We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Daytona Beach accommodations

Ocean Jewels Club

2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   935 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Travelodge)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ocean Jewels Club to your Saves list
Ocean Jewels Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com BookIt.com Priceline.com
and 2 more sites!
85%
A recent review
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stumbled upon this property while searching the web for a place to stay for the Daytona 500 race. I began looking late in the game and was finding places with extremely high rates, $200+ per night for a 2 star rated hotel. I called Ocean Jewel and had the pleasure of speaking with John Clare, the property manager and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeBary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

With a limited budget we stayed at the Ocean Jewels Club and had a wonderful relaxing time. The room was perfect, had everything we needed, the pools were clean, beach was wonderful, it has such a quiet peaceful atmosphere we couldn't ask for more. We rented from the management company and process was seamless, no long lines at the desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Lebanon, Ohio, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We rented from a condo owner which was great. The unit was very nice+ we also loved the oceanfront patio. The stairwells were very stinky and dirty. The neighborhood seems to have went downhill a bit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a great time this year at Ocean Jewels! The manager, John Claire, was very helpful and accomodating. The rooms we rented were clean and perfect for our purposes. We were on the beach, had two very nice swimming pools for our use and were close to our favorite restaurants. We rented two rooms through the property manager and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I have been going to Daytona Beach for several years. I came upon ocean jewels by chance about 3 years and have been staying there twice a year since my families first visit. Ocean Jewel is in a great location, reasonably priced for a family of 5, and my family has been treated very well during each visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

In January 2012 we made a deposit of $200.00 on unit 416 for the months of January 2013 and February 2013. In August 2012 we contacted the resort and told them we would have to cancel our reservation and requested our deposit be refunded. They advised they would forward a check to our Canadian address. We did not receive any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceanjewelsmanager, Manager at Ocean Jewels Club, responded to this review

I understand you frustration in trying to get your deposit back from the previous management company that operated the front desk and if there were anything we could have done to help you, we would have. Ocean Jewels Club has been under new management since October of last year and we have encountered this problem several times and we were... More

Deltona, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Beautiful lush landscape!! Property is very clean and well maintained as well as having a very attentive maintenance crew.and friendly front desk.I have been a resident here for over 6 months and I wouldn't think of going elsewhere, It's very convenient to shopping and colleges. Who could beat having all utilities included.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Been to Ocean Jewels Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Jewels Club

Also Known As:
Ocean Jewels Hotel
Ocean Jewels Hotel Daytona Beach
Travelodge Ocean Jewels Hotel
Daytona Beach Ocean Jewels
Daytona Beach Travelodge
Daytona Beach Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Daytona Beach
Travelodge Daytona Beach
Address: 935 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Specialty lodging in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Jewels Club 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Jewels Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Jewels Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.