in my way the man was horribly rude with a condosinding address then when I arrived the lights in the lobby were so dim I wasn't sure they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so very sorry to hear about your recent stay. We appreciate your time to let us know about your stay and guest experience. We value you as our guest and appreciate your business. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites

Address: 39 Scenic Gulf Drive, Destin, FL 32550 (Formerly Ramada Limited Destin)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Scenic Gulf Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Destin Hotel Destin
Ramada Destin

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer