We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 110 Daytona Beach hotels

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

2.5 of 5 Resort   |   2209 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 2 Nights Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Perry's Ocean Edge Resort to your Saves list
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
77%
Ranked #37 of 110 hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Frankie H Eustis, Florida
Write a Review

384 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    115
    39
    24
    29
See reviews for
178
91
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eustis, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stay 4/12/14 it was a Sister weekend, we had a Blasted and now we are working on having my 50th Birthday Party with family and friends... They were so helpful giving me information to call.. IT was 3 of us in a room with Two beds they brought in one of those roll beds perfect for my sister. Thank... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Libby G, General Manager at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a response. We are glad to hear that you and your sisters had a wonderful sisters weekend getaway while you were here with us. We look forward to your stay with us again in July. Ms. Vivian will truly be missed by everyone here at Perry's. She loved it here and we... More

Wellington, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wow, we've stayed in Daytona several times and it's always the same story- an old hotel that's been poorly renovated and not kept up. Perry's may look dated from the front, but the place was a really pleasant surprise. We stayed in room 327 in the north tower. The room was an efficiency that was super clean, very spacious, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Libby G, General Manager at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you had a great time while you stayed with us and that you plan to come back next year. More

Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we love perrys and are going in 6 weeks. I will up date my review when in return but im sure it will be great with no problems. they are very accommodating when it comes to room requests, this makes it a big difference to me... hope I didn't jinx myself and get my rooms this year..!!! we book about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Libby G, General Manager at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for calling Perry's Your Home Away From Home year after year. We look forward to your visit this Memorial Day Weekend. More

Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights. We had a lowest priced room without ocean view on the first floor. Ocean was hundred feet away just around the corner. Kitchen has everything you need and it was clean. Grocery store is conveniently across the street. Bathroom was ok too. The maintenance team should replace the dirty grout on the floor tile and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Libby G, General Manager at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments. We take our guest's comments very seriously and we will address the issues that you mentioned. We are glad to hear that you had a good time with us and we look forward to your return visit. More

Centerville, Ohio, Usa
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are returning guests here, but have stayed at many other places in Daytona, Ormond, and many others. This is a great choice because the price is reasonable (roughly $180 a day for a nicely-sized oceanfront with living area, kitchen and balcony during spring break). There's a big grassy lawn that is well-maintained, with pools, games, tiki bar, grills, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Libby G, General Manager at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you had a great time while you were here. Thank you for calling us your home away from home while you are visiting Daytona Beach. We hope you come back to see us again soon. More

Oxford Mills, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently returned to Perry's for a 3rd time. It was the obvious choice for our spur of the moment family getaway. My 2 kids (ages 5 & 3) loved the Oceanfront Kids Suite, & my 74YO Mother got around w/ ease using her walker. Perry's has clean rooms & courteous/friendly staff. I am familiar with the area now &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Libby G, General Manager at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our oceanfront kid's suites are a great option for family traveling with children. We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us and we hope to see you again soon. More

El Paso, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't believe 2 people can stay at the same resort and have such different opinions. The resort is fine. They were painting the hallway-good for them. No bugs in my room. Weather was terrible should we blame them for that too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Libby G, General Manager at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us. It is uncommon for us to have guest issues but when we do we take them very seriously. As you can see and have mentioned we have addressed those concerns because we want everyone to enjoy their... More

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perry's is a geat example of the old Daytona Beach. The staff is wonderful and the accomodations can't be beat. The resort is well kept and offers one of the nicest outdoor areas on Daytona Beach. They are constantly working to keep up and improve the hotel so you may see them painting or refurbishing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Libby G, General Manager at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you had great time with us and that you have noticed we are working hard to keep our property in excellent condition and our guests happy. You are correct, there is always a project of some sort going on, we are putting new couches... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've never written a review online before, but really am shocked at the positive reviews on here and want to share our experience. Perry's came highly recommended from our AAA travel agent. We booked two nights after our Disney trip to relax on the beach. The resort overall is run-down and not taken care of. There was garbage in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Libby G, General Manager at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We care about our guests and we take our guest feed back seriously. The proper measures have been taken to address your concerns and a full refund has been processed to your credit card. More

Cornwall, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perry's was a great hotel. Had everything you need. Our room was great with kitchen facilities to cut back on eating at restaurants everyday as we were there fir 2 weeks. The bed in our room was more comfortable than our bed at home. Our view was spectacular. The only downfall was the weather but we made the most of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Libby G, General Manager at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you were able to make the most of the your stay despite the fact the weather did not want to cooperate. Spring is in the air and we hope you come to visit us again soon. More

Been to Perry's Ocean Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Indoor pool(13)
  • TIKI bar(7)
  • Very nice(4)

Additional Information about Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Address: 2209 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Perry's Ocean Edge Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Perry's Ocean Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perry`s Ocean Edge Hotel
Perry`s Ocean Edge Hotel Daytona Beach
Perrys Ocean Edge Hotel
Perrys Daytona
Perrys Ocean Edge
Perrys Ocean Edge Resort
Perrys Ocean

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.