We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3161 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Vincent M The Villages, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    331
    112
    22
    8
    1
See reviews for
183
156
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (474)
  • Mar-May only
    (162)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
12 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, excellent staff. Clean spacious rooms, nicely decorated. Complimentary breakfast a great plus. Good fresh choices. Very attentive and accommodating staff whether refreshing good or towels. Nancy at checking in very helpful. Zsilvia and other lobby staff always smiling and happy and offering to help. Good vacation experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review

Vincent M - Thank you for reviewing Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront, located in sunny Daytona Beach Shores! I am glad to read that your vacation was a good time! Our staff here appreciates all compliments, and this is sure to be shared with them. We look forward to hosting you again! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They treat you like royalty is why, even down to maintenance. There in a great location. Minutes from evey thing to do in Daytona Beach. There breakfast is definitely 5 start and service is too. Thank You Hyatt Place you made our vacation one we will always remember and on our future vacations to come, Hyatt will be first on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review

Joey913 - Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront. This review will be celebrated with the team here. I am very happy to read that our location worked well for you. Our AM Kitchen Skillet that is complimentary to all guests, is a great feature to have and I am glad to... More 

colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights here at the beginning of our vacation. We loved this hotel so much that we returned at the end of our trip for another two nights! We had a queen ocean view room on the 4th floor. The property is very nice and well maintained. There was an older gentlemen that kept the grounds and pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review

pwmom1 - Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay here at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. This review will be celebrated with the entire team. Our goal is to provide the best customer service that we can, to make our guests feel 100% at home. We... More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

MY grandson, daughter, wife and I, had wonderful time at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach. I am a Hyatt customer and never experience any disappointment with the room service, Hotel staff and the Hotel grounds. Super clean place and you are treated as royalty. The weather was great and the beach at Daytona Shores is one of the best in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review

380Anthony S - Thank you for review our property, Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront. Your kind words will be celebrated with our team here. From what it seems, you enjoyed your stay, and that's what we strive for. We do hope to have you back soon! More 

Moyock, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1. Bathroom door is a large slab of glass that sounds like nails on a chalkboard. 2. Parking is very limited. There's overflow avaliable across the street in a dark lot. Apparently the employees can park in the prime spots near the hotel but guests just have to take what's available. 3. Food is good 4. Amenities are not anything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review

Sherri R- Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront. I am glad to hear you found the food good during your visit. I am sorry to hear of the troubles you had during your time with us. We will investigate and address the parking issue with our... More 

Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thanks so much for saving our vacation!we booked another hotel which turned out horrible.The Hyatt let us check in early and was spotless and beautiful.whole staff were welcoming and gracious.had everything anyone could want.we could go back in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review

cynthia m - Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay here at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach- Oceanfront. I am thrilled to read that we were able to assist in making your vacation the best it could be! Early check-in although it is not a guarantee, we always do our best to accommodate our guests as efficiently as... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic place to stay. We planed on staying one night, but stayed another. Everyone was so accommodating and friendly. We will be back again. 👍🏼😎 We have a small dog and it was no problem at all. They gave great advice on where to go for eating, playing, and directions!!! Had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review

Sandy L - Thank you for you review based on your recent stay at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront. I am happy to read that our property influenced your decision by adding 1 more night to your stay! Our team here is very knowledgeable of the area and can always offer great selections of activities in the area. We... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night on our way home from disney. Great location, great staff. Jordan checked us in early, quickly and took the time to provide us with a map and to give us recommendations where to get some local seafood for dinner. We took her advice and went to aunt catfish and it was amazing make sure you call ahead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thedewittsindiana - Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront. Our team will be happy to read this review. Here at Hyatt Place, our staff strives for top notch service and it truly has reflected in current and past reviews, thank you! We hope to see you soon. More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always choose a Hyatt Place when we can. We are a family of 5 and like finding a place with 2 queens and a sofa bed. This was definitely the smallest Hyatt Place we have ever stayed at. We only stayed 1 night - any longer would have been a problem. If you are a family of 5 with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review

Sheila M - Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay here at Hyatt Place. I am pleased to read that you enjoy your 1 night stay, here in Daytona Beach Shores, Florida. Our AM Kitchen Skillet is a featured amenity offered throughout all Hyatt Places and has a wide variety of items. Thank you for staying with us! More 

Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here this past weekend with a few friends. Check in was smooth and our room was ready early so that was a plus. The room was clean and very nice, great oceanfront view. Beds very comfortable! They have a 24 hour food place that is open, food was pretty good. Breakfast Buffett was free every morning, it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review

JRN1313- Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay here at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront located in sunny Daytona Beach Shores, FL. I am pleased to read that our front desk team of Gallery Hosts were able to get your checked in early, and get a head start to your vacation! Your review will be shared with the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

210 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (197)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay