We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Prix Motel

2015 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Prix Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Prix Motel
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    38
    21
    12
    15
See reviews for
59
50
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Lots of things wrong with this place, 1st the so called kitchenette was from 1950 and had foil under burners that had food and grease in them.We had planned to cook and the owner gave us a tub with the most disgusting dishes..the only pan looked like it was pulled out of someone's garbage. The Teflon was all scratched and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zimmerman, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the staff i delt with was great................ deposit for key and remote (cash only) talking to a couple at pool they were charged $20 for each of their kids (HAD TO BE CASH) after paying for room with cc ASK ALOT OF QUESTIONS room was worth the $60/night i paid most rooms have at least a small view of ocean

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful time here. rooms are nice clean and the owner bill is so nice and friendly. The room we had. Was great the view to ocean is amazing. We definitely recommend staying here. We will be back to visit again..soon. thank you Bill Mike Sullivan, Raquel and Joel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Billy B, Owner at Grand Prix Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback . I am glad you and your family had a good time and we do look forward to your next visit with us More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

This was my family's first time staying here. To be honest I did not know what to expect because the reviews are so mixed. Our room had a kitchenette, two beds and a balcony. The bedding was slightly dated but we pulled the sheets off and examined everythiNg. It was clean!!!! Our towels were changed daily and room cleaned up.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Billy B, Owner at Grand Prix Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Chris and Keri. It was a pleasure have you all and your son stay with us in April . It brings me great joy to see that you all have had a good time at the Grand Prix Motel and that our services were to your liking . I thank you for your candid review... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Great view. staff member or manager scammed me out of 30.00 dollars. We paid for hotel online With free upgrade and then was told that I had to pay 30.00 cash for children to stay. Rooms were nasty as well as bathroom linen. Bolt lock did not work so I did not feel very secure at all. A/C didn't work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Billy B, Owner at Grand Prix Motel, responded to this review

I do apologize about the issues you had had and I wish you had let me known during the day , after all we had run into each other a number of times, I would taken care of it. You are welcome that we did give you a free upgrade to a side ocean front room , which was not... More 

Pioneer
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

My wife and I stay at the Grand Prix every year for our Florida vacation. The rooms are not super large, but large enough, and very comfortable. The mattresses had been replaced since our visit last year, and we slept like a couple of babies. The room we book year after year has a small kitchenette (sink, stove, and refrigerator),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billy B, Owner at Grand Prix Motel, responded to this review

Glad to see that you and Kathy made it home safely. Thank you for the kind words and yes we do try to make everyone as comfortable as possible, with some people just impossible to please . Hope to see you two again next year , same place , same time . More 

GREENVILLE
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

I called a couple of days ahead of my visit and they confirmed my reservation. The male manager (heavy Indian accent) seemed put out that I had booked room for $69 on trip advisor. He made comment that his rooms normally go for $120....Guess what!! When I arrived at 2:40 ( check ins at 2) he had given my room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Billy B, Owner at Grand Prix Motel, responded to this review

Normally I would apologize for the inconvenience you have suffered however in this case your blatant lies , sexist and racial remarks does not warrant my sympathy . YES your reservation was canceled but that was your fault you when you did not provide a valid credit card , you say you did but again that what YOU SAY. The... More 

Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We stayed here for the weekend of Daytona 500. We called on the way that Saturday and they were the only hotel that had a room available. We stayed there Saturday and Sunday night. I'm not one to really stress out about a hotel room. We were there for the race, not the hotel room. It had a small stove,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billy B, Owner at Grand Prix Motel, responded to this review

I am glad that we had a room for you during the busy race weekend and we were able to accommodate you and meet your needs . Its always a pleasure to help my customers as best as I can , especially since they are not familiar with the surrounding . More important is that my customers enjoy their vacation... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We read the reviews of this place prior to booking and pretty much figured we would get what we pay for here. Upon check in, I was at first a little disappointed that we were so far away from the crowds and popular area of the beach (we didn't have a car, so it was about an hour walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Billy B, Owner at Grand Prix Motel, responded to this review

I am pleased that you had a great vacation and we helped make it better. We look forward to your next trip . If you have any suggestions to make your next trip even better please drop us an email and I will try to accommodate your requirements as best as I can More 

Schodack Landing, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

We have been going to daytona for bike week for years and have always stayed at the Grand Prix. Its a small family owned motel that sits right on the beach. The rooms have 2 double beds with brand new mattresses and bedding. Our room had access to an attached full size kitchen as an option which we did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billy B, Owner at Grand Prix Motel, responded to this review

Sandy , as always it was an honor to have you and gene stay with us again for bike week like you have for so many years. Good to see that you had made it home safely. See you next year bike week 2016 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay