We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

#10 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
4000 Sandestin Blvd S, Destin, FL 32550-4214
Special Offer
Summer Sunny Days!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list

At a glance

72%
Positive reviews?

WHAT TRAVELERS SAY

See all

HOTEL PHOTOS

Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    1,618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      667
      503
      216
      142
      90
    See reviews for
    569
    402
    30
    318
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      4 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4 of 5 stars
    • Value
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
    Date | Rating
    • Dutch first
    • English first
    • French first
    • German first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (1618)
    • Mar-May only
      (481)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (584)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (311)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (242)
    All months
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

    Our experience at the Hilton SanDestin (7/23-7/28) was fair at best. When you spend $400+ per night you do not expect to not get maid service on 2 out of your 3 days. The food in the pool area restaurant and the Beachside Restaurant was terrible too. ($80+ dollar bill for 3). Just expected alot more for the money. The... More 

    Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Maryland
    2 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

    I'm currently traveling home from my visit and could not wait to do this review. The hotel and amenities were amazing. All the staff I encountered were pleasant and helpful. The only downside for me was the lack of handicapped parking. I was in the main building and there were only 2 handicapped spots that I saw. Traveling alone and... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

    Dear qhillallen, Thank you for your comments. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our amenities and friendly service. I am sorry that you were unaware of the other handicapped parking locations. Our Spa Tower entrance has seven spots and our Emerald Tower has an equal amount. Please know we do offer complimentary valet for all guest with disability issues.... More 

    Miami Lakes, Florida
    Level Contributor
    16 reviews
    6 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

    Got in late last night. 11. No one greets you outside or inside. We called ahead to say we're we coming in late and to verify or room and the person who answered the call sounded like we were bothering him. Got to our room and we have a nice room but double beds. My hubby and I are 6... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

    Dear Mrblaw, My apologies for no one greeting you upon your arrival. I will be certain to check into that. Though we appreciate calls if you are arriving late during a high occupancy most rooms are occupied by that time, limiting room type availability. I would highly recommend allowing the property a chance to correct the matter in the morning... More 

    California City, California
    Level Contributor
    12 reviews
    6 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

    Isn't that the typical question when getting ready to set off to the gulf? This is our second stay here - 1st time with a 4 year old & 1 yr old. If you're willing to work with your budget and spend extra money, this is an easier choice for a family where the Mom needs to take a break... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

    Dear Guest, I sincerely appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us here at the Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. As I have stated in many past replies, we are a family style resort that runs at nearly 100% occupancy from Memorial Day to Labor Day. If you are seeking a less crowed location and are flexible with... More 

    Nashville, Tennessee
    Level Contributor
    4 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

    My Mother and I stayed here as a gift, through a foundation. She has a Brain Tumor....we wanted a view of the Ocean and was told we had that view, but we had to STRAIN to see it. The rooms were very nice. At the time we stayed, getting to a location where I could get Mom out in a... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    Tampa, Florida
    Level Contributor
    9 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

    This hotel and resort was really very nice, and perfect for families. The rooms are large and have bunkbeds for children in a separate area. The pool and beach are gorgeous. The resort fees are high, and then you have to pay extra for lots of things on top of that (beach chairs, etc.). . .so that does feel like... More 

    Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Senatobia, United States
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    This is the 7th time in 8 yrs to stay at this same hotel and I have to say it gets better every year. The remodel they have done since I was there two years ago is excellent. Housekeeping is excellent and rooms were cool and comfortable. I'm so glad the internet was free of charge this time because I... More 

    Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Houston, Texas
    Level Contributor
    39 reviews
    8 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    This hotel has done a lot of remodeling and looks great. The hotel has a new fresh feel. It is perfect for families with children. There is an indoor pool and two outdoor pools. The hotel sits on a beautiful beach. The water is clear and the sand is white. The hotel is very close to shopping and restaurants. The... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

    Dear Susieedw, Thank you for noticing all of the improvements we have made over the past several years at the Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. In addition, we are very fortunate to sit on one of the “10 Best Beaches” in the World. I will look into the Wi-Fi signal you mentioned being that we have a cell... More 

    Dallas, Texas
    Level Contributor
    10 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    The HIlton Sandestin is a very nice resort. The grounds are kept pristine. The moment we walked in I have to say I was impressed. Yes I read a years worth of reviews on trip advisor and had imagined the worst. I have had the opportunity to stay at some rather extraordinary properties in the world and I would admit... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

    Dear TRAVELRATER 1, I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us here at the Hilton Sandestin Beach. We have a vast variety of amenities and services for all the family members to choose from. We strive to provide the highest quality produce, fresh and not from a can. We also purchase most all... More 

    Birmingham, Alabama
    1 review
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    My husband and I have stayed here for many years at the same week in July. Every year is more disappointing in the cleaning of our room and other service areas. Some days our room had never been touched and we are a very tidy couple. I guess that is our mistake! Although we have stayed there for the last... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

    Dear Kate B, I am sorry to hear that after 10 years of anniversaries spent with us you have chosen to stay elsewhere. I could only wish you would have made us aware of our shortcomings within the first year so we had the opportunity to make it right. Our summer business has been a mix of group and social... More 

    Hotel Review Summarization

    What travelers say

    • Bunk bed(22)
    • Very nice(13)
    • Beach chairs(12)
    • Pool area(8)
    • Junior suite(4)
    • Room service(4)
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    587 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (374)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (74)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (59)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (18)
    Viewed
    Dining (10)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (64)
    Viewed
    View from room (45)
    Viewed
    Business center/function rooms (2)
    Viewed
    Family/play areas (1)
    Viewed
    Other (101)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (213)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (37)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (41)
    Viewed
    Dining (34)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (10)
    Viewed
    Family/play areas (3)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (9)
    Viewed
    Business center/function rooms (21)
    Viewed
    Other (58)
    Check In Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
    1.9 mi away
    Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
    2.4 mi away
    Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
    0.8 mi away
    Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    14.2 mi away
    Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
    0.8 mi away
    Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
    8.9 mi away
    Wingate by Wyndham Destin
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Price Your Stay