We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daytona Beach Regency

3.0 of 5 400 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Daytona Beach Regency
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    100
    27
    15
    21
See reviews for
115
77
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
ST CATHARINES
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

One week stay in January for entire family; grandparents,parents, three children. Located oceanfront iin the heart of the beach area, very near the pier. Great for all. Lovely, clean, fully equipped suites, attention to detail, every convenience. One bedroom suite with full kitchen, sofa bed, 2 TV's and balcony. Great facilities; indoor pool with hot tub, oceanfront outdoor pool with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Longwood, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Husband of 44 years and I stayed for two nights, in an one bedroom condo with full kitchen. We took advantage of the well stocked kitchen and the fresh fish markets, two lovely meals prepared by our gourmet hands. The staff were helpful/ kind from check in to check out. I truly wish I could have packed up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrisonville, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found every staff member to be friendly and willing to assist in anyway possible. They truly made my stay very pleasant. However, I have to be honest about the accommodations. The studio was not much more than a standard hotel room... it did not have a dining table or a balcony. The Jacuzzi tub was the only thing I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we first arrived to check-in, I found the front desk staff cold and distracted as they didn't look at us when speaking. I came to realize later that they have the computer monitors mounted in the desk so the staff are always looking down at these. Time to fix that, in my opinion!! Our stay was fantastic, mainly due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greenwood, SC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perhaps I am spoiled but I am not impressed with what is supposed to be part of the "Diamond Resorts". The rooms are very worn and tired looking, drawers stick. The kitchen leaves much to be desired in the way of what is provided. There are MANY maintenance issues that need to be addressed. was extremely disappointed. The staff are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Daytona Beach Regency. We are happy that you were impressed with the friendliness of our staff, but disheartened to hear that you were disappointed with the quality of your room. Our property is in the midst of a three-year room renovation plan which will include new kitchens, bathrooms and... More 

Pewaukee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

If you are looking for a great location, this resort is perfect. With the beach right outside your door and the Ocean Walk Shoppes next door we never had to leave the resort except to get groceries. That's my kind of vacation. The rooms were nice and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. I like that it is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fayetteville, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We have stayed here twice before and I really enjoyed each visit. Some maintenance items need to be addressed, (ex- caulking could be replaced, paint on door was sticky, countertop chipped.) The activities are a good option for the kids and the Tiki Bar is nice. The common area is being remodeled so hopefully it will be a welcomed asset.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

We stayed there for a week in November 2014 on the 8th Floor. It is right on the strip of A1A near the convention center. We had a North facing room which had a great view of the area and even the ocean and beach. The only complaint I have was the street noise was a constant even late in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Important: My visit was 11/2-9 (very non-peak). I used an Interval International bargain-of-the-century certificate and reminded myself of this often when I compared it to the Marriott properties. Flew in from Boston to Orlando and drove a rental car with another couple. Pros: Staff was friendly and efficient, the beach, proximity to restaurants, St. Augustine and New Smyrna (both so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We used four nights of our points to check out Daytona as a possible permanent relocation. We had suite 1003 which gave us a northern view up atlantic ave and the beach. The suite was spotlessly cleaned for our arrival, and not cleaned during our stay. No biggie to us, but I can see where it can be offputting to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Daytona Beach Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Regency

Address: 400 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Daytona Beach Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Daytona Beach Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Regency Hotel Daytona Beach
Regency Daytona Beach
Sunterra Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach

423 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (202)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (117)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay