We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1050 E Newport Center Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    83
    58
    36
    31
See reviews for
104
63
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (273)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Stoughton, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Much improved after renovation! Rooms updated, hardwood floors (no more mildew). Free breakfast improved, now fresher and more plentiful. Entire property in better shape, pool still one of best in area. Now free Wifi and free lobby computers updated! CONS: room AC can be noisy (and infrequently highway noise); front desk frequently overtaxed when busy (only 1 clerk); fitness room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
uncaville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice at first glance but after close examination not to clean.If you are just going to sleep there and don't have spend the day in your room for hours at a time.The upside is the breakfast and pool area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
David N, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We apologize if you left our property less than satisfied. We aspire to be the best value in S. Florida, and your feedback is important because gives us specific areas that we need to focus more on during employee training. If... More 

Media, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel itself was okay. The staff was nice. The pool area was nice, but the noise was incredible from the highway. Breakfast was good. The rooms are very dark, not real clean (but no bugs), and very noisy due to the proximity of I-95. For my purposes, the location was good. I just needed one night, and it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
David N, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. We appreciate your feedback and we will examine your suggestions to see where we can improve our product in the future. We hope to see you again soon. The next time you need a reservation here in S. Florida, I would like you to contact me... More 

New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My Wife and I stayed two nights. It was after a cruise, and our friends were having a Birthday Dinner for the Husband. They were staying close by in Deerfield Beach (on the beach) and we were looking for someplace close by and reasonable. We booked the stay on Priceline. We had the corner room on the top floor. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David N, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for reviewing our property here on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you were satisfied with you accommodations, and I will forward your kind words to the rest of the staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, David Nicholls Sales Manager (954)570-8888 More 

Vero Beach, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Broken furniture, no wake up call, toilet seat does not stay up (Problem for males), Staff was argumentative, Giant roach crawled on me when i was on toilet. I jumped up and tried to run while my pants were still around my ankles. Their sprinkler system gets water stains on your car that do not come off in car wash.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
David N, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize if you left less than satisfied with your accommodations. I would like to hear more about what happened. Please give me a call when you have a moment to spare. Thank you. Sincerely, David Nicholls Sales Manager (954)570-8888 More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

SUPER CLEAN HOTEL!!!Gorgeous Renovation! Feels like a resort. Excellent breakfast bacon,sausage, even omelette some days fresh fruit and juice. Front desk employees felt more like extended family ready to meet and exceed any request. Jermaine,Trevienne and managers are engaing friendly and sincere loved them. Manager David was great as well. Complimentary drinks and free wine tasting complete with select cheese.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David N, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Rainey, It was a pleasure getting to know you are your travel party this week. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. We have a few more improvements to make. Stay tuned for updates. Thanks again for taking the time to... More 

Hampton, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall good choice and good value for the night. Selected this because it was close Fort Lauderdale cruise port. Room was divided with sliding door into wall. Cool! Pool and hot tub looked inviting. Bar and breakfast were good. Quality Inn adjacent appeared to need work.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
David N, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts in regards to your most recent stay with us. We are so glad that you were satisfied with your accommodations, and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. In fact, we should be completely finished with all of our projects by the time you... More 

Sayville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I recently spent a week at the Best Western Plus in Deerfield beach. This hotel was conveniently located for our vacation plans. The front desk staff went above and beyond during our entire stay. They were helpful with things around the area. Particular kudos to Terrian the manager of the front desk staff and David the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David N, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Joe, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you were satisfied with your accommodations, and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future, especially when we have completed our renovations. We are very close now. Stay tuned. . . Sincerely, David... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here one night on our the way to the Miami airport. The property is set up like a motel with open air corridors which face the pool. Unfortunately the pool area was rowdy in the evening and the door to our room provided very poor sound insulation. The furniture in room was old and not appealing. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David N, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your stay with us. We apologize if you were less than completely satisfied with your stay. We are currently replacing all of the furniture throughout the hotel as part of a comprehensive renovation project. So we apologize if your suite was not full equipped with the new items. We are... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was looking at all the recent reviews before we decided to book 5 nights at this hotel. All the previous reviews had mentioned that majority of them had stayed at the hotel while renovations were being done. You can't dock marks if you are going to stay at a hotel that has VISIBLY stated that such events are occurring. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David N, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Sir, Thanks for the extensive review of our property. We appreciate feedback like this because it shows us what we are getting right and what we still need to work on, in order for us to exceed all of our clients expectations in the future. We are glad that you were satisfied with your accommodations and we look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question