We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Deerfield Beach hotels

Quality Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1040 E. Newport Center Dr., Deerfield Beach, FL 33442 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Susan L New Jersey
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    3
    9
    6
See reviews for
15
10
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Hotel was not clean. The Staff was barely helpful and illinformed. The Pool was being renovated. Not a wonderful stay. We had to check 3 rooms before finding 1 that was satisfactory. Would not recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, if you don't know where it is - you can't find it. It is next to a Best Western (which is also sketchy) and there are no signs for the Quality Suites. There are many issues with this place, and I will list just a few: the rooms have a terrible smell to them; the "sofa/sofa bed is so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David N, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Trip Advisor. We apologize if you were not satisfied with your accommodations. If you have a spare moment, I would like you to give me a call. I want to know what happened from you personally. Now, I understand that the rate was perhaps higher... More 

Nassau, New Providence Island
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for one night I was with my daughter Angela Smith and our children and grandchildren we had two rooms and one was as bad as the other. we found two roaches in one from and there, was a line of ants in the other room. Along with that the room was not very clean, My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David N, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor. We are concerned that you were unhappy with your accommodations. We aim to never have a guest leave unhappy with their stay. When you have a minute or two to spare, please give me a call in the office. I want to hear what happened from you personally. Sincerely,... More 

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked same day in the late afternoon. Good value and a very good free breakfast. Offerings for breakfast included oatmeal, fruit, pastries, egg-sausage-English muffin sandwich, make your own waffle, juices,milk & etc. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. Near I-95. Staff friendly. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David N, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hi Susan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Trip advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we love that you enjoyed our breakfast selection. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, David Nicholls Sales Manager (954)570-8888 More 

Tallahassee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quality Suites is conveniently located right off I-95 and it has roomy clean rooms. It has a very good hot breakfast with a good variety. The room was very reasonably priced. For those inclined, it is near one of the largest flea markets in South Florida.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David N, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hi Kent, Thank you for your kinds words and for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Happy Holidays! Sincerely, David Nicholls Sales Manager (954)570-8888 More 

Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Hotel is under renovation. Had two room problems that were repaired in minutes. Great free breakfast. Great place for seniors on a budget. Hotel is next to i95 also has room service at a good price. Many places to eat very near.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David N, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hi Steve, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future, especially after we complete our renovation. I will forward your kind words to the rest of our staff. Happy Holidays! Sincerely, David... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I had to get a hotel at the last minute after arriving late at FLL and the Quality Suites was within my price range. At first I was leery of a $65 price, but being by myself and needing a place to crash, why not? I was pleasantly surprised. it was better than I expected, the hotel staff was great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeerfieldBeachHotel, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hello jet1011, Thank you for your feedback! The hotel is currently in the initial phases of a comprehensive renovation. We take pride on providing quality service and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Deerfield Beach area. Sincerely, Karina Montenegro Assistant General Manager More 

Icara, SC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

After an extensive search late at night we spent a few nights here. Staff Washington very helpfull even thou some could barely understand english. Lots of workers making some noise at the pool. Pool and jacuzzi OK. Nice broadcast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeerfieldBeachHotel, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hello Joneca, Thank you for your review! It is always great to hear that the staff is helpful. We are glad you enjoyed some of the amenities we have to offer such as the outdoor heated pool, jacuzzi, and breakfast. Sincerely, Karina Montenegro Assistant General Manager More 

Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Wow this hotel is a mess! Where to start...well the first room we had smelled like mold. There were visible signs of mold in the bathroom. Hairdryer was hanging off the wall, and the main door deadbolt would not lock. All bedding and furniture in the room smelled like mold. There were feces outside of our room. Asked front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DeerfieldBeachHotel, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hello Sir, First, thank you for taking the time to review our property here on Trip Advisor. I strongly appreciate you bringing your concerns regarding cleanliness, service, and safety to our attention. Frankly, it would be naïve of me to say that were are unaware of the challenges currently facing our property. In fact, that is why we are in... More 

Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We only stayed for one night. Our room had rundown furniture and they seen better days. The hotel appears to be going through renovation in phases and many areas unfinished. The beds were very uncomfortable. The breakfast was typical but nice. We'll probably not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeerfieldBeachHotel, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear NATripper, Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for not providing you with a satisfactory stay. The renovations are estimated to conclude within the next several months. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience after this lengthy process is complete. Thanks again, Karina Montenegro Assistant General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1040 E. Newport Center Dr., Deerfield Beach, FL 33442 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Deerfield Beach
Comfort Suites Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Comfort Suites

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay