We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
255 Bill France Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #48 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015
cuhome Cleburne, Texas
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    73
    17
    9
    11
    7
See reviews for
27
33
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived on late evening flight and headed directly to this dump to recover from a long flight from Arizona. Upon arriving, property looked O.k from distance. That's where all started to go down hill. Check in was like being checked into a county jail(not that we know anything about that), just a figure of speech. Desk clerk could care... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cleburne, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

A minimum frills hotel that presents a good value for those that are simply looking for a large clean room with a comfortable bed that is close to some of Daytona's premier offerings. It's close to the speedway, shopping, and food. The beach is only a few minutes away. The staff was friendly and helpful and it is in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

The only good thing about this place is Location and Friendly, Pleasant Staff. The place is run down and DIRTY! If it had not been a Holiday weekend which would have made it hard to find another hotel we would have chosen not to stay! The room was filthy, paint peeling, musty smell, bedspread was dirty, floors were beyond filthy!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Not too old of a property with the great potential, but something doesn't work there. First of all, I do get idea of housekeeping only once a week. But do you think maybe more than one towel per person should be left in the room? There was always this indescribable smell in the corridors - couldn't really cal it a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

As a writer its imparative I have peace at all times,,,, Unfortunately I arrived durning "Bike Week" (I had no idea lol); however from the check-in process to the cleanness of the grounds and the sincere attentiveness of each employee, I am thankful and take comfort in knowing I was led to the perfect rest spot in Daytona Beach to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I was so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay! At Extended Stay America, we strive to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay and I am pleased we were able to accomplish that goal. I am thrilled you found our staff to be friendly and courteous and that... More 

new york
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights received a hotwire deal @ $47 per night! AWSOME Staff Mischa was on point, friendly, polite, courteous. The best Exstended Stay i have stayed in. Great location. Did Speedway 90 min tour - excellent even if your not a driving fan covers great footage and history Room was spacious, utensils are at front desk (per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I was glad to read that you had a "Great Stay", you felt our hotel/pool area was clean and to your liking, and that you received great service from the staff. I was sorry to read about your observation of pets not being kept on a leash. I will continue to... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

I booked this hotel for a two week business trip. The rate was unbeatable and soon found out why. It's in a somewhat ghetto area. There are guests lounging around smoking and drinking outside the hotel door. The interior of the hotel is very run down with poor upkeep. If you need dishes and cookware, you must ask for it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fort Wayne
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

I arrived after a very long day of driving at around 9 pm to the front desk guy saying "Are you sure it was THIS hotel you should be at?" All downhill from there. There is a full kitchen in this hotel, but you have to request the pots and pans from the front desk. I find this to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway, responded to this review

Kelly - I was sorry to read your recent review of our hotel. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable, “home away from home” experience. I am sorry we failed at that mission. We will take your comments and coach our entire staff... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Diane & all of the staff were friendly & very accommodating. Was pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was and how clean they kept it & the whole place. I really enjoyed my stay there. I had a kitchenette and they provided me with anything that I needed pronto! It certainly is great quality and value for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It is so great to read that our staff was so friendly and accommodating, and that your room was clean and to your liking. I am also pleased that your fully equipped kitchen met your needs and that you found our hotel to be a great... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

2 weeks and counting no room cleaning, have to get own towels, grab and go coffee sometimes at 6 which sucks when you need to be at work at 630. Location is good have f you don't want to stay on the beach. One of the worst extended stay I have ever stayed at

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway, responded to this review

I was saddened to hear about your current stay with us, and I was also concerned about the housekeeping service issues you mentioned. I apologize our housekeeping services did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to ensure you are provided with a clean, comfortable room while you are our guest. Please be assured that cleanliness is of the utmost... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/Inte...
#46 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#3 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS International ...
#35 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach
#49 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
3.6 mi away
Super Inn Daytona Beach
Super Inn Daytona Beach
#69 of 110 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay