We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1040 E. Newport Center Dr., Deerfield Beach, FL 33442 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
ShaneWest East & West
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    4
    13
    6
See reviews for
16
12
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
East & West
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars NEW

We stayed one night here. Bed could have been more comfortable, room was large and clean. It's in a business park, so not convenient for walking or running outside. No gym. The outdoor pool, however, was large, clean, hardly used. That was the best part.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David N, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback here on Trip Advisor. We apologize for not having a few of the things you need right on property. However, when you stay with us the next time, you may certainly utilize the fitness room at our neighbor hotel. We have a relationship with them, so that all of... More 

Brockville, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
43 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You would think we would have learned to stay away from Quality Inns after our last experience but we wanted to visit some friends in Deerfield Beach and hotels were hard to find. We had a coupon for this place but they would not accept it as they said it was their busy time (first time ever this has happened.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David N, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hello Sir, Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback in regards to your most recent stay with us. We apologize if you left the property less than satisfied. Yes, you are correct that we advertise in the coupon book, however the coupon also says: "based on availability". All hotels who choose to advertise in the coupon book... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a pretty old hotel- needs many upgrades- desk for work very small- not many electrical outlets. Works in a pinch but many better choices elsewhere for the money. Front Desk staff were pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David N, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for sharing your thoughts here on Trip Advisor. We can certainly understand why you feel that way about our hotel. It has been several years since the last update of the guest rooms. Which is why we are scheduled to begin a full scale renovation of the entire property starting this Spring, 2015. In a few short... More 

New Smyrna Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have to first say that the gentleman at the front desk was very friendly..I believe his name was Cody...He upgraded me to give me a pool view..what I didn't realize at the time was that it faced a very busy highway and was noisy..so the best rooms are actually in the front of the hotel...

Was this review helpful? Yes
David N, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts in regards to your stay with us. We apologize about the noise from the street. Was there anything we could've done differently to handle your situation in a better way? If so, please give me a call when you have a spare moment. I would like to hear from... More 

Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

The Hotel was not clean. The Staff was barely helpful and illinformed. The Pool was being renovated. Not a wonderful stay. We had to check 3 rooms before finding 1 that was satisfactory. Would not recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David N, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hi Howard, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback here on Trip Advisor. We value all types of criticism because it helps us design training protocols to hopefully remedy situations like the one you experienced. Please accept our apology. It is our goal to have all of our guests conclude their stays with us happy and satisfied.... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

First, if you don't know where it is - you can't find it. It is next to a Best Western (which is also sketchy) and there are no signs for the Quality Suites. There are many issues with this place, and I will list just a few: the rooms have a terrible smell to them; the "sofa/sofa bed is so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David N, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Trip Advisor. We apologize if you were not satisfied with your accommodations. If you have a spare moment, I would like you to give me a call. I want to know what happened from you personally. Now, I understand that the rate was perhaps higher... More 

Nassau, New Providence Island
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for one night I was with my daughter Angela Smith and our children and grandchildren we had two rooms and one was as bad as the other. we found two roaches in one from and there, was a line of ants in the other room. Along with that the room was not very clean, My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David N, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor. We are concerned that you were unhappy with your accommodations. We aim to never have a guest leave unhappy with their stay. When you have a minute or two to spare, please give me a call in the office. I want to hear what happened from you personally. Sincerely,... More 

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Booked same day in the late afternoon. Good value and a very good free breakfast. Offerings for breakfast included oatmeal, fruit, pastries, egg-sausage-English muffin sandwich, make your own waffle, juices,milk & etc. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. Near I-95. Staff friendly. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David N, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hi Susan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Trip advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we love that you enjoyed our breakfast selection. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, David Nicholls Sales Manager (954)570-8888 More 

Tallahassee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Quality Suites is conveniently located right off I-95 and it has roomy clean rooms. It has a very good hot breakfast with a good variety. The room was very reasonably priced. For those inclined, it is near one of the largest flea markets in South Florida.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David N, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hi Kent, Thank you for your kinds words and for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Happy Holidays! Sincerely, David Nicholls Sales Manager (954)570-8888 More 

Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Hotel is under renovation. Had two room problems that were repaired in minutes. Great free breakfast. Great place for seniors on a budget. Hotel is next to i95 also has room service at a good price. Many places to eat very near.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David N, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Hi Steve, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future, especially after we complete our renovation. I will forward your kind words to the rest of our staff. Happy Holidays! Sincerely, David... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1040 E. Newport Center Dr., Deerfield Beach, FL 33442 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Deerfield Beach
Comfort Suites Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Comfort Suites

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay