We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1050 E Newport Center Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    90
    60
    36
    31
See reviews for
111
68
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (293)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Alexandria, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

The floors were very dirty; my family and I had to wear socks to walk around the room. Also, there were no towels in the room as well as missing pillows and not to mention we couldn't enter our room when we got home at 1am because of painting of the walkways. Not to forget about the Wi-Fi; what Wi-Fi;... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
David N, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Erick, We apologize that you were less than satisfied with your last stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback here on Trip Advisor. We value all types of feedback, especially the negative, because it allows us to pinpoint areas in our training where we could do a better job moving forward. So... More 

Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We went with this hotel after researching for first location, then cost then reviews. We could not be more happy with this choice. We read about complaints about the noise from the highway. We were on the highway side and heard nothing all night! Room was quiet as a mouse. Others online complained about the breakfast...The food was decent and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
David N, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are excited to inform you that we are almost completed with the renovations. Virtually all of the new guest room furniture has arrived. The Lobby has been completed, fitness... More 

TAVERNIER, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Hotel lobby and our room were very clean. It was under renovation, but was very bearable. Pool area was beautiful. The hotel staff at check was very friendly and helpful. Recieved free drink vouchers for the bar because of the renovation. Bar staff was great, that area was also clean and well kept. Hotel was quiet, bed was very comfortable.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
David N, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi George, We are glad that you were satisfied with your most recent stay with us, but I have to ask, was there anything that didn't quite meet your expectations? Our goal is to exceed all of our guest's expectations of us. If you have a free minute, sometime in the next few days, I want you to give me... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Great hotel for the money. I would definitely stay there again! Excellent pool area! Loved the waffles from the free morning breakfast. Great location for my trip. Slept very well in the king bed. Very easy to find the hotel using GPS. Right off the major north to south freeway on Florida's east coast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
David N, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope that you'll return real soon. Thank you for the kind words, and for taking the time to offer your feedback here on Trip Advisor. Sincerely, David Nicholls Sales Manager (954)570-8888 More 

nyc, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

check out swimming pool -- looks like a resort. staff is very fantastic !!!!! they made me feel like i am staying at some high end hotel. they are in the final stage in cosmetic renovation. bob at the bar is amazing person. jermaine at front desk is fantastic.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
David N, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, We are so glad that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us, and we thank you for taking the time to share your kind words here on Trip Advisor. If you thought the pool was nice, wait till you see our renovated rooms with ALL NEW Furniture. We are expecting delivery of the items any day now. We... More 

Naples, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We stayed December, week before Christmas. Excellent value with regard to room, size, beds, bathroom, clean, 2 TVs, breakfast was great, most impressive was staff and how they went out of their way to accommodate all of our needs. Terrain, Trevienne, and Jermaine were extremely professional and outstandingly impressive. They followed through on everything they said that they would do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David N, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Ally, Thank you for taking the time to compliment some of our beloved staff members, and for taking the time to share your experience with us here on trip advisor. I will certainly forward your kind words to the rest of the staff, and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, David... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Booked for my daughters bday, called before to check if reovations would be affecting the Pool/Jacuzzi because that is why we choose this hotel. We were told no and when we got there, it was closed. Hotel we had to walk to to use Pool/Jacuzzi was disgusting. Fridge and phone were broken in my room. Had to walk down to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David N, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Trip Advisor. Please accept our apology. The last thing we want is for any guest to leave the property less than completely satisfied. Any time a property renovates as extensively as we have the last few months, there are always challenges that arise, and we... More 

Sevierville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We were placed in two rooms on the unfinished 3rd floor. The smell of paint was over powering. Construction debris was everywhere - including inside the rooms. There is no excuse for putting guests in unfinished rooms. Very poor management decision.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David N, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here on Trip Advisor. We apologize if you were not entirely satisfied with your experience. In a perfect world, we would've closed down, but renovating a hotel property is always challenging. And we apologize if some of those challenges negatively effected your experience. When you have a free moment... More 

Sebring, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

If I had known I would have booked at another hotel. If you decide anyway to stay ask for a room away from I 95 traffic noise is 24/7 It is an average hotel nothing special...the pixs they have posted are certainly from a very special room they must have.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
David N, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Kathleen, We apologize if we failed to meet your expectations. It is our goal to have every guest completely satisfied with their stay with us each and every time. So, when we fail a client, we value your feedback that much more, because your feedback sheds light on aspects of our business that we need to improve on. So,... More 

Wixom, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Requested a non-smoking room and the room reeked of smoke so much that our clothes smelled like it when we left the hotel the next morning. Room was outdated and needed some TLC (simple aesthetic items). Hot water on bathroom sink didn't even turn on. Continental breakfast hours didn't start until 7am. We had an early flight so they said... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
David N, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Abby, Please accept our apology. It is our goal to have every guest leave our property at the conclusion of their trip completely satisfied. When we fail to do so, we appreciate the feedback, so we can incorporate your concerns into employee training protocols. If you have a spare moment, I would like for you to give me a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities