We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daytona Inn Seabreeze

730 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #50 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
marilyn2016 Ontario, Canada
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    68
    37
    27
    32
See reviews for
84
69
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (245)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Ontario, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family stayed at this hotel in April, yes it does need changes in some areas but the manager and staff were most helpful and very nice. Going through transition isn't easy for hotels but the end result will make this great. We enjoy the pools ,especially the pool for little ones and able to walk to the ocean. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tulsa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Totally agree with Betz2014's earlier review. Stayed 4 nights mid April. Parking is just ridulous, but that's minor. We had maid service only 1 day out of 4. When I called the front desk, I was simply told 'come down and get some towels', I can almost guarantee this was the same rude girl that Betz2014 encountered. The room itself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angelahearn, General Manager at Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I do apologize that we were not able to get you the oceanfront room you requested but unfortunately when you booked a standard king was the only room type available and we did not have any cancellations for the accommodations you wanted. I do hope you will come back and... More 

Sarasota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I don't want to be too hard on this property as the manager & one of the cleaning ladies was really nice, but the girl who checked us in was as cold as ice and very rude! She told us we'd have to park one of our cars at a parking garage a half mile away and walk! This was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Angelahearn, General Manager at Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent visit with us. We do advertise everywhere that we are first come first serve for parking and only one vehicle if you do receive a pass. This way you have the information needed to... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

I would like to acknowledge Mike and Matt for their great customer service at check-in! Convenient location right on the beach and a good value with accommodations that you would expect for a hotel at this level. Hopefully you aren't spending too much time in the room with the Atlantic Ocean just steps away from the door!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angelahearn, General Manager at Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I thank you for the great 4/5 score. Michael and Matt both were thrilled to see their names on here it lets them know they have reached that level of Customer Care they strive for each day with you and your family. We all hope to see... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

I don't consider the condition of this hotel to be as good as I've experienced at other Comfort Inns, it is in need of updates but the beds ARE comfy. We had a balcony room (#226) and the door lock to the balcony is dysfunctional so we shoved something in there to prevent the door from opening while away from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angelahearn, General Manager at Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I thank you for the 4/5 score. We really enjoyed your family as well and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Angela Hearn, CHA General Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Comfy bed, nice looking rooms, great view, heated pools, good breakfast BUT I was there 4 days and never once received ANY type of room service. No clean towels, room was never cleaned up, no new coffee stuff. I do not think it was worth the 500 we paid. /: Also, during our stay we had to park down the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angelahearn, General Manager at Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay with us. Room service comes everyday if you were to not receive this without having a DND on your door it should be reported right away so we can take care of the... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

We stayed here on the way back home from our Disney World Vacation. Our Key Lock fell off the Door. It was extremely loose upon arrival. We slept got up and left for 5 hours. When we returned, the Maid had the silver piece on top of door jam pulled back and She was cleaning Another room. She come out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Angelahearn, General Manager at Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I are truly disappointed that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. I did speak to you and your husband the morning of the incident and explained that the outside part had fallen off but your room was still locked up until that point. I... More 

Mount Dora, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We booked an oceanfront room with a two person in room jet tub for our first honeymoon night. The suite was clean, spacious, yet cozy. We had a private balcony. The bed was comfortable with quality linens and down comforter. We didn't make it to breakfast but were graciously given an hour later check out time. The free parking is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angelahearn, General Manager at Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I would like to thank you for the kind words and the great 4/5 score. We hope to see you again soon. Angela Hearn, CHA General Manager More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Upon arrival we were greeted with smiles and checked in very smooth and quick. Everyone smiled and talked to us, breakfast was great! Room was clean, smelled great, and wonderful ocean view! Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angelahearn, General Manager at Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I would like to thank you for the great 4/5 score. We all look forward to seeing you soon. Angela Hearn, CHA General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Great location clean on the beach . Room had bacony price little high. Room had two Oueen bed and kitchen and dish everything you need. Elevator system is so slow slow . We didnt get to try the breakfast but they had

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angelahearn, General Manager at Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I would like to thank you for the great 5/5 score. We all hope to see you again in the near future. Angela Hearn, CHA General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities