We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Daytona Beach accommodations

Ocean Jewels Club

2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   935 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Travelodge)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ocean Jewels Club to your Saves list
Ocean Jewels Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
CorryTNgal Corryton, Tennessee, United States
  • Reviews (10)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corryton, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at the Ocean Jewel Club, Room 262 for 8 days in June 2014. The exterior is a bit shabby, but our condo was very nice and clean on the inside. It was nicely updated with granite counters and new cabinets. The room was 2nd floor,ocean front with a small balcony. My only complaint inside the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place a good place. The service was okay. The place was clean but they didn't clean it afterwards The Location was Very Good directly on the beach The Rooms were Excellent but there was no Room Service

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great location and the views are unbeatable,people super friendly, price way good!!! definitly coming again very soon!!! Hotel has a little bit of noise because repairs but other than that we love it!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stumbled upon this property while searching the web for a place to stay for the Daytona 500 race. I began looking late in the game and was finding places with extremely high rates, $200+ per night for a 2 star rated hotel. I called Ocean Jewel and had the pleasure of speaking with John Clare, the property manager and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeBary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

With a limited budget we stayed at the Ocean Jewels Club and had a wonderful relaxing time. The room was perfect, had everything we needed, the pools were clean, beach was wonderful, it has such a quiet peaceful atmosphere we couldn't ask for more. We rented from the management company and process was seamless, no long lines at the desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Lebanon, Ohio, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We rented from a condo owner which was great. The unit was very nice+ we also loved the oceanfront patio. The stairwells were very stinky and dirty. The neighborhood seems to have went downhill a bit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a great time this year at Ocean Jewels! The manager, John Claire, was very helpful and accomodating. The rooms we rented were clean and perfect for our purposes. We were on the beach, had two very nice swimming pools for our use and were close to our favorite restaurants. We rented two rooms through the property manager and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I have been going to Daytona Beach for several years. I came upon ocean jewels by chance about 3 years and have been staying there twice a year since my families first visit. Ocean Jewel is in a great location, reasonably priced for a family of 5, and my family has been treated very well during each visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

In January 2012 we made a deposit of $200.00 on unit 416 for the months of January 2013 and February 2013. In August 2012 we contacted the resort and told them we would have to cancel our reservation and requested our deposit be refunded. They advised they would forward a check to our Canadian address. We did not receive any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oceanjewelsmanager, Manager at Ocean Jewels Club, responded to this review

I understand you frustration in trying to get your deposit back from the previous management company that operated the front desk and if there were anything we could have done to help you, we would have. Ocean Jewels Club has been under new management since October of last year and we have encountered this problem several times and we were... More

Deltona, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Beautiful lush landscape!! Property is very clean and well maintained as well as having a very attentive maintenance crew.and friendly front desk.I have been a resident here for over 6 months and I wouldn't think of going elsewhere, It's very convenient to shopping and colleges. Who could beat having all utilities included.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ocean Jewels Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ocean Jewels Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Jewels Club

Address: 935 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Travelodge)
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Jewels Club 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Ocean Jewels Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Jewels Hotel Daytona Beach
Travelodge Ocean Jewels Hotel
Daytona Beach Ocean Jewels
Daytona Beach Travelodge
Daytona Beach Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Daytona Beach
Travelodge Daytona Beach

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
54

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Ocean Jewels Club and other travelers.
1 question
Spring Hill, Florida

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer