We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Delray Beach

3.0 of 5 1111 East Atlantic Avenue, Delray Beach, FL 33483
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Delray Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Delray Beach
Residence Inn Delray Beach
Residence Inn Delray Beach
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    97
    39
    26
    11
See reviews for
83
83
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (255)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Westchester County, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars NEW

I was hesitant to book here. given the recent reviews However, my husband (who is real fussy) and I couldn't of been more pleased Everyone was very nice there. staff , residents, guests etc LOVED THE DOGS!! dog people are happy! YEs the place is dated, both the decor and some of the guests. and yes breakfast was a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Hope, PA
Top Contributor
309 reviews 309 reviews
18 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This 11 storey hotel is 1 block from the Atlantic Ocean and directly on Atlantic Avenue, on the quiet side. The nightclubs and nightlife are a few blocks west. The King Suite met are needs for lodging, tho there were some issues: Cracked / wet sheetrock next to shower; dishwasher leaked. Breakfast buffet offerings were varied and hot plus cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dodgeville, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

You can get here and move around and not need a car. If you are coming or going on Amtrak or Tri rail there is a free trolley operated by Delray Beach that starts at the train station, just west of I 95, and goes all the way to the beach. It runs from early in the morning until late... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast is a nightmare to say the least. Absolutely nowhere to sit and crammed with people very messy. The rooms are poorly lit, the kitchen is poorly stocked. I had to move the bed to find something and yikes it was disgusting. The pool is nice but allowing people to put their towels out at 6am and not get to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mercedes D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Delray Beach, responded to this review

Reemez. Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. It is unfortunate that we were unable to meet, or even exceed, your expectations. Allow me to apologize for all that you had encountered while visiting our location. In regards to your comment about the pool area, we don’t allow other guests to place their pool towels on the... More 

Seattle
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I spent three days at the Residence Inn in Delray Beach, from 1/31/15-2/3/15. Since I am a Platinum Elite with Marriott, thus I favor Marriott hotels. We had a bad experience last year at the full Marriott on the beach in Delray, so we decided to try the Residence Inn two blocks away. It was a mistake.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariam L, Manager at Residence Inn Delray Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sir : Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Residence Inn Delray Beach . I apologize for falling short of your expectations, we do appreciate your business, and please do accept again my sincere apologies, and hope to see you here with us at the Residence Inn Delray Beach. More 

Central Florida, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The water from the tap was yellow. The room smelled dirty. Clock broken and light bulb hanging our of lamp socket. Free breakfast was a nightmare jockying for position to get food. Especially coffee which was in a 3 foot corner not big enough for two people to get served and prepare their coffee with sugar and cream. Had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mariam L, Manager at Residence Inn Delray Beach, responded to this review

Dear, The staff and management of the Residence Inn Delray beach would like to extend their sincere apologies for any inconvenience you encountered during your recent visit at our facility. We appreciate your constructive comments about the room and your experience in our breakfast area. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate departments. We value you as a customer... More 

new york
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had such a nice stay here in October 2014 that we came back in December 2014. We were greeted at the front desk by the manager, Samantha. She is a lovely lady who did her best to accommodate us. I am a Platinum Marriott Rewards member and she upgraded us to a great 1-bedroom suite with 2 balconies with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariam L, Manager at Residence Inn Delray Beach, responded to this review

Dear, We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience. On behalf of my entire team, we would like to thank you for your comments and nice words about our staff, and hotel, and amenities. We would like to thank you again for staying with us and look forward to see here back at the Residence Inn Delray Beach.... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

This hotel is located 2 blocks from the ocean, and within walking distance of lots of smaller shops. We stayed in a one bedroom suite room that faced the pool. The room was nice because it was on the corner of the hotel, so we had 2 balconies. Our room was by the street facing the pool, and both were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariam L, Manager at Residence Inn Delray Beach, responded to this review

Dear, We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to share your experience here at the Residence Inn Delray Beach. We would like to thank you for your constructive comments about our hotel. Thank you , again for your time, and look forward to see you with us. Sincerely, More 

NJ
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

First the positive. Location location location. One block from the beach,Restaurants within walking distance, free parking and no resort fee. Now the negative. The hotel desperately needs a renovation. The security gate from the street has a broken latch. The balcony lock and door locks were both patched. The shower door needs repair. The mattress was old pitched to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariam L, Manager at Residence Inn Delray Beach, responded to this review

Dear, The management and the staff at the Residence Inn Delray Beach, would like to thank you for staying with us. Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We were promised from our upper management, that renovations will be done before the end of this year. We appreciate your constructive comments. We value you as... More 

Connecticut
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

I was only in town for one night on business. The room was clean, well furnished and spacious, particularly as the rate was very competitive. There are plenty of restaurant choices within a very easy walk. I agree with those who comment the rooms are due for an update but I would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariam L, Manager at Residence Inn Delray Beach, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you so much for taking time to write to us regarding your stay at the Residence Inn Delray Beach. I have shared your feedback with the management , and we are considering in doing renovations before the end of this year. Again , we thank you for staying with us, and looking forward to see in the near... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Delray Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Delray Beach

Address: 1111 East Atlantic Avenue, Delray Beach, FL 33483
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Delray Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Delray Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Delray Beach Hotel Delray Beach
Delray Beach Residence Inn

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay