We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach

#7 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
11396 US 98 West, Destin, FL 33025
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    217
    92
    28
    8
    16
See reviews for
108
112
25
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (361)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Norman, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great new hotel. Having your own mini kitchen is a great way to save money, and this is one of the few places to allow pets. They have games you can check out in case you get rained out of the beach and need something to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a pretty good price considering how extremely overpriced Destin hotels are. The pool was nice and basic, the drive to the beach wasnt that far, and the baisc kitchen in the rooms were nice enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an awesome time and and the hotel was great for the price. We were on the beach majority of the time or out shopping and eating. The staff had great customer service and the rooms were clean for the most part (I clean my way because I have little children....so after I was done it was EXTRA clean).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This room was price gouged due to the day (July 3rd). It was not clean and very noisy. The staff moved us to a different floor due to noise and it was slightly better, though still not very clean. The elevator was scary and had to be reset often . The staff was very friendly but I would not stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Christina M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We understand the frustration of noise and try our best to accommodate all of our guests as well as move rooms as we did with you to help alleviate that issue. On a busy holiday weekend we often have a full house with families celebrating their time together, which does equate to noise. We apologize... More 

Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Can I say horrible. Guest were smoking on 4th floor. Whole place stunk. Letter was given about it and still smelled of strong smoke. We left a day early. The smoking area is right at the front door --only entrance. Never ever would I stay here again. They do not deliver what they say they offer. A joke.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jaime C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your stay. We regret that one or our guests broke the non-smoking policy in our hotel. It is sometimes difficult to narrow down which room is smoking. After the warning letters that go out we then enter each room to find the party responsible. The area in the front is... More 

Hot Springs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and recently went on our annual vacation, and chose to stay at The Candlewood Suites.... This was one of the best decisions we ever made.... From the staff to the pool, and everything else in-between, helped to make our stay an event we will never forget.... Our stay was so enjoyable that we are waiting on next year's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jaime C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. It is our pleasure to give you and your family great service. We enjoyed helping your vacation to be one that is memorable! Looking forward to seeing you again for another great vacation next year. More 

Kenner, Louisiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found this hotel on trip advisor since it was rated high on their list for destin hotels we reserved a room. We paid $109 and it was a nice size room with 2 queen size beds and a full size kitchen. Everything was clean and we had a problem working our dvd player and received quick service for that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jaime C, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you found our hotel comfortable and our staff helpful. We are very sorry that our grill area was not up to our usual standards. We had a lot of visitors who used that area; however your comment has been duly noted and addressed with our cleaning staff. We look forward to... More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent place to stay. The staff was the best. Always friendly, helpful and they go out of their way to assist you. The only feedback that might be useful is the staff should check the picnic area (tables) should be checked more often since it's the grilling and eating area. Someone had some type of drink that had spilled and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jaime C, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you found our hotel comfortable and our staff helpful. We are very sorry that our grill area was not up to our usual standards. We had a lot of visitors who used that area; however your comment has been duly noted and addressed with our cleaning staff. We look forward to... More 

Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Me and my two teenage boys needed a good clean quiet and comfortable hotel near the beach. the Candlewood Suites met our needs. There is not a free breakfast but they have food available to purchase from their "store". They have items to use from a "pantry" or "checkout closet" for items for the beach or for use in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jaime C, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel comfortable, clean and near shopping and restaurants. We strive to make our hotel the best it can be by providing a lending locker and a cupboard for snacks and drinks, along with a long list of movies for guest use. Thank you for staying... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Staff was very friendly in person and on the phone. Price was reasonable for summer in Destin. Smelled clean and fresh when you walked in, every time. One vent fan was broken but they came immediately to help. Room was clean when we checked in, but housekeeping never cleaned room in the three days we were there. I figured it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jaime C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you had a great stay here at Candlewood. We truly are located in paradise and are so glad you were able to enjoy our little piece of paradise. We are an extended stay hotel, so we do not have housekeeping everyday. We are always happy to exchange your linens... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

539 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (414)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Double Queen Studio Suite (69)
Viewed
King Studio Suite (66)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Single Queen Studio Suite (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
6.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
5.8 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#9 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay