We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Delray Beach

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1111 East Atlantic Avenue, Delray Beach, FL 33483
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Delray Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Delray Beach
Residence Inn Delray Beach
Residence Inn Delray Beach
Review This Hotel

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    98
    40
    26
    11
See reviews for
84
84
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (257)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location, the staff are great. However, I can't understand why Mariott has not required them to upgrade rooms & equipment. They are old school. You might as well stay at the hotel which is also Mariott.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercedes D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Delray Beach, responded to this review

Dm0nty: Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our location. Your kind words regarding the staff did not go unnoticed. As for the condition of the property, I would like you to know that we are planning on renovating the hotel this upcoming summer. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have an... More 

Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We just finished our 10 day stay at this hotel. All in all it was a really nice hotel and we would definitely come back. The location is PERFECT. It is a very short walk to the ocean in a beautiful downtown setting. There are many little shops and restaurants walking distance from the hotel. We loved that aspect of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adriann M, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn Delray Beach, responded to this review

Thank you Joan F for your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. The review was very constructive and fair and I will be sharing your feedback with all associated departments. We are glad that, while we fell short in some categories, overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to making your next experience... More 

Westchester County, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was hesitant to book here. given the recent reviews However, my husband (who is real fussy) and I couldn't of been more pleased Everyone was very nice there. staff , residents, guests etc LOVED THE DOGS!! dog people are happy! YEs the place is dated, both the decor and some of the guests. and yes breakfast was a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adriann M, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn Delray Beach, responded to this review

tinabina2, we appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for your comments and nice words about our staff and hotel. We truly value our guests and hope you'll come back and see us again! More 

New Hope, PA
Top Contributor
334 reviews 334 reviews
18 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This 11 storey hotel is 1 block from the Atlantic Ocean and directly on Atlantic Avenue, on the quiet side. The nightclubs and nightlife are a few blocks west. The King Suite met are needs for lodging, tho there were some issues: Cracked / wet sheetrock next to shower; dishwasher leaked. Breakfast buffet offerings were varied and hot plus cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adriann M, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn Delray Beach, responded to this review

Thank you, AviCa, for your recent review. We really appreciate your feedback. Our apologies we could not meet your expectations during your recent stay. We are excited for our upcoming renovations and hope we get the chance to make it up to you. Please come back and see us next season. More 

Dodgeville, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You can get here and move around and not need a car. If you are coming or going on Amtrak or Tri rail there is a free trolley operated by Delray Beach that starts at the train station, just west of I 95, and goes all the way to the beach. It runs from early in the morning until late... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adriann M, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn Delray Beach, responded to this review

Thank you witraveler225 for your review and your recent stay with us. I apologize we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. We too love our location and paired with our upcoming renovations, we think we can make it up to you if you give us another chance. Hope to see you again! More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

Breakfast is a nightmare to say the least. Absolutely nowhere to sit and crammed with people very messy. The rooms are poorly lit, the kitchen is poorly stocked. I had to move the bed to find something and yikes it was disgusting. The pool is nice but allowing people to put their towels out at 6am and not get to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mercedes D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Delray Beach, responded to this review

Reemez. Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. It is unfortunate that we were unable to meet, or even exceed, your expectations. Allow me to apologize for all that you had encountered while visiting our location. In regards to your comment about the pool area, we don’t allow other guests to place their pool towels on the... More 

Seattle
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

My wife and I spent three days at the Residence Inn in Delray Beach, from 1/31/15-2/3/15. Since I am a Platinum Elite with Marriott, thus I favor Marriott hotels. We had a bad experience last year at the full Marriott on the beach in Delray, so we decided to try the Residence Inn two blocks away. It was a mistake.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mariam L, Manager at Residence Inn Delray Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sir : Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Residence Inn Delray Beach . I apologize for falling short of your expectations, we do appreciate your business, and please do accept again my sincere apologies, and hope to see you here with us at the Residence Inn Delray Beach. More 

Central Florida, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

The water from the tap was yellow. The room smelled dirty. Clock broken and light bulb hanging our of lamp socket. Free breakfast was a nightmare jockying for position to get food. Especially coffee which was in a 3 foot corner not big enough for two people to get served and prepare their coffee with sugar and cream. Had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mariam L, Manager at Residence Inn Delray Beach, responded to this review

Dear, The staff and management of the Residence Inn Delray beach would like to extend their sincere apologies for any inconvenience you encountered during your recent visit at our facility. We appreciate your constructive comments about the room and your experience in our breakfast area. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate departments. We value you as a customer... More 

new york
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We had such a nice stay here in October 2014 that we came back in December 2014. We were greeted at the front desk by the manager, Samantha. She is a lovely lady who did her best to accommodate us. I am a Platinum Marriott Rewards member and she upgraded us to a great 1-bedroom suite with 2 balconies with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariam L, Manager at Residence Inn Delray Beach, responded to this review

Dear, We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience. On behalf of my entire team, we would like to thank you for your comments and nice words about our staff, and hotel, and amenities. We would like to thank you again for staying with us and look forward to see here back at the Residence Inn Delray Beach.... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

This hotel is located 2 blocks from the ocean, and within walking distance of lots of smaller shops. We stayed in a one bedroom suite room that faced the pool. The room was nice because it was on the corner of the hotel, so we had 2 balconies. Our room was by the street facing the pool, and both were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mariam L, Manager at Residence Inn Delray Beach, responded to this review

Dear, We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to share your experience here at the Residence Inn Delray Beach. We would like to thank you for your constructive comments about our hotel. Thank you , again for your time, and look forward to see you with us. Sincerely, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question