We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gulfstream Manor Resort

3901 N Ocean Boulevard, Delray Beach, FL 33483
Gulfstream Manor Resort
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    13
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
19
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Ellicott City, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Thought it post-worthy that I called the property to check availability and the woman who answered was very curt and rude. I asked her a question about the property and she interrupted and wanted to know FIRST OF ALL what I was trying to do and very rudely informed me that they are a timeshare and I would need to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BluegreenCares, Manager at Gulfstream Manor Resort, responded to this review

Hello DivaCherokee, At Gulfstream Manor Resort we are committed to the highest standards of customer service. We thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, and would like to learn more. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More 

Abilene, Kansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Although we have stayed at many Bluegreen resorts, this was a first at this location. We booked five days over Christmas. Before arriving, the staff contacted us to give us updated information regarding our stay (a nice touch; felt like they were 'expecting us'). Upon arrival, the location was beautiful, tucked along Ocean Blvd (A1A) in a lush and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Gulfstream Manor Resort, responded to this review

Hello A'lisa, Thank you for reviewing your first stay at Gulfstream Manor. We are happy you were impressed upon arrival by our location and accommodations. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, along with your recommendation. We hope you will consider returning soon! More 

Leesburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Quiet, friendly small resort with lovely views of the ocean, No traffic noise. Nice heated pool with lots of sitting room. Grills if you like to cook out. Small jacuzzi. Shaded area for outdoor dining or for watching the sunrise

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Gulfstream Manor Resort, responded to this review

Hello retiredlg, We are glad you had an enjoyable stay at Gulfstream Manor Resort. We hope you will consider returning soon! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Gulfstream Manor I was with a party of people. We stayed 4-5 days, used the facilities, and ventured into the surrounding area. Staff: We found the staff to be responsive, informative, and interested in making our stay easy and pleasant. Room: The room and kitchen were nicely maintained and exactly what we thought they would be. We had hoped for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Gulfstream Manor Resort, responded to this review

Hello Kim R, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Gulfstream Manor Resort. We are happy you found our staff to be responsive, informative and genuinely interested in making your stay pleasant. We are glad you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations and that you enjoyed the beach. We appreciate the feedback you have provided. Your comments are highly valuable... More 

Statesboro, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We are Bluegreen owners, and stayed at the facility for the first time Sept 2014. While the rooms could have used some updating, some renovations were in progress and did not impose on our stay. We had everything we needed - inroom washer/dryer, full kitchen (so we only ate out when we wanted to splurge and so every meal didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Gulfstream Manor Resort, responded to this review

Hello Lynn B, As Bluegreen owners we greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Gulfstream Manor. We are delighted you had everything you needed during your stay, and that our ongoing renovations had no impact on your experience. We are happy our staff was friendly and helpful, and that you enjoyed the pool area and proximity... More 

Tamarac, Florida
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
12 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Bring your own groceries, cocktails and music. This place is quiet, clean and the pool is salt-water maintained…no chlorine…oh and there is not restroom at the pool so plant to make trips back to your room! Not much to do other than sun tan and shuffleboard, so bring your dominoes and book! Had some trouble with our toilet and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Gulfstream Manor Resort, responded to this review

Hello Francie A, Thank you for staying at Gulfstream Manor. We are glad you enjoyed the pool. We appreciate the detailed information you have provided about our resort, amenities and location. Your comments will certainly be helpful for those planning a stay. We hope you will consider another visit soon! More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I took my famiy and we enjoyed the beach , pool and great staff! If you need to buy groceries then Publix is nearby if you drive! I like the small resort its stress free and guests are friendly. My family will come again to absorb the beach views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Gulfstream Manor Resort, responded to this review

Hello Dru M, We are happy you and your family had a great stay at Gulfstream Manor. We are glad you enjoyed the pool and beach. We appreciate your generous compliments about our staff and hope to see you soon! More 

Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This was the first time my husband and I visited Gulf stream Manor and we were pleasantly surprised. Our villa was beautiful with a living room, dining room, full kitchen, and bedroom. We had a huge oceanfront balcony complete with table and chairs and two sunbathing chairs. It was a very quiet and relaxing vacation. We shared the beach with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Gulfstream Manor Resort, responded to this review

Hello ssmichi, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Gulfstream Manor. We are thrilled you had a great stay and were impressed with the accommodations and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back! More 

NYC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The resort itself is a bit 'old' looking. Don't get me wrong, everything in the unit was functional and clean but it could really use a bit of spruicing up. The location is terriffic. Right next to the beach and just a few miles from the center of Delray Beach. The staff was wonderful. They just couldn't have been any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
BluegreenCares, Manager at Gulfstream Manor Resort, responded to this review

Hello PsychDoc007, We are delighted you had a great stay at Gulfstream Manor. We are glad you enjoyed the location and greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back and sharing happiness on your next visit. More 

Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights in mid Sept. We are Bluegreen owners and this is an 'associate resort and was our first time here. We had booked back in March and had requested an ocean facing room, having read the 'top tips' here on TA but unfortunately on arrival we were given a ground floor room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Gulfstream Manor Resort, responded to this review

Hello artemis1, Thank you for staying with us for six nights at Gulfstream Manor and sharing your experience as Bluegreen owners. It is a shame you did not have lovely weather throughout your stay. We are happy you enjoyed the acommodations and seeing the turtle nests on the beach. We are glad you had a good experience with the staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question