We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Prix Motel

2015 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Prix Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

My Fiance and I WERE going to check in last week, and upon entering the Lobby a very dirty Woman greeted us with alcohol on her breath. She was grinding her teeth and making funny faces as we were trying to talk to her and rent a room, clearly she was on something besides the smell of alcohol. When we... More 

Helpful?
Thank jane H
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

I would not recommend this Motel to anyone!!! We checked in on the 30th with intentions on staying 2 nights, but that was short lived when we encountered the 2 employees fighting, and swearing all night, to the point of the female stabbing the male!!! The female that checked us in not only smelled like a whiskey bottle but was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Harry A
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights in room 10-- despite the negative reviews, I booked anyways. We came here from NC for job interviews and open house at Embry riddle aeronautical university. The staff is great! Very nice people. It's right on the beach so that's a huge plus! Overall our stay was just what we needed--... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy J
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

I just want to say that for the daily rate that I paid for this Motel, it was the best and I stayed for 3 nights. Very quiet and peaceful, clean rooms, nice pool area and that was very clean as well. Managers were very accommodating and helpful with all that I asked for including things going on in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Waymond R
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Grand Prix has been here a long time. My girlfriend Debi stayed here in 1979 on spring break! It is pretty much the same. Wonderful owners, place was clean, could use some updating, toilet was running in the bathroom. Can't beat the location on the beach. Beds were quite comfortable. We had a kitchenette unit, which was great! Parking is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah3302
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

If you looking for clean,quiet and friendly place you will find it here. The beds are comfortable with good quality mattresses and pillows. You get clean towels daily and additional supplies. The most amazing thing is that all staff is friendly and take care of everyone and everything . They greet you with honest smile and friendly chat all the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mrkonjic
Billy B, Owner at Grand Prix Motel, responded to this review

Yes we had upgraded our mattresses to pillow top ones so they are very comfortable. we pride ourselves on our cleanliness and friendly service and hope you would the word around . Thank you for your feedback More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Stay 7 days at the Grand Prix hotel .nice room good service good location I like the mom an pop atmosphere everything was convenient Winn Dixie right up the street ocen right out the door The boardwalk down the beach 1 mile just great place to stay

Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy F
Billy B, Owner at Grand Prix Motel, responded to this review

it was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. Yes we are a mom and pop setup and we try to be personal . It is just that , which makes us unique where you are not just a NUMBER but a valued guest. Hope to see you all soon. Thank you for your feed back. More 

Conyers, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

My husband and daughter stayed at Grand Prix Motel on 07/31/2015. When we first arrived we were greeted with the housekeeper/ front desk receptionist, we asked to view the room due to so many negative reviews on this site, She kindly allowed us to view the hotel prior to paying with no issues. The room was great, very clean !... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shaaunna N
Billy B, Owner at Grand Prix Motel, responded to this review

I thank for staying with us and it pleases me that our accommodation exceeded your expectations. We will do what ever it takes to ensure that you and your family have a good time . we look forward to your next visit . More 

Lafayette, Indiana
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

Perfect location Beatiful view Poorly maintaned Never again Traveled to Daytona for a week vacation with my two young children and my wife. We experience a rough environment at the hotel, the building maintenance and grounds are very poorly done if any. Please don't stay on room 40, it has a 3 gallon bucket collecting the drain water from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank O3111TGjose
Billy B, Owner at Grand Prix Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back , sorry that you would not visit us again . The issue you referred to was unfortunately an over sight from the maintenance department and was dealt with immediately . More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

Went here with my boyfriend for a weekend getaway on the beach. When we got our room, the door handle wouldn't lock properly and it looked as if it had been busted in a time or two before. The manager did fix it but that couldn't detract from the mess inside. There was hair EVERYWHERE...I'm not sure these people pay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
Billy B, Owner at Grand Prix Motel, responded to this review

I do apologize that your stay with us was not as you had expected , I wish you would give us a try again on your next visit . In addition I wish you had let me know of your concern so I would have addressed it right away . Thank you for your feed back More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#63 of 110 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#74 of 110 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#46 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Studio 1 Motel
Studio 1 Motel
#31 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
3.4 mi away
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
#55 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
1.6 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
#42 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay