We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daytona Inn Seabreeze

730 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Daytona Inn Seabreeze
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    85
    69
    39
    27
    32
See reviews for
87
70
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (252)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been staying at this hotel since 1974. I seen the changes from The beginning when it was the original Daytona Inn Seabreeze and the man who owned its name was Chet. He then sold it or leased it to Comfort inn in the late 90's, I was thrilled to see the name change and rates go back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Didn't have a fun atmosphere, very private feeling. Most everyone was very quiet. The room was clean and nice. The concierges were boaring, no personality. I like being greated with positive attitude. The front entrance was clean and nice as well. The resort is very trendy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasant Grove, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Formerly the Comfort Inn, now Daytona Inn Seabreeze! Management and staff are intact and providing same excellent service. I have stayed at this Hotel for several years and have always found the accommodations and service to be great. I understand the Hotel will be getting some upgrades and renovations shortly. They continue to strive for excellent service and convenience to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

We start in other Hotel, however, was overbooked and unable to extend our days; however, walking around the previous night we discover the Daytona Inn Seabreezes hotel. Kamala, (sorry if your name is misspelled) you are GREAT!! We explained what happen and she found our room with a beautiful Beach/Pool view. Nice and clean kitchenette, confy beds, nice pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angelahearn, General Manager at Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I thank you for the great 4 out of 5 star score. Kamala is so happy to see that she made your experience as perfect as she could. We all look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Angela Hearn, CHA General Manager More 

Dauphin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

We stayed two days and wish it could have been more. The room was very clean and the bed super comfortable. The beach was just outside the door and the pool was perfect for sitting after being on the beach. Everyone we met of the staff were very courteous and helpful and friendly. Lori and Pat that worked in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Angelahearn, General Manager at Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I thank you for the excellent 5 our of 5 rating. Lori and Pat thank you as well for mentioning them on here they both work so hard everyday to give each Guest a memorable experience. We all look forward to seeing you in the near future.... More 

Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

We stayed May 31 through June 6th and loved it. Staff were excellent. Very friendly! rooms were CLEAN. There was plenty of parking, we were able to park under the covered area every day, never saw it completely full so def no issues with parking. Their breakfast was delicious and the breakfast attendants were AWESOME. My 4 kids fell in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Angelahearn, General Manager at Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I thank you for the fantastic 5 out of 5 rating. We all look forward to seeing you in the near future and look for our newly renovated property in 2016. Angela Hearn, CHA General Manager More 

Ontario, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Our family stayed at this hotel in April, yes it does need changes in some areas but the manager and staff were most helpful and very nice. Going through transition isn't easy for hotels but the end result will make this great. We enjoy the pools ,especially the pool for little ones and able to walk to the ocean. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angelahearn, General Manager at Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I thank you for the 3 out of 5 star rating. We are working hard to bring a new and improved Hotel to all our Guest in 2016. We all look forward to seeing you next year. Angela Hearn, CHA General Manager More 

Tulsa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Totally agree with Betz2014's earlier review. Stayed 4 nights mid April. Parking is just ridulous, but that's minor. We had maid service only 1 day out of 4. When I called the front desk, I was simply told 'come down and get some towels', I can almost guarantee this was the same rude girl that Betz2014 encountered. The room itself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angelahearn, General Manager at Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I do apologize that we were not able to get you the oceanfront room you requested but unfortunately when you booked a standard king was the only room type available and we did not have any cancellations for the accommodations you wanted. I do hope you will come back and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Sarasota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I don't want to be too hard on this property as the manager & one of the cleaning ladies was really nice, but the girl who checked us in was as cold as ice and very rude! She told us we'd have to park one of our cars at a parking garage a half mile away and walk! This was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Angelahearn, General Manager at Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent visit with us. We do advertise everywhere that we are first come first serve for parking and only one vehicle if you do receive a pass. This way you have the information needed to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

I would like to acknowledge Mike and Matt for their great customer service at check-in! Convenient location right on the beach and a good value with accommodations that you would expect for a hotel at this level. Hopefully you aren't spending too much time in the room with the Atlantic Ocean just steps away from the door!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angelahearn, General Manager at Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I thank you for the great 4/5 score. Michael and Matt both were thrilled to see their names on here it lets them know they have reached that level of Customer Care they strive for each day with you and your family. We all hope to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#44 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#64 of 110 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
4.2 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#49 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Tropical Seas
Days Inn Tropical Seas
#28 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 878 reviews
1.1 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
#37 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfron...
#42 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay