We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Deerfield Beach hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1050 E Newport Center Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
45%
Ranked #14 of 20 hotels in Deerfield Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013
Bill A St. Petersburg, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (123)
  • Photos (34)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • More
true
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    32
    28
    18
    21
See reviews for
50
23
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

I should have read the past reviews before booking this hotel! I advise everyone to steer clear of this hotel unless you like cockroaches, big and small! The hotel owners/management really need to address this bug problem. It's a shame because the hotel looks nice from the outside, as well as inside. That is, until you are greeted by Mr.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

As soon as I walked in I was welcomed by bugs in the bedroom and kitchen area. I also found hair on my bedding before I even sat on the bed. Then one of the bath towels had a purple dot on it with some black residue on it. Clearly this best western needs a new cleaning staff and better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
port saint lucie, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I had many problems at this hotel, roaches in the bathroom and ants in the kitchen area, The ac was not working properly. The ac vents were filthy, they were so dirty that the ceiling was filthy. I changed rooms and it was a lot better but the ac thermostat was not working properly. The housekeepers need to be retrained.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Everything was great except had sugar ants on the counter.The hot tub was great. Had several kids there from a hockey turnament and the hotel did a great job of them not disturbing anyone. Good room for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charles R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello! I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach. I do apologize for the presence of sugar ants in your room. Being in South Florida, we will encounter them from time to time. I will make sure we have our maintenance team treat the room to prevent this from occurring again. We had... More

cambridge, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The staff at the Deerfield Beach is very professional and helpful. Rooms are clean and large. The setup of the hotel is unique in that all of the rooms open onto the central pool area, which is good. Very accessible to the I95, free parking, no complaints.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charles R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for leaving some feedback online at www.tripadvisor.com We always appreciate input from all of our visitors. I am delighted that you and your party had a good stay with us and we hope to see you in the future! Take care- Charles Resta More

KISSIMMEE
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This was a wonderful experience. The front desk staff were great, Jermaine especially. He made everyone feel welcome and was always courteous and professional. The housekeeping staff were just as professional and nice. I will be back for sure. The pool area was nice, though I didn't get to use it this trip, and it's near everything. The room was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charles R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello! It is nice to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Jermaine is a top notch employee and we are glad to have him on board. The rooms are spacious and clean and we thank you for taking notice. We hope to welcome you back to the property in the near future. Charles Resta More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had a great experience at the BW Deerfield. The breakfast was really well planned and presented. I would say that the Manager of this area really takes pride in her work. The day manager was an example of what I would call a true professional. He represented himself and his employer with energy and commitment to serve us, his... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charles R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share some feedback from your recent visit to the hotel. I am glad to see that you and your party had a terrific stay with us. Thanks for mentioning the day manager and the help he was able to provide you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near... More

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is our second visit to this Best Western and we enjoyed our experience. The hotel is off the I-95 giving it easy access to everything. It is an older hotel and a little dated. Our room was clean. Breakfast was good and offered a good selection. Staff is friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charles R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast as well. The hotel is always looking at ways to better the guest experience. We hope that we will welcome you back in the near future. Charles Resta More

Naperville, IL.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Lured by good location and decent pricing, I booked 4 nights at Deerfield Beach Best Western on E. Newport Dr. Unfortunately the hotel looks waaay better on the internet than in person. The hotel is worn and old. If it was remodeled and kept clean inside and out, that would help. However, our room smelled overwhelmingly of cleaning or disinfecting... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charles R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to the hotel. Your insightful input will help us grow as a hotel as we address the issues you have listed. I am glad to hear that the front desk was kind and courteous but I do wish they would have done more for your and your party. Charles Resta More

Plymouth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

nice place, great staff, pool wasn't heated so was a little cold, breakfast was minimal at best gravy was watery, only 2 kinds of Danish and coffee tasted old, breakfast host insisted on making your waffle don't know why but overall a great stay and a nice place to take a night away trip

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charles R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for taking the time to submit a review online from your recent visit to the hotel. I am perplexed as well why the breakfast attendant would insist on making your waffle? That is not something that we have trained them to do, but I will inquire about it. I am glad that you had a nice one night... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 1050 E Newport Center Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Deerfield Beach Hotel And Suites
Best Western Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Best Western

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Near BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
107

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer