We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 Destin accommodations

The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   4201 Indian Bayou Trail, Destin, FL 32541
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center to your Saves list
The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #44 of 58 Specialty lodging in Destin
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
dna29 Ohio
  • Overview
  • Reviews (104)
  • Photos (43)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    25
    16
    14
    17
See reviews for
60
11
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On paper this resort looks great, but it's really just average at best. While the pool was nice and our condo was comfortable and clean, the property itself needed some attention. The hallways and elevator had a very unpleasant smell, as did the stairwell of the parking garage. There is also NO WIFI. We had to go purchase a router... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

i booked this hotel through bookit.com.. and i know that i have to call in advance to request for early check in. i called maybe 5 times to make sure that request was in.. its july 4th weekend and i know it was busy but the problem i had was when i called the morning im going to check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Benjamin C, Manager at The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay with us here at The Palms of Destin. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered at check-in and having to wait to be able to get into your room. We do our best to get everyone into their units upon check in at 4:00pm. We are sorry we failed you... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I guess I expected more out of this complex. The pictures looked so nice. The only good things about Palms of Destin is the size of the unit we stayed in, the pool area, the general location and the in unit washer and dryer. The rest was crap. It took us days to identify what caused the horrible smell on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Benjamin C, Manager at The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at The Palms of Destin. We were saddened to see the experience you had with your accommodations. The Rental Manager continues to work with all of our owners in regards to upgrades of all furniture, carpet, appliances etc. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Our... More

Lydia, Louisiana
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We made reservations at the Palms for 5 days. We requested a poolside view they told us yes we have a unit available. We get to The Palms and no poolside view ok no big deal we unpacked the truck settled in,went to the pool. My 12,15 year old each went into the separate bathrooms my daughter is calling for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Atlanta
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place has gone down hill! My family and I have stayed here off and on for the past couple of years. We are from Georgia so this makes for a nice get away. There must have been a management change because the current staff are horrible. No customer service skills at all. Cable was out of service, no hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Benjamin C, Manager at The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your most recent visit to The Palms of Destin. We are sorry to see we failed you during your stay. Please know what you experienced is not the standard here at The Palms and is certainly unacceptable. The issues have been addressed with the proper departments. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and... More

GA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had access to our room at 4pm exactly on the day of our check-in. There are apparently some problems with amenities so the previous renters had trashed the rooms we were staying in, but the housekeeping staff spent time to make sure it was clean for us. Cleaning even while we were there. The shuttle service to the beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin C, Manager at The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Palms of Destin on your most recent vacation. We are pleased to see your time with us was pleasurable. Our housekeeping staff really works hard and greatly appreciates the positive feedback. Our priority is to ensure that all our guests have everything they need to make their stay as relaxing and memorable as possible. We... More

Fort Worth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Palms of Destin is a resort condo development on the north side of Highway 98 so it is not on the beach. How can that be a surprise? The resort does have a shuttle, like the ones airports use to take you to off site parking or car rental, that will take you and your stuff to the beach.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benjamin C, Manager at The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your most recent stay with us here at The Palms of Destin. We are so happy you enjoyed The Palms and all it has to offer. We strive to meet all of our customer’s expectations and were pleased to hear this was the case with your family. We pride ourselves in being a family-friendly resort and we... More

Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Palms for 4 nights over July 4th weekend. We stayed with 2 other couples and our 3 kids. Overall this is a nice hotel, but the biggest disappointment is that it's not on the beach. We stayed in a 3BR, 2BA condo which had a nice balcony. The condo was equipped with a full kitchen with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Baton Rouge
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The decor, pool and lobby were impressive. Other than that, not so much. While it was nice having 2 baths and a full kitchen, we missed the conveniences of a hotel. First of all, the walk from the parking garage to the east tower where we stayed was just too far. It was brutal with all the bags and supplies.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Benjamin C, Manager at The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and for you choosing to stay with us here at The Palms of Destin. We are pleased that you enjoyed our luxury accommodations and full kitchens. We do apologize for the issues you encountered and any inconveniences they may have caused you and your family. I assure you this is not typical of our rooms or... More

florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

while it may have been a very nice place at its inception, current management has turned this place into a complete nightmare.broken patio furniture, inadequate parking, and a general zoo like atmosphere is not conducive to vacationers.on my recent stay, my unit had no wifi or cable TV, because the developer is in dispute with the homeowner association.additionally ,my handicapped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Benjamin C, Manager at The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your most recent stay with us here at The Palms of Destin. We are saddened to hear about your stay with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience you encountered with the cable and internet and I assure you the issues have been addressed with the Homeowners Association. Our 24hr security provides roaming patrols and is constant... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center

Address: 4201 Indian Bayou Trail, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, TRIPSHOCK.COM, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Of Destin Hotel Destin
Palms Hotel Destin
Destin Palms Hotel

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Palms of Destin offers spacious one, two, and three bedroom vacation rentals with flat screen televisions, fully equipped kitchens, washer and dryer, two full baths, balconies with sliding glass doors overlooking our lagoon pool, the Gulf of Mexico, and the city of Destin, Florida. As an exclusive guest at the Palms of Destin you may enjoy Destin’s largest lagoon pool beneath the palms, relax with peaceful spa treatments inspired from the Polynesian islands at the Royal Palm Spa, or simply enjoy our luxurious designer vacation rental amenities. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
416

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer