We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Inn of Destin

215 US Highway 98 East, Destin, FL 32541
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Village Inn of Destin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Village Inn of Destin
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    63
    40
    29
    19
    34
See reviews for
47
46
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you ever go to Destin do not waste your time going to this place. I don't even think I can call it a motel. When we first arrived the room was absolutely disgusting. There was hair all over the beds, pubic hairs in the shower and all over the toilet seat, there was also trash in the shower drain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Rude Manager and Asst. Manager. Called and the front desk rang 21 times and then 20 times and no answer. No one would respond to the report of bugs in the room. Not to mention our "comforter" was a dust ruffle! Bathroom was moldy, we booked last minute with little choice and paid 200.00 for a room full of bugs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your stay. We apologize for the conditions you described. Although we do have a pest control agent on call ready to spray any room, we couldn't do anything to help during your four night stay if we don't know what the problem is. We do not have an assistant manager, so we're not sure... More 

Travelers are raving about these Destin hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is less than a mile away from the "City Walk", Starbucks, Margaritaville, and a great italian restaurant called "La Famiglia", The Family in English. The Wafle House is right next to the front office.The rooms are big enough, but the bathrooms needed some updates.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Festus MO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The price was probably one of the best in Destin. It was close to the Boardwalk and the beach. It is within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. The room was clean. The Russian immigrant employees were efficient, friendly, and helpful. When I first arrived, the manager questioned an employee about missing food ("If I find out who took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Reserved a room for 4 nights, checked out after just 2. Staff is the most unhelpful, rude and uncaring in the hospitality field I've ever met. Will not do anything to help you get into your room any sooner than 4 pm. Will not offer discount or refund for roaches in the rooms, but apologizes for them. Stench of bleach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, no matter how long it may have been. With the humidity, many in our town are experiencing problems with bugs of that nature making their way into our businesses. We have pest control companies coming to our property every week, though we do still apologize you were made to endure that. Though,... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

This was our first time coming to Destin. I didn't know where to go. This was the least expensive in Expedia it ended up like 112 per night. The staff was very accommodating. It's close to nice a traction you can walk to. There are some beaches close by also. We really like it, for the price this can't be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us! We are known to have the best rates in town for a reason, and we're glad to see you enjoyed your stay! We are near many attractions such the Harborwalk, Fisherman's Wharf, and Mcguire's. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

My husband chose this hotel for the cheap rate, which was the best in town! The staff was super friendly, and we loved the cleanliness of the room and pool! They need to replace the window in room 203, it was "cloudy".

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

best i can give is 3 stars for being a budget hotel. Pros: It was clean, friendly and sparkling clear pool. It was also VERY convenient to most activities and restaurants. Cons: "continental" breakfast is an overstatement. Wifi was hit or miss, and I would strongly recommend some type of drying rack, as your swimsuits and towels are always wet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015 via mobile

Sheets, towels, lamp shade, and inside of refrigerator were stained and dirty. There was a roach and a large spider in the room. It was so bad that we had to cut our trip short and leave a day early. The manager Veronica was very rude and did not provide refund. This place needs to be condemned. Oh and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

As a last minute trip for my boyfriend and I to Destin, I decided to book a 4 night stay here. I didn't expect this motel to be fancy at all just something to stay in mostly for sleeping purposes. I'm disappointed in the overall experience because: CONS: *Our room fridge was left wide open and turned off with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
9.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Destin
Days Inn Destin
#35 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
1.1 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#32 of 39 in Destin
3.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#26 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
8.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay