We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Delray Beach

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1111 East Atlantic Avenue, Delray Beach, FL 33483
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Delray Beach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New Hope
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a favorite place to stay in downtown Delray Beach. A block from the ocean and the Intercoastal waterway. I like the newly renovated lobby /dining room. And relocating the coffee bar to its present location makes the Breakfast Buffet have a better flow.

Helpful?
Thank CarlNewHope
Ocean Ridge, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a family reunion over the holidays and it was a perfect hotel for us. Great rooms and facilities. Staff could not have been friendlier. Highly recommend staying here and enjoying the beach and the Delray lifestyle.

Helpful?
Thank Ken K
Mercedes D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Delray Beach, responded to this review

Dear Ken K, Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn as the destination for your family reunion. We appreciate your kind words regarding our team and our property. It’s a pleasure to see how much you’ve enjoyed your visit and we cannot wait for your return! More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff could not have been more helpful upon our arrival - Early check in, lovely clean room, 15 minute walk from all bars and shops Good free gym and nice size pool Secure parking in gated compound area that needed hotel room key to enter

Helpful?
Thank HyperCol
Mercedes D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Delray Beach, responded to this review

Hi HyperCol, We truly appreciate your feedback. I'm thrilled to hear that you had an amazing stay and the all the staff were able to exceed your expectations. I will make sure to thank all of them for service well done. Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Delray Beach. I hope we will be able to... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is absolutely! The grounds and pool. are beautiful Free breakfast is outstanding. Rooms are clean, modern, spacious with full kitchen. Two blocks to ocean, walk to great shopping and food, The town is beautiful and you cannot beat a better location!

Helpful?
Thank maryellen212
Mercedes D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Delray Beach, responded to this review

Dear maryellen212 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Residence Inn Delray Beach. It was a pleasure having you here as our guest. We hope to see you in the near future. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

Marriott has finally cleaned up their lobby but rooms remain dirty and very old. TV s don't work, mattresses old,towels thin and scratchy. You name it and rooms don't have it. residence in does take marriott points while regular marriott next door does not. At over $300 a night Residence Inn needs to clean it up. If you get ocean... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank travelerT126GX
Mercedes D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Delray Beach, responded to this review

Dear travelerT126GX, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. Allow me to apologize for all that you had encountered while at our establishment. Please know that I have informed the proper departments regarding the matter of the TV, mattress and the towels. This upcoming summer, we are planning an extensive renovation of our guest’s rooms. Thank... More 

Sea Girt, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Let me first start out in saying...I travel for a LIVING! I stay 200+ nights a year on the road, so I see a lot of things that the hotels themselves do not even see, much less average vacationers. I'll start wi the negatives: The hotel is old, the rooms are old, the furniture is severely outdated. I could not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JRT6565
Mercedes D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Delray Beach, responded to this review

Hi JRT6565 Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Delray beach. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences that occurred during your stay. As you may have noticed, our lobby/ dining room area was recently renovated. Since we are in peak season we will be further updating... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

I was hesitant about staying here, but unfortunately, everything else was booked. Up to $329 a night for a non-full service hotel is crazy, but....the room was spacious, but old: the walls had scratch marks, the wood was worn. The elevators are scratched with ripped carpeting. The rooms were quite clean and the beds comfortable. They need to work on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karin23320
Mercedes D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Delray Beach, responded to this review

Hi Karin23320, The staff and management appreciates your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn. However, it is unfortunate to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Currently we are at the peak of our hotels season, hence, room rates are a lot higher than usual. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate hotel... More 

Hunstsville, AL
Level Contributor
180 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

Stopped in Delray Beach for a brief weekend and we booked into the Residence Inn on Atlantic Avenue, right in the middle of the boulevard where all the great restaurants and shops are. It’s a mere two-minute walk from the beachfront A1A highway, thus a two-minute walk across to the beach. The hotel is perfectly located - nicely situated in... More 

Helpful?
Thank thecowboylawyer
Mercedes D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Delray Beach, responded to this review

HI thecowboylawyer, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Delray Beach as your recent choice destination. We, as a hotel truly appreciate your honesty during this thorough review. It was disappointing to hear that we fell short of your expectations in some areas, correct protocol will be taken in order to improve our hotels appearance. We are hoping to address this... More 

Upper Saint Clair, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

great place to be centrally located in DelRay. Beach is just a block away. Food and shopping all around. Offer a great breakfast (free) every morning and have a full kitchen if your day was too much at the beach. Publix will deliver here for groceries too. great pool and very very clean.

Helpful?
1 Thank BNK3
Mercedes D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Delray Beach, responded to this review

Hi BNK3, We strive to provide service so memorable to all of our guests. It is pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay here at the Residence Inn. Once again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the upcoming year! More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
600 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

I am a platinum Marriott member and checked in on a not busy Sunday night. Front desk person was exceptionally nice. She said there were no one bedroom rooms available and all she had was a queen bed studio. So we went to this room on the fourth floor. The elevators are all scratched up and semi decrepit- they move... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sockster
Mercedes D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Delray Beach, responded to this review

Hi Sockster, Let me first begin by saying thank you for being a loyal Platinum Marriott customer. We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Residence Inn. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that occurred during your stay. I also would like to apologize for the response given to you by one of our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.1 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#8 of 17 in Delray Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 789 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crane’s BeachHouse
Crane’s BeachHouse
#3 of 17 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#6 of 17 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#7 of 17 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Delray Beach I-95
1.7 mi away
Wright by the Sea
Wright by the Sea
#2 of 17 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay